We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Resort Sanur

Visit hotel website
Traveller (2015)
Room & Suite (421)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Mercure Resort Bali Sanur lies in the East of the city Denpasar – at the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur beach, where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured. Set right on one of Bali’s most beautiful, calm and white sand beaches, the resort exhibit authentic Balinese heritage and hospitality. Experience your stay at our iconic Balinese Cottages with Alang-Alang roofing and Lombok influenced architecture. Surrounded by 5 hectares of lush tropical gardens, providing you a sense of space and tranquility. Our attentive and friendly staffs are dedicated to your comfort, ensuring a memorable holiday that you will cherish for years to come. This getaway destination boasts one of the largest private beach front resorts in Sanur, a one stop destination in itself.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:UP TO 35% OFF + BREAKFAST
Reviews & more
2,672Reviews
2,324Photos
125Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 694
  • 1,191
  • 517
  • 171
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
Great stay at this hotel with my boyfriend! Really good location to surrounding areas like Kuta and Ubud if your going to travel and sight see - about 20/25 mins. Staff are super friendly and accommodating and love a good chat with guests. Really nice to get to know from them
Read more
Response from MercureResortSanur, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Vicky-Ray1, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. Nothing could make us happy than knowing that you have a great stay with us. Its feels great to know that you were enjoyed our gardens, rooms, restaurant, and our staff friendliness. I have been share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate them to always deliver superior service for our guest. We cannot wait to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is a charming Balinese hotel in a quiet corner of Sanur. Ideal to relax. Service is excellent and personnel super friendly. The yoga studio, beautiful garden and beach are all part of this still authentic hotel. Shops and restaurants at walking distance. A place where
Read more
Response from MercureResortSanur, General Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Gea R, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feels great to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel service and facilities especially our staff friendliness. I have been share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate the to always deliver superior service for every guest. We are all waiting to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience in the near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Read more
We stayed in Mercure Resort Sanur for 5 days and had a very good time. The room on the groudfloor was equiped with a good bed, shower and nice terrace. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. We would recommend it
Read more
Response from MercureResortSanur, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur
Responded 3 days ago
Dear mmkengen, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We rewarded to know that you have a pleasant stay in your 5 days holiday with us. Its feels great to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. We much appreciate that you would like to recommend our resort and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This hotel is priced appropriately for the facilities and standard of accommodation. The fixtures / fittings / decor is a bit tired however everything functioning. Air conditioning good, shower with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Fridge available for own use and
Read more
Response from MercureResortSanur, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Sandie D, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. It such a pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feels great to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities such as; Breakfast, gardens, rooms, staff friendliness and cleanliness. With regards on feedback of the beach cleanliness. This matter is an area of concern for us too. We are active in the local community to educate the villages to dispose of waste correctly. Furthermore we participate in regular beach cleaning, along with other resorts from Accorhotels. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we looking forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Read more
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. This is a well maintained old hotel and the staffs are very helpful, when i had problem with the ac, the technician come and fix it right away. The room is good and the food taste ok. This hotel has direct access to the beach, I love it.
Read more
Response from MercureResortSanur, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Resort Sanur
Responded 3 days ago
Dear VeronicaArdianti, Thank you for sharing your experience during stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you were really enjoying your stay with us.Its feel great to hear that hotel service and facilities meet your expectation. I am sure that your kind word will motivate my team to always deliver superior service for every guest. We cannot wait to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Mercure Resort Sanur
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMercure Resort Sanur
The Superior Room at the Mercure Resort Sanur
la chambre
Our room at top
PreviousNext
12345685
Anyone stayed in the “Executive” rooms and what are they like??
We stayed at the Mecure in Sanur back in July. It was 'OK' not fantastic, and we won't stay there again. We requested via our travel agent AND via Mecure in Sanur rooms X 3 together. Now this was several weeks 'prior' to our visit. Alas our request was NOT met. Breakfast was 'OK' nothing too fantastic. And once again needed attention. These issues were mentioned to the front desk. However, I'm sure fell upon deaf ears. So all I can say is make NO assumptions.......and u will not be dismayed.
0 votes
What is the average cost of a taxi from the airport?
Hai close to 150000 rupiah (8 euro more or less) Regards Mikael
2 votes
Show all answers
Do any of the deluxe rooms have a pool view?
Yes 281 and 284 on the upper level Regards Tony
1 vote
Show all answers
Sorry not completely sure. We were in deluxe and that is allI went into. Having said that there are various design room through out the ground that would be different. So I assume that would be the deluxe and superior rooms. I hope this helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, does this hotel offer babysitting? Thanks
I'm not sure
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345625
"Rooms are on ground, middle and top floor - the top floor rooms are quite a climb (no lift)."
"Beachside rooms have beach view and close to breakfast"
"Ask for a renovated room"
"The family suites are worth paying extra for."
"The pool by the kids centre offers more shade."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure resort sanur hotel sanurmercure hotel sanuraccor hotel sanur
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliDenpasarSanur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing