We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (45)
Albany is the capital city of New York State, located at the southern gateway to the magnificent Adirondacks and the northern edge of the scenic Hudson River Valley. Vermont and Western Massachusetts are less than an hour's drive away, we're midway between Syracuse and New York City along the New York State Thruway. At Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, we're proud of our city and its heritage, and want to make your stay here as comfortable as possible. We offer Wi-Fi Internet connectivity in all guest rooms, voice mail in all guest rooms, elevator service, and the convenience of exterior corridors. Take advantage of our meeting facilities, our proximity to nearby restaurants, pick-up and drop off laundry service, discounts at local fitness facilities, and our pet-friendly hospitality! When coming to New York's capital district, enjoy our convenient, remodeled Red Roof Inn Albany Airport, your best economy lodging choice in New York's capital district!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 167
  • 89
  • 40
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a dump. To say the place is old and tired is an understatement. The door had been kicked in recently in the room we assigned... and repaired very poorly. Felt unsecure and unsafe. The whole place smelled musty and smokey. The bath tub was disgusting...stained and
Read more
Response from Redroofinn112, Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Dear Bill B, I appreciate your taking the time to provide honest and candid feedback! It is with wholeheartedness that I must first apologize for all the frustration this may have caused you, and acknowledge how this unpleasant experience has left you feeling. I invite you to call the hotel when time permits and allow us the chance to make it right for you! What I can also tell you is that there are great things already happening to get ready for your future stay here at the Red Roof Inn Albany Airport! In addition to the great staff service you received, we are continuing to "focus on the meaningful" by refreshing staff training, completing infrastructure improvements, painting, and even making plans for a new upgraded bedding package to be rolled out as well! I certainly hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again! This team will be eager to show you just how much we do care about our guests, and how we strive to improve the overall enjoyment of your experience with us!
Read more
We always stay here when we are in Albany or surrounding area. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful as well. This time when we stayed, Janet went above and beyond to help us find a ground floor room as we had our dog with us.
Read more
Response from Redroofinn112, Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Dear jsanger2018, Thank you for taking a moment of these hot summer days to create your review! Your kind and thoughtful sentiments are encouraging, and I am glad that we were able to accommodate you and your furry friend! Red Roof loves pets! Our goal is to continue to provide you with the clean and comfortable rooms that you had the pleasure of experiencing during your stay with us! The team will be thrilled that you took the time to mention one of them by name! Janet is one of our friendly Front Desk Guest Service Representatives who all strive to add more WOW! to your stay. The staff and I appreciate positive feedback such as yours, especially as we continue to focus on creating a very pleasant stay experience, and of course, all at a great value for you, our Red Roof guest! We invite you to return again and see us soon!
Read more
This Red Roof is very poorly managed, dirty, not maintained. I booked a 6 night stay, prepaid, and was disappointed from first night. First room I got had a leaking toilet. Was moved to another room, toilet still leaked but not as bad. Floors were dirty, sticky. Bottom of my
Read more
Response from Redroofinn112, Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Dear blaise0203, Thank you for taking time to detail the full experience you had with us! While I admit that I am both disheartened about the events that took place and at a loss for what I can say that would truly appreciate all that you had happen to you, let me first start with the fact that I sincerely apologize for all your frustration and multiple inconveniences! I encourage you to at least consider all the positive changes being made at this time that are helping to focus on providing guests like you the clean, comfortable, and well maintained rooms you have come to expect as part of your previous Red Roof experience! We are fully engaged in refreshing our service culture, applying the basics of cleanliness and maintenance, updating infrastructure and curb appeal, and are excited about the future opportunity for you to experience Red Roof's new upgraded bedding package presently being rolled-out brand-wide! Thank you again for providing your candid feedback! Your honesty is greatly appreciated as it allows us the chance to recognize what actions are needed to help improve your future experience. I do hope that you will allow us the pleasure of being able to welcome you back again!
Read more
I booked 6 nights through hotel.com and was placed in a room that was deemed unsafe by the department of health due to structural integrity issues on the balcony. The underneath was cracking and part of the walkway was blocked off up top. Apparently the motel staff knew about
Read more
We stayed after landing in Albany late at night. The check in was easy and the guy at the desk was very efficient and friendly. The room was clean and nice. She water pressure in the shower was awesome and I didn't want to get out. I will stay there again.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
room 204
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Albany Airport
Superior King
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Albany Airport
ADA King
More red stains on our bed.
Yes. As many free shittle rides both ways as you wish. Just tell the Front Desk and call the hotel when you are ready to be picked-up.
0 votes
Show all answers
What are the restaurants and other things to do close by?
Several Red lobster, Olive garden, smash burger, Bonefish grill, pizza Hut, Teds fish fry, Moes, A mall food court! That's just a few on this road!
1 vote
Show all answers
What are the running hours of the Airport shuttle??
24 hours a day and the service is excellent. I always tip the driver a Dollar, and if I have 3 heavy bags as often is the case, I give him two Dollars. They are all retirees and they work because Social Security is not enough.
2 votes
Show all answers
Hi, I may have to arrive after 10:00pm. Is that permissible?
Yes, 24 hours a day.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you remember the room #? (so as to avoid). Thanks
Ask for a room in the back on the first floor, like #113 or #125, better rooms and only slightly more.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Second floor in the back quieter."
"Don't bother stopping here."
"Pay the small amount extra for the best type room in the back on a floor you prefer"
"I have a dog so first floor was wonderful"
"stay somewhere else!"
US$59 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
red roof inn albany airport hotel albanyalbany red roof inn
United StatesNew YorkAlbany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing