We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good34%
  • Average26%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(9 reviews)
“room was clean”(29 reviews)
“colonie mall”(12 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
Great Location, AAA Approved, Friendly Staff, Albany Airport, State Capital, SUNY, RPI, Siena College, Saratoga Race Track, Cooperstown & many Hospitals are only minutes away. Colonie Center Mall accross the street...Regal Theaters, Barnes & Noble, Macy's, Sears, Christmas Tree Shop, LL...
Offers from Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albany
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
42 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-2603
Hotel website
4 km to Albany Intl Airport
21 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
102
197
168
93
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
197
168
93
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeroom was cleancolonie mallrestaurants within walking distancecontinental breakfastthree nightsmake your own waffleslocation was perfectone night staywe've stayedthe breakfast areabagelswould stay againpleasant staynew yorkmarilynwolf
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A really good value! Room was not fancy but included mini fridge and microwave. Continental breakfast was pretty legit and had more variety that I expected. Staff was friendly. Hotel is conveniently located near the highway and shops/restaurants. I would definitely recommend.

Thank acouplehobos
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were in NY on business. The hotel is in an excellent area. All the stores and eateries were right along Wolf Road as you pull out the hotel. The hotel check in was pleasant ( forgot her name) but she was...More

Thank Karen H
Response from Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham AlbanyResponded 13 February 2018

E-mailed the guest the following: Dear Valued Guest: We were pleased to see that your recent stay at our Travelodge Inn & Suites met your expectations and our owner’s mission statement, which is: “To provide each and every guest with a clean, safe and friendly...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing special here. For $70 you get a basic room where the bed sheets don’t cover the mattress. Microwave and refrigerator are included. Close to the mall and lots of other stores. Probably wouldn’t stay here again.More

Thank Walt H
Response from Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham AlbanyResponded 3 weeks ago

Sent the following E-mail to the guest: Dear Valued Guest: We were concerned to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our Travelodge by Wyndham, Albany Airport. Regarding your comment, “You get what you pay for”, please be assured that the rate...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Good basic motel, reasonable rates. Great location , several good restaurants within walking distance, as well as the mall. Room was clean, had a fridge ,micro wave and coffee maker. Small exercise room on site. Breakfast was adequate. The staff, including Marilyn , were most...More

Thank Kevin M
Response from Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham AlbanyResponded 13 June 2018

E-mailed the guest the following: Dear Valued Guest We appreciate your taking the time to review your recent stay at our Travelodge by Wyndham, Albany Airport. Your four star review was very much appreciated by our entire team, including our owner: We were pleased to...More

Reviewed 23 May 2018

Our stay here was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. It is located right across from the Colonie Mall so there is plenty to do....including places to eat. Their continental breakfast is one of the best I have experienced in a long time. Plenty...More

Thank alicelaclair
Response from Marilyn12110, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham AlbanyResponded 6 June 2018

E-mailed the guest the following: Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent stay at our Travelodge by Wyndham, Albany Airport. We were pleased to see that our hotel and staff...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
playtime2017
19 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Marilyn12110 | Property representative |
I am sorry. We no longer provide free shuttle service. Marilyn Director - Guest Relations
0
Votes
Susan D
22 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Marilyn12110 | Property representative |
I am sorry. We no longer furnish shuttle services.
0
Votes
Sharri315
3 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Marilyn12110 | Property representative |
We do not have shuttle service to Albany Medical.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Close to restaurants"
Read review
"There is no view here. It's behind a restaurant and the restaurant is on a busy road."
Read review
"If you have a tough time with walking or stairs, ask for a room on the first floor closer to an entrance."
Read review
"Stay with realistic expectations and you won't be disappointed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing