We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Segara Village Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1497)
360
Panoramas (28)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,615Reviews
1,911Photos
68Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 864
  • 501
  • 162
  • 54
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The resort is perfectly located on Sindhu Beach in Sanur. Whilst there are many places for F&B in the area, the hotel offers excellent options, whilst being slightly more expensive compared to non-hotel establishments. The hotel breakfast is slightly disappointing, very busy,
Read more
Fab hotel great staff, must go place and nothing too much trouble.Quite quiet after 11pm but nice and relaxing place, great pools all over the site and good local and hotel food, excellent.Recommend the hotel street food !!!
Read more
I stayed in this hotel for a three nights on my trip to Bali in May and I found it was a good option with so much to offer. I enjoyed the gardens and the privacy of spending time in quiet solitude. The waterfront was pretty but not the most cozy space, I enjoyed swimming in the
Read more
We have stayed with the sister hotel many times (kejora) and eaten breakfast at the Segara. This is the first time we actually stayed here. What hits you first is the fantastic green lush, well cared for grounds. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only slightly weird
Read more
Response from Segara_Management, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alma4452, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Segara Village Hotel. It is always a delight to welcome you back here or Kejora Suites, and we are happy to know that your recent stay was as pleasant as expected. Our team is dedicated to delivering a warm and pleasant experience for each of our guests and we trust you have enjoyed every part of your stay with us. We are sorry to know that you did not find the design fully acceptable, but the bathroom is actually one of our uniqueness, where we still consider the comfort and privacy of each of our guests. We hope that your experience remained untainted and pleasing. Thank you for choosing Segara Village Hotel to care for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the family in the near future. Warm Regards, Segara Village Management
Read more
We have had a wonderfull time, the premisses and surroundings were clean nice and taken care of. The staff friendly and always available. Breakfast buffet perfect, warm food cold food fruits and drink. Something there for everyone! At night time the lighting is so pretty al
Read more
Response from Segara_Management, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Amandamuller79, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Segara Village Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service and facilities provided throughout your stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable for us, as we are dedicated to delivering a memorable experience for each of our guests and committed to serving you better on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Segara Village Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the family in the near future. Warm Regards, Segara Village management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSegara Village Hotel
The Bungalow Village (Higher Ground) at the Segara Village Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSegara Village Hotel
The Bungalow Village at the Segara Village Hotel
PreviousNext
12345672
There are all sorts of things you can do. Outside the hotel are taxi drivers they bring you werever you want to go for a fair price. Go to Ubud and visit the temples and the market, also go to the terrace rice field 5 km from Ubud, you will love it Regards Pat
0 votes
Show all answers
The room we stayed in was a detached bungalow type, the bathroom was huge it had 3 entrances. Two of which were windows that opened floor to ceiling.There was a bath tub and big double shower also. I believe that in 2019 this side of the hotel the rooms are being renovated. All toiletries were included too even mosquito repellent. Hope this helps.
2 votes
Show all answers
Stayed is SV back in February of this year. Don’t know about fairmont. Only in Dubai not Bali stayed there. I couldn’t fault SV. Clean, friendly staff. Beach location. Good food, nice pools. What’s the point of staying in more expensive rooms how much time will you spend in it. Hope this helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
I have stayed at the Segara in April there was no construction at that time
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345614
"I would ask for a room away from all the traffic as I like my serenity."
"We had a second floor room with a balcony overlooking the gardens at the side of the tennis court."
"We liked village 2 as it was kids free"
"Village 2 is fantastic or Village 5 in one of the hotels recently renovated Deluxe rooms."
"All service Amazing"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
segara village resortsegara village sanur
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliDenpasarSanur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing