We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Albany Airport

Save
Share
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (44)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good39%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(41 reviews)
“albany airport”(33 reviews)
“front desk”(56 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
111
162
79
38
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
162
79
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanalbany airportfront deskdunkin donutswolf roadwould stay againin room coffeereasonable ratesthird floorwi fiopened the doorshopping and restaurantsconvenient locationnon smokingshuttle servicemotelrri
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

"Friendly Staff" - a great place to stay when on a budget! Team member LaQuida is the best!!! Everything is close by - "Wolf Road" - Stores, Eating Out and Places to Go! Clean Rooms plus One gets a good nights rest here!

1  Thank Liverpool_In_2019
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at many red roof inn with my Show Dog over the past year. This is among the best. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Room was renovated but some items were dated. Great Value! I stayed in room 12X. No issues at all, would stay...More

Thank hrasps
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time I stayed..it was last minute and everyone took great care of me....clean rooms and friendly staff...the desk clerk LaQuida will do everything to make sure your stay is enjoyable..close to a lot of good eats too

2  Thank Kevin C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i spent my first night up because of the full of smoke smell "smoke-free" room. I tried to call the reception, the guy told me that he will call me back with air refresher, he never called back and stoped answering the phone. My second...More

Thank Mazen A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a tatty little room with no fridge or microwave. The bathroom didn't have a sink. The roar of jet engines overhead was drowned out only by the super-loud bathroom fan. The floors were sticky and were really dirty up next to the tiny...More

Thank Sandi HC H
Response from Redroofinn112, Manager at Red Roof Inn Albany AirportResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sandi HC H, Thank you for taking a moment of your weekly schedule to tell us about your recent stay! I apologize for the condition of the room and am very disappointed to hear that you were unable to enjoy the positive overall guest...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (44)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie H
13 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Dan S |
Yes 24 hr shuttke
0
Votes
Katie H
9 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Dan S |
Several Red lobster, Olive garden, smash burger, Bonefish grill, pizza Hut, Teds fish fry, Moes, A mall food court! That's just a few on this road!
1
Vote
Katie H
9 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from globaltraveler97 | Reviewed this property |
24 hours a day and the service is excellent. I always tip the driver a Dollar, and if I have 3 heavy bags as often is the case, I give him two Dollars. They are all retirees and they work because Social Security is not... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I have a dog so first floor was wonderful"
Read review
"stay somewhere else!"
Read review
"Competitive Pricing / Hilton Quality"
Read review
"The rooms in the back look out onto the pine trees where Gilbert and his squirrel family live, play, and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing