We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palace Hotel Sanur Bali

Save
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good19%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cleanest hotel”(4 reviews)
“crispy duck”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
117
27
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
27
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleanest hotelcrispy duckhour room serviceexecutive poolsynthetic grassprovide shuttle servicethe main roadrooftop barpool access roombusy roadluxurious feelamazing hotelfree shuttlestayed in this hotel for nightsstaff were exceptionalwould highly recommend this hotelrooms are spacious
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This is a nice quiet hotel. Although situated on a busy bypass the layout of the hotel is such that the noise never bothers you. The staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. A big thanks to Remy in reception and Darma in the...More

Thank altrev2
Response from GrandPalaceBali, Manajer Umum at Grand Palace Hotel Sanur BaliResponded 4 days ago

Dear altrev2, Thank you for sharing a review. We delighted to read your comment, that you enjoyed stay at Grand Palace Hotel Sanur. I will convey this your good comments to all our staff, especially to Remy our receptionist and Darma our staff at F&B...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Really would recommend staying here. Lovely hotel! Really nice and quiet and the facilities are great. The staff are so helpful and the hotel as whole is great value for money! However if you are someone who doesn't like a walk to the beach (we...More

Thank Amelia Joe D
Response from GrandPalaceBali, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel Sanur BaliResponded 5 days ago

Dear Amelia Joe D, Thank you for sharing a review. I am delighted to know you feel happy and enjoy to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the future Sincerely, Dyah Listianingtyas General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are a couple, exploring Bali for the first time.. we stayed in 2 other hotels in different parts of Bali which were 5* .. but Grand palace was cleaner than both of them. I dont have any complain about the service..they have free shuttles...More

Thank PrincessOfEphesus
Response from GrandPalaceBali, Manajer Umum at Grand Palace Hotel Sanur BaliResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear PrncessOfEphesus, Many thank for your review. We were most delighted to read that you had a memorable stay. We appreciate your compliments about the hotel facilities and services, and also thank you for your high praise to Mr. Putra. I will definitely share this...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am not used to write recommandation, but this time I will to inform potential guest of this hotel. We booked this hotel based on the nice marketing pictures and the overall positive ratings.(No idea where they are coming from...) In general the hotel looks...More

Thank To Rs L
Response from GrandPalaceBali, Manajer Umum at Grand Palace Hotel Sanur BaliResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear To Rs L, Thank you for value feedback and sharing related hotels product and service. However we truly regret to hear that you unhappy stay at our hotel. Hopefully after discussion, and we provide services hotel's shuttle to take you and your family enjoying...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think this hotel is perfect for someone who wants to spend a quiet time during vacation. It has a nice and calm atmosphere and the room is spacious. All the workers are very welcome. I feel like home.More

1  Thank lau_happy
Response from GrandPalaceBali, General Manager at Grand Palace Hotel Sanur BaliResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lau_happy, Thank you for taking time to post comments of your experience stay at Grand Palace Hotel Sanur. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services, and made the most of our strategic location in Sanur. We look forward to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sanur
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#7 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#7 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shirley P
8 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GrandPalaceBali | Property representative |
Dear Shirley P, Kindly inform you, our rooftop bar is not open yet. There is need more time to finish the project at rooftop bar. You can get a shuttle as our schedule 4 times a day (9 am, 1 pm, 4 pm and 7 pm), at lobby... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
lee2806old
4 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from J0e1970 | Reviewed this property |
Yes , it’s about a 10 min walk to the main strip located behind the hotel , about half way between the hotel & the beach , I’m not a very fast Walker & we used to get to the beach in 15-20 min . Yes everyone moans about the... More
0
Votes
searchingforsangha
6 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ketut I | Property representative |
there is traffic noisy from the street,bu not impact to the hotel room
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best view facing the pool. Air condition can be really cold."
Read review
"Any room is good ....depends on your needs ....."
Read review
"We had a pool access room. Choose what you are looking for. I imagine ALL rooms are super nice."
Read review
"The poolside access rooms have a small verandah only about 1 metre wide."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing