We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Port Launay, Mahe Island Seychelles
Lowest prices for your stay
US$523
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ExpediaUS$526
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9077)
360
Panoramas (21)
Pool & Beach (2228)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 43 hotels in Mahe Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; Choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from Constance Spa while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club. Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
6074Reviews431Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,065
  • 1,318
  • 431
  • 171
  • 91
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bedoor A wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
+1
The best hotel , best staff and best location . Everything was perfect and outstanding. From the day we have arrived till the last second and the staff were welcoming and supporting you with a big smile. The hotel staff will make u feel special . Thank you for making our trip memorable 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikas Bhatia, Other at Constance Ephelia
Responded today
Dear bedoora422, Greetings from Seychelles and thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your recent experience with top rating 100% on this platform. It was truly our pleasure to take care of you. As a Constance property, we have a genuine passion for hospitality and we are committed to delivering True Experiences for our guests. We have shared your kind & incredible compliment ''From the day we have arrived till the last second and the staff were welcoming and supporting you with a big smile. The hotel staff will make u feel special .'' with our team members; they all will be thrilled to see your appreciation of their efforts providing the exceptional services. Feedback like yours is what makes our job worthwhile. We believe that our passion allows us to create emotions. We thank you again for staying with us and it's our pleasure to welcome you back to Ephelia or any of Constance Hotels. Please let us know if i can be of any assistance. Warm Regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shreedevi T wrote a review 4 Oct
1 contribution
+1
It has been a wonderful experience staying at Constance Ephelia from 29 Sep 22 to 2 Oct 2022 Quality of service - excellent Hospitality - excellent Staff behavior- warm welcoming and quite humble Food - excellent - 5 different restaurants and the staff were keen to prepare special dishes for us as we were vegetarians. It was not at all difficult to find veg dishes Ambience- excellent ambience of the property Transportation inside the property - by 8 seater buggies It is fun to walk through the sea shores, enjoy the breeze and the fresh air Rooms - we stayed at Junior suite and it was awesome , rooms with balcony to sit and relax, rooms facing swimming pool, just a 100 m walk to the beach Cloth liners are available to hang and dry wet beach clothes Cycling - rental cycles are available to move to the different areas of the property Kayaking, mountain climbing , skyline etc are the activities which teenagers and adults enjoy equally The picturesque mountains and nature is very well in sync at this resort. It was an enjoyable, relaxing holiday for us . We would 100% suggest this resort to anyone who is traveling to Seychelles. Few of the staff members whom we met and heartily supported our stay there are Atul, Kavitha, Adarsh, Prabhu, Hemant, Dilan, Eddy, Vikas .. we are very grateful for the hospitality showered on us. Also the property nurtures huge old turtles .. and they have a specific feeding time to amdvguests can feed them
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikas Bhatia, Other at Constance Ephelia
Responded yesterday
Dear shreedevit2022, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles and thank you so much for sharing such kind review with 100% score on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great & amazing vacation at Constance Ephelia and you enjoyed Junior Suite room facing swimming pool with balcony, lovely beaches, excellent ambience, heart touching nature, 08 seater shuttle services as transportation inside the property, varied culinary experiences and service by our True people. We are thrilled to read your positive remarks about Atul, Kavitha, Adarsh, Prabhu, Hemant, Dilan, Eddy and Vikas. Indeed they all are a great asset to the team and are a true example of our genuine passion for hospitality. So committed and dedicated to ensure our guests have a memorable stay with us and we are indeed proud of both of them. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Southendwesthamfan wrote a review 4 Oct
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom1068 contributions226 helpful votes
+1
After much research looking for a 3 night stay in Mahe before moving onto Praslin, I booked a junior suite at the Ephelia. We arrived with early morning flight from Doha so were at the hotel by 10.00am. Our luggage was tagged as we got out of our taxi and we were taken to the reception area where we were given welcome drinks and checked in and an explanation of the hotel and services given. We were then offered coffee, tea and snacks while we awaited our room which we got at 12.00 instead of 2.00pm so that was a nice bonus after a very long journey. ROOM We had asked for a more private room and we were allocated room 462 which is in the last block of the north beach ( on the map its by the water sports hut). In each block thee are 4 ground floor and 4 first floor rooms. Ours was a ground floor so you are a few steps away from the beach. The first floor rooms have balconies and the corner first floor rooms have larger wrap around balconies. The room is reasonably spacious, with the bathroom being in the bedroom but can be partitioned off with sliding doors. Standard facilities include nespresso machine, kettle, bath robes (no slippers and no iron). Though you are on the ground floor there is a wind break made of sand that lies between the room and the beach so you'll need a first floor room if you want to look out to the sea. The distance from our patio to the beach was about 25 metres. There is a swimming pool and pool bar opposite the block and the Helios restaurant is situated by the pool. We had our wedding anniversary due and they decorated the bed with rooms and provided a complimentary bottle of non-alcoholic champagne. FOOD Breakfast and buffet dinner is served at the Corossol. This has ample seating areas and there is a very nice beach front area, though it can get quite breezy sitting there. For dinner there was a different theme each night but constants were - live pizza and pasta station and ice cream station. We wanted to book dinner at the Adam and Eve but it it was booked for the 2 evening we were there. Also note it is closed on a Thursday. You can have lunch there without a booking but the menu is smaller. We didn't try to book elsewhere but if you are keen to eat at a particular restaurant it may be better to book in advance. Just a note that all water is charged for on half board except at the dinner buffet sitting. Muslim travellers note that alll the meat (except pork) is halal. THE BEACHES The north beach was the nearest to the main hotel area and to our room bloc. The beach is quite narrow at high tide, it can be quite windy on this beach and there is quite a lot of seawood close to the shore. Also no snorkelling areas here. The south beach was about a 15 minute walk from our room or you can catch one of the golf buggies that are constantly driving to and from their You can just hail one down as it passes and they will pick you up if they have room. If you're planning to go snorkelling head towards Cyann restaurant and swim the beach along shoreline here. There is lots of dead coral but if you go a little further out you'll find live coral and plenty of fish (small) too. This beach was much busier and is nicely protected from the wind. Its a good place to snorkel and spend time in the water, The Kabana serves beach side drinks and snacks/tapas and Seselwa serves more substantial food. Anse Trusalo But if you want some privacy and peace on a deserted beach then head here. You can reach this beach either by taking the path behind the boathouse next to the room or at low tide you can walk along the exposed beach on the right side of the cove, round the rocks and you'll have reached it. On the hotel map its marked as Lans Trusalo. This beach is just perfect and I wish we had known about it before we arrived. We spent 2 afternoons here and both times we were the only people on the whole beach! We didn't walk over to Lans Angle but I imagine that would be just as empty. SERVICE The service in the reception area and restaurants was excellent and a special thanks to Mani who helped with email enquiries. The only small criticism is that it did take quite a few emails and finally a telephone call before i got an initial response. We also had to ask 3 times to get some new coffee pods for the machine but apart from that we had no issues. FINALLY So given the size of the resort it actually felt quiet and not very busy even at meal times. Service was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. Prices of food/beverages like other hotels in Seychelles can be higher than European prices. I would certainly be happy to come back and even the junior suite provides comfortable and restful accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room 462 - ground floor and last block of junior suites by the boat house. More private and quiet...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikas Bhatia, Other at Constance Ephelia
Responded yesterday
Dear Southendwesthamfan, Greetings from Seychelles and thank you for sharing your lovely & magnificent review with 100% rating on TripAdvisor platform. We are glad you had great stay with us and that our team went above your expectations. Our "true people" are committed in creating "true experiences" through the values of Constance and a genuine passion for hospitality, our DNA. The team has been delighted upon reading your review, especially Mani. All the Ephelians are a great asset to Constance family and we all are at your full disposal to make your stay a memorable one. Please rest assured that all your shortfall have been looked into. Your feedback is important to us and myself and the team will always be striving for continuous improvement. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful resort; until then we wish you to remain safe! Tropical Regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shiffer Sharon wrote a review 4 Oct
1 contribution
We stayed in Ephelia and the impression we had still last. Resort is blessed with lovely beach and nature . Many cuisines available and ok for all nationalities who is fond of food. We were taken care by Majid Manager who always there with smile to assist. Thanks to all staff specially Mohan, Majid and Vikas for their great and sweet hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikas Bhatia, Other at Constance Ephelia
Responded yesterday
Dear Shiff1970, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles and thank you so much for sharing such kind review with 100% score on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great & amazing vacation and you enjoyed lovely beaches, nature, varied culinary experiences and service by our True people. We are thrilled to read your positive remarks about Mohan, Majid and Vikas. Indeed they are a great asset to the team and are a true example of our genuine passion for hospitality. So committed and dedicated to ensure our guests have a memorable stay with us and we are indeed proud of both of them. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveller1718 wrote a review 4 Oct
1 contribution
We stayed 9 nights at Constance Ephelia in mid-September 2022 and we ended up having an absolutely incredible vacation - probably one of our best vacations ever. This hotel truly meets all the holiday requirements (at least for us): beautiful grounds, superb villas, fantastic beaches, excellent food and such a lovely staff looking after you with proper service mentality. We had a beach villa for our first 6 nights and a hillside 2 bedroom villa for the last 3. Special thank you to Chandra, the villa manager, who among so many other things made the upgrade possible. Beach villa is excellent. Massive terrace, plenty of space, your own pool, excellent location just next to the North Beach and of course the bicycles for driving around. However, the hillside villa was even better. The view is magnificent during the day, the sunset in the evening is right in front of you and the lack of light means at night you can see a night sky that is amazing. You also get your own golf cart to drive around! Clearly the hillside villa is expensive but believe me, it is truly worth the money! We were slightly worried on the day we arrived as our villa neighbours told us that they've just had 10 days of rain but after the first couple of cloudy days we had perfect sunshine for the last 7 days. We visited all the restaurants for lunch and dinner and really enjoyed all of them. There is plenty of choice and the quality overall is excellent. Our favourite place was the new Kabana beach bar which was just a perfect place to have an afternoon drink and some tapas or to enjoy the sunset in the evening. But in the end it's the people who make the holiday and this is where Constance Ephelia staff really excel. They very much want to make sure that you are having a great holiday. The service you get from everybody is friendly, personable, and always delivered with a smile. So many of the people that met not only did their job but often stopped to have a lovely conversation with us. You feel that they rally care about you as a customer. Special mentions go to lovely Yogi, our villa host, the ever smiling Sasa, Enelda and Emmanuel at Kabana, John at Helios restaurant ("Mange Tack") , Thiri at the Zeebar, Federico the sommelier in most of the restaurants and many others. You truly made our vacation. Thank you Constance Ephilia! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikas Bhatia, Other at Constance Ephelia
Responded yesterday
Dear 636markkuk. Greetings from Seychelles and thank you so much for posting such a lovely & detailed review with 100% rating on TripAdvisor community. We would like as well for thanking you for choosing us once again. It is with utmost joy to read that you enjoyed the hotel, amazing views, relaxed and comfortable beach villa and spacious hill side villla with pool & terrace, beautiful beaches, varied culinary with delicious food at different restaurant, your favourite Helios restaurant & Kabana Beach bar and most important friendly and caring services by our true people. Indeed we are so proud of our team that were so delighted by your kind words! The team, especially Chandra, Yogi, Sasa, Enelda, Emmanuel, John, Thiri and Federico too has been thrilled to read your review and our team keeps motivated by the recognition and appreciation of our guests! We all look forward to welcome you back for your next trip. Best Wishes Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yasmin S wrote a review 2 Oct
1 contribution
TL;DR: Book It! Our stay was truly incredible. We had a week to enjoy the resort and we didn't feel the need to go out from it even once. The resort can accommodate almost any type of vacation you prefer, from very active to very laid back, with almost no compromises in either scenario. The resort is very well maintained, clean and beautiful, it has incredible beaches and you can see incredible sceneries from every angle. All the little details are very well thought out and it really shows. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. we stayed in the junior suite that we really enjoyed, with nice siting area outside the room with a pool and a ocean view. It seems that all the rooms have their all special characteristics regardless of the price point, so non of them really feels like a compromise. Food was amazing, we especially enjoyed "Adam and eve", and "Seselwa", AND if you want to have more of a fine dinning experience, we can highly recommend you'll check out "Cyanne" which was lovely! we had a very special time there. But all that doesn't mean a thing without good service and hospitality, which is exactly where this place shines. Every single interaction with the staff was more than we can wish for in a vacation. From the drivers, the security guards, the front desk, the chefs, the waiters, the receptionists; all of them accommodated every request and answered every question with a genuine smile, tried to go the extra mile for us, and are great people first and foremost. We actually made friends with a lot of them and that is the core reason we recommend this place so highly. And we really want to Specifically point Vikas the quality manager, alongside Majid the duty manager. Our encounter with them was exceptional and we are so happy we met them. Beyond just checking how we are doing, they expressed genuine interest in our well being beyond what could possibly be expected, plus they actually wanted to know every minor detail that we think should or could be improved. Thank you guys you truly made us feel welcome! We will definitely be coming back! and it can't be soon enough!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikas Bhatia, Other at Constance Ephelia
Responded 2 days ago
Dear YasminS539, Greetings from Seychelles and thank you for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback & rating 100% on TripAdvisor about your stay at our resort and thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination. We are thrilled to read your comment - Incredible vacation in the Seychelles made extra special by the Constance Ephelia family!!! and you enjoyed the well maintained & our beautiful resort, spacious & comfortable beaches Junior Suite with outside pool & ocean view, incredible beaches & sceneries, the sunsets, the spa treatment, varied culinary at different restaurants (Adam & Eve, Seselwa, Cyann and exceptional service with smile by our true people. I am glad to receive a positive feedback of your stay with us. We have shared your magnificent compliments with our entire team of drivers, security guards, front desk, chefs, waiters, receptionists. especially with Vikas (our Quality Manager) & Majid (Duty Manager); as it gives us the opportunity to congratulate our true people in upholding the highest standard of our products and services during your entire stay with us. We take pride in our people and its rewarding to see when our hotel team members go the extra mile. On behalf of Constance Ephelia, once again thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise again in the near future to create more beautiful memories. Best Wishes Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lola Lamond wrote a review 2 Oct
1 contribution
Our vacation in the Seychelles was simply amazing with lots of beautiful memories, indeed it is paradise...highlights at the resort were watching the sunset and the spa treatment was heavenly!!! Many thanks to the team at the Constance Ephelia Resort for the exceptional service and effort to always put a smile on our faces, you all rock! Philip & Wilson for keeping our suite immaculate and welcoming, Rasheed for showing us the best spots to take some breathtaking photos during the hike to Ros Lepa, Thiri @ Zee bar very friendly and sweet, Tembi's warmth and infectious smiles by the gate, VeeJay & Stephane for going out of your way to help..... Special thanks to Nneka for all you do for your guests, we were blown away.... you've raised the bar on what great service is.....thank you 👏 We can't wait to come back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikas Bhatia, Other at Constance Ephelia
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Lapopo80, Greetings from Seychelles and thank you for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback & rating 100% on TripAdvisor about your stay at our resort and thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination. We are thrilled to read your comment - Incredible vacation in the Seychelles made extra special by the Constance Ephelia family!!! and you enjoyed the resort as paradise, the sunsets, the spa treatment and exceptional service with smile by our true people. I am glad to receive a positive feedback of your stay with us. We have shared your kind compliments with our team members Philip, Wilson, Nneka, Rasheed, Thiri, Tembi, Vijay and Stephane. We take pride in our people and its rewarding to see when our hotel team members go the extra mile. On behalf of Constance Ephelia, once again thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise again in the near future to create more beautiful memories. Best Wishes Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony M wrote a review 2 Oct
Barnsley, United Kingdom4 contributions
We stayed at this great hotel and resort in one of the Family Villas and our host/butler was a charming, friendly and helpful young woman called Yogi who made our stay as near perfect as it is possible to do. Nothing was too much for her and she was always quickly available and prompt to respond to, or fulfil, any request we made. Her very cheerfulness would brighten our day. Her attitude, attentiveness and professionalism was indicative of all the staff at this resort and we were very well looked after. We commend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikas Bhatia, Other at Constance Ephelia
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Anthony M, Greetings from Seychelles! Hope you had a safe flight back home. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to give your lovely feedback about recent stay with 100% rating on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed the resort, family villa and pleasant hospitality, service by our true people. I have passed your excellent & detailed compliment to Yogi (Villa Host - Guest Relation), that was so touched by your kind words. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Feedback like yours is what makes our job worthwhile. We believe that our passion allows us to create emotions. On behalf of Constance Ephelia, once again thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort again in the near future. Best Regards Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caleb B wrote a review 2 Oct
1 contribution
I have traveled worldwide and stayed at many 5 star hotels, and this hotel was the most attentive, clean and convenient hotels I have booked. Every detail of your stay has been considered and preparations has been made to ensure satisfaction. The staff is extremely friendly and overly accommodating from the time you check in to the time you check out. The facilities from the gym, the spa, your room and dining areas are pristine. There isn't anything that you will need that they will not bend over backwards to provide. Our Villa Host, Goodwick, was the most pleasant and apt to serve employee we have ever encountered in any of our stays. He was always 10 steps ahead of anything we needed to ensure our stay was as memorable as possible. For example, our last night there we booked a private dinner and he escorted us to have cocktails and then to the dining restaurant. Once we returned to the villa, after staying out quite some time, there was a hot bubble bath with rose petals awaiting for us to enjoy. I dont write reviews but I felt compelled to write this because of how amazing of an experience our stay was at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikas Bhatia, Other at Constance Ephelia
Responded 4 days ago
Dear G6631LRcalebb, Warmest greetings from Constance Ephelia Resort! Hope you had a safe flight back home. First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your holiday destination. Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to know by reading your feedback about "top review and rating 100% on "TripAdvisor" is remarkable. It was truly our pleasure getting to take care of you. We are glad you enjoyed our resort, clean & specious villa including dining area, excursion facilities, Gym & relaxed Spa, the trail with the breathtaking view, our kind, friendly & attentive staff. Our ambition be the reference of human-scale luxury hospitality and our passion is driven by turning each and every guests stay into emotional experiences! I had shared your kind compliments with our team member; especially Goodwick and entire Housekeeping team will be thrilled to see your appreciation of their efforts providing the exceptional services. Feedback like yours is what makes our job worthwhile. Thank you for your valuable time and your continued support to Constance Hotels and Resorts. Looking forward to welcome you back soon for another great vacation! Best Regards Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben P wrote a review 1 Oct
United Kingdom3 contributions
Quick summary: This is a 3 star hotel in a 5 star location. We arrived here at 3am after 2 weeks spent in South Africa staying at 5 star hotels as we travelled across South Africa. After a day of travelling and overnight flight when we arrived along with other guests there was only 1 member of staff working reception who had no idea all these people were arriving, we felt sorry for the person as he was doing his best but it took 1 hour before we arrived in our room finally at 4am (after receiving no welcome drink which surely is a minimum for a 5 star hotel in our experience anyway?). He didn’t have chance to explain how the hotel works as he was obviously busy checking people in which we understand however it’s crazy that a 5 star hotel is not aware of their arrivals!? So in the morning we went to find out more about the hotel, after waiting in the super busy reception we were directed to the guest representative desk so we went there. The women was friendly enough but we couldn’t help but laugh when she told us the zip line cost 85 USD! After our late night the night before with a day of travelling and spending time finding out about the hotel we’d missed breakfast so we thought we’d get some lunch at Helios, the lunch cost £100 for a buffet and 1 drink each!! That’s not just expensive it’s criminal. This was also the 1st hotel on our trip that didn’t include a complimentary minibar. The hotel regularly replies that its prices are “in line with other luxury hotels in the area” - this is not a luxury hotel if you compare it to the four seasons, I also doubt the quality of food is this bad at the four seasons. Seychelles is an expensive country, but we went to a local shop and the standard pricing is no where near the inflationary prices that this hotel charges. The pool and beach facilities were very nice though and we enjoyed the quiet pool although the odd child did use the pool they were generally well behaved. In the evenings we used the main restaurant for a buffet, the food was good (for a buffet) although a lot of the meat tasted dry. The service however is so poor, miserable unfriendly staff that struggle to crack a smile and just not helpful other than the odd person. For example on our last day we went for breakfast at the main restaurant, on arrival it was pretty busy but there were a lot of tables not being used but they were dirty with no cutlery so after looking for a clean table which we couldn’t find we asked a women for a table, she replied ‘just walk around and find a table’ when at a 5 star hotel you’d expect her to clean you a table quick and bring you some cutlery! Eventually we found someone to ask about a table, after 10 minutes of sitting there she chucked some cutlery on the table, we expected her to come back and clean it but after another 10 minutes that didn’t happen so we gave up and ate our breakfast in other people’s mess, at a 5 star hotel!? After dinner all you can hear is the sound of very distressed dogs barking and howling, we rang reception about this on our 3rd night, they said they’d send someone to check on them, no idea if that happened or not as the noise never stopped and it was quite upsetting to hear dogs that were obviously suffering every single night. The WiFi is also a complete waste of time as well as the tv that kept messing up. We tried to stream using chrome cast on the tv with Netflix however the internet/tv were so poor it would mess up during every stream so we gave up in the end. Looking back at past reviews the hotel continues to reply to comments about the poor service/expensive prices with the same response however this same response has been repeated for years now and obviously nothing has changed look at our review and ones prior so maybe the hotel need to rethink their strategy? We would not recommend this hotel to people looking for a luxury holiday, we’re sad as this was our honeymoon however South Africa was absolutely amazing luckily so that made up for our poor experience in the Seychelles. We’ve been to Bali and the Maldives previously and stayed in multiple 5 star places in those locations and many 5 star locations in South Africa and Ephelia is by far the worst one. This poor review is a result of constant recurring issues that in isolation could be overlooked however the combination of them all especially at a 5 star hotel is the reasoning for this review/rating. The beach and pool are both really nice so that’s why we’ve given it a rating of 2 instead of 1.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiru Daryanani, Other at Constance Ephelia
Responded today
Dear N8842QDbenp, Thank you very much for staying at Constance Ephelia Resort. I am extremely saddened to learn that you did not have a experience as per your expectation! We strive incredibly hard here to make every guest experience enjoyable. Please allow me to inform you that our training programs in all our departments strongly emphasize an equally high standard of service especially guest experiences and attentive services. We sincerely apologize again if this very important aspect of first class service was missing by our associate upon arrival and during your stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for the lapse in service. Our Duty Manager Majid has met with you on the day of your departure and extended an apology for the lapse in service and thank you for your feedback. We did not receive any comments from you during your stay which could allow us the opportunity to make your stay more comfortable. In regards with the price, kindly allow me to inform you that recently we have revised our food & beverage prices. Myself and the team will always be striving for continuous improvement. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our resort. Kind regards, Hiru Daryanani Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$344 - US$581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
constance ephelia hotel mahe island
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
309
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Constance Ephelia
Which popular attractions are close to Constance Ephelia?
Nearby attractions include Copolia Trail (6.1 km), Morne Blanc (4.6 km), and Anse Major (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Constance Ephelia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Constance Ephelia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Constance Ephelia?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Constance Ephelia?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Constance Ephelia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trader Vic's Seychelles, Seyshima, and La Perle Noire.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Constance Ephelia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Constance Ephelia have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Constance Ephelia offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Constance Ephelia have airport transportation?
Yes, Constance Ephelia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Constance Ephelia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Constance Ephelia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.