We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kayon Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (2288)
Room & Suite (421)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(157 reviews)
“our honeymoon”(125 reviews)
“morning walk”(66 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
1,115
58
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,115
58
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverour honeymoonmorning walkriver view suiteedge poolevery hourvillage walkhourly shuttlewelcome drinkafternoon teafree yoga classesmorning yogalocal villagebeautiful junglepool villaubud experienceevery staff member
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed today

The place is shining - very nice staying there! The location is peaceful with an out-of-town rain forest setting yet the complimentary,One of the most beautiful resort in the world I've ever seen so far, The facilities were remarkable and as pictured. The infinity pool...More

Thank Fendi S
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t even know where to begin with how awesome this place is. Everyone who works there is so authentically kind and work hard for the best costumer experience. If you want to stay in Ubud but be close to town, yet in the jungle...More

6  Thank unicoryn
Response from I Nengah S, General Manager at The Kayon ResortResponded 7 April 2018

Dear unicoryn, The warmest greetings from The Kayon Resort, Managed by Pramana Experience. Thank you for choosing the Kayon Resort Ubud for your destination and thank you so much for taking the time to write a very detailed review and sharing your experiences to your...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a lovely vacation at The Kayon. The staff are exceptionally friendly and the villa is beautiful, peaceful, clean and relaxing. The breakfasts are amazing and offer many choices. We highly recommend!More

Thank Jennifer K
Response from I Nengah S, General Manager at The Kayon ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Jennifer K, The warmest greetings from The Kayon Resort, Managed by Pramana Experience. Thank you for choosing the Kayon Resort Ubud for your destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review and sharing your experiences to your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I rarely write reviews, and that also a five star one. But this one of those rare occasions. Yes, there may be many resorts which are more opulent, more luxurious, though Kayon is pretty good. But what sets Kayon apart is the service - from...More

Thank Danny B
Response from I Nengah S, General Manager at The Kayon ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Danny B, The warmest greetings from The Kayon Resort, Managed by Pramana Experience. Thank you for choosing the Kayon Resort Ubud for your destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review and sharing your experiences to your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is very beautiful hotel and the best service ever! Their employees are so kind and helpful. They always smile and try to make you happy. If you want to be in a jungle and be relax, it is the best ever. Waterfalls, river, forests,...More

Thank Tugce O
Response from I Nengah S, General Manager at The Kayon ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Tugce O, The warmest greetings from The Kayon Resort, Managed by Pramana Experience. Thank you for considering and choosing the Kayon Resort Ubud for your destination and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review and sharing your experiences...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$162 - US$497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#1 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$162 - US$497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#1 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2288)
Room & Suite (421)
Dining (198)
Pool & Beach (170)
Amenities (37)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mbe1610
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheLeiva | Reviewed this property |
What main sites are you wanting to see? For us The Kayon was closer to the majority of the sites that wanted to see. When we stayed in Nusa Dua we mainly stayed at the resort and enjoyed the beach. The only site we visited... More
0
Votes
Ray F
5 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from I Nengah S | Property representative |
Dear Ray F The warmest greeting from The Kayon Resort Ubud managed by Pramana Experience, Thank you for your keen interest to choose Ubud for your holiday destination. Unfortunately and fortunately our resort is set for... More
0
Votes
Elaine L
24 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jessica M | Reviewed this property |
We just got back from this place...... 1. It’s warm with some humidity but there is a cool breeze throughout the day that helps keep it cooler then other Bali areas. We 2. I also get bit pretty easy but weren’t bad... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are excellent. Personally, we had a river suite and an inside room, but we did not find too much..."
Read review
"I think it would be hard to stay here if you have mobility issues. There are lots of stairs to the rooms, the..."
Read review
"If you can, book yourself a River Villa for a truly blissful stay!!!"
Read review
"The pool villas are worth the extra expense."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing