MAMAKA by Ovolo

MAMAKA by Ovolo

Traveller (1059)
Room & Suite (78)
Breakfast Menu
Dining (40)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#4 of 276 hotels in Kuta
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
MAMAKA by Ovolo is a beach-front urban resort for modern travellers, foodies and social-surfers alike, perfectly positioned in the thriving neighbourhood of Kuta Legian with a refreshing take on design and experience - it’s an escape embodying Ovolo’s mantra of staying connected with our guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Rooftop bar
Bicycles available
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian, Malay

Location

32 Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles589 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

MAMAKA by Ovolo stands out for its vibrant atmosphere and exceptional amenities, including a rooftop bar and pool that offer breathtaking views, accompanied by delectable food and cocktails, as guests have noted. The hotel's cleanliness and stylish decor contribute to its modern, hip ambiance, often accompanied by DJs and live music. While the spacious rooms are generally admired for their modernity, a few guests have mentioned soundproofing concerns. The service at MAMAKA is widely acclaimed for being warm and professional, further enhancing the value that the hotel is recognized for. Nestled on the beachfront, its location offers unbeatable access to the beach, shops, and restaurants.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Hip
Rooms
Modern
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Warm
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
589Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 531
  • 45
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jeffsreview wrote a review Jan 2023
Surfers Paradise, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Mamaka by Ovolo which is listed on some websites as newly built which is not the case; The hotel was previously Citadines Kuta built over 11 years ago and was then purchased and opened in 2020 by Ovolo.

The hotel is conveniently located across the road from Kuta Beach and short walk from restaurants and a shopping mall.

Inside the rooms they have added some new wallpaper and changed the colour scheme.

The rooms are a reasonable sized but the beds for me were to hard and uncomfortable. I did exoress my concerns and the manager Joel was very professional and advised me they are updating and replacing mattresses and he organised a comfort topper for my bed which made it more comfortable. Joel was very dedicated and professional. When all the mattresses are replaced it will be much more comfortable

There is a small LCD TV on the wall for the reasonably good selection of English speaking channels, but why, when a company has bought the hotel, why didn't they upgrade these to modern larger LCD SMART TVs I.thought this was.aityle odd.

The rooms could have better soundproofing and if you get a room that is anywhere near the elevators you'll hear music pumping through internal speakers in the corridors which also emanates into the rooms. So if you're a light sleeper I recommend you ask for a room away from the elevators.

The bathrooms are fairly small. The shower is a reasonable sized but only has average water pressure.

They provide tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, a bar fridge, and free bottled water.

The rooftop Restaurant and Bar offer great views across Kuta Beach and the bay, as does the rooftop swimming pool. The rooftop area is popular at sunset.to watch The sunset over the ocean shin while having a drink.

When all the mattresses are upgraded / replaced, this hotel will be more comfy, but the rooftop bar and views over the beach will always be a winner for this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Bartlett, General Manager at MAMAKA by Ovolo
Responded 16 Jan 2023
Hey Jeff! Thanks for coming back and as always, we love having you at Mamaka! We take every feedback from our guest seriously and will always find ways to keep improving ourselves, so thank you! Looking forward to see you again soon Cheers Joel Bartlett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jess f wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment I stepped into Mamaka, Bali, I was welcomed with good vibes from each of the staff! Such an awesome first impression, which continued throughout my entire long stay. Nothing was too much trouble!

As a health + freedom entrepreneur I’ve stayed in a multitude of hotels across the globe and this by far has the funkiest fit out, and the most modern equipped hotel gym I’ve ever trained in! I can’t rave about this enough as it’s always the first thing I look at when selecting a hotel!

Mamaka’s beachfront location is awesome for all levels of surfing or just for a swim, and the rooftop sunsets are spectacular, as are the cocktails and huge swimming pool!

Little touches like free washing machines, towels in the gym, all toiletries and hand sanitiser everywhere impressed me! This place is beyond clean!

Thanks again to Joel and all the outstanding staff for making my vacay so welcoming, fun and comfortable!

This is my new go-to place in Bali!

Stay awesome,
@jess.cajar.f
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Bartlett, General Manager at MAMAKA by Ovolo
Responded 26 Sept 2021
Hi Jess! Thank you for noticing all our hard work to make Mamaka your home in Bali. We couldn't agree more that our gym, location and our people make the perfect ingredients for any stay and so glad that you love it. My team and I are super delighted reading your kind words and excited to hang out with you at Mamaka! Cheers Joel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Jocelyn B wrote a review Nov 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a long haul flight from London and only a 25 minute drive from Ngurah Rai airport our arrival at Mamaka on Kuta beach was a welcome sight at 1am in the morning. Straight into the open lobby and greeted by the smiles of the welcoming front desk team, check in was smooth and bags transported in no time.

We stayed in the Top Gun suite and it was everything I dreamed of and more. With two ensuite bedrooms, one king sized with a bath for the queen and the other with two single beds, a separate kitchen area with bar and coffee amenities and a dining room with L shaped sofa, this was the perfect place to lounge on arrival. The suite was decorated with balloons on the bed for the kids and a plate of sweet treats with a hand drawn welcome card which was a heartfelt touch. Once the kids were in bed, some alone time on the balcony, cocktail in hand stretched out on the outdoor sofa listening to the waves was the perfect place to unwind and wait out the jet lag.

Once my head hit the pillow I was straight out, the bed a comfy hug to massage my flight aches and pains and electric blackout blinds helped me to have the deepest and longest sleep I've had in a while...

Breakfast was included and taken in Street 32, an airy bar and restaurant space looking out on Kuta strip and the beach beyond, the perfect place to slowly wake up. Edgard was very patient and helpful considering out jet lagged state!

The kids had a substantial stack of pancakes each with maple syrup and fruit, while I had the Pitaya bowl (try the coconut yogurt bowl too), a wonderfully vibrant purple dragon fruit smoothie bowl and Grassy Drake juice, (dragon fruit, spinach and ginger) to kick off the metabolism...everything was back in balance.

After breakfast I was directed to the front desk and greeted by Gita who had arranged an impromptu kite making lesson for the kids with Nyoman who kindly spent time with us to fly them on the beach after the crafting session. They were also treated to a vesper ride on Mamka's very own vesper and side car by Kevin winding in and out of Kuta's main and side streets. A truly wonderful experience and memory to take away for the kids.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mamaka and would recommend everyone to stay here. We'll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Bartlett, Manajer Umum at MAMAKA by Ovolo
Responded 12 Jan 2023
Hi Jocelyn!! This review is everything we want AND more!! So happy the team made you and your family felt like home and hope you will return to your Bali home again soon! We just love spoiling our guest and glad you felt the love. Thanks for the shoutout, you totally made our day!! Cheers Joel Bartlett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kuldeep Singh wrote a review Oct 2022
Bangalore
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is good. The rooms are quite small, the bathrooms a bit claustrophobic.
We stayed in the 'Terrace Garden Room' for 5 days in the first week of October 2022. The mattress and pillows were just awesome, but the AC was not at all efficient...it was unable to cool the room even at full blast. The 'Terrace' attached to our room was not private.

The free breakfast is a huge negative, the options are very limited and not so great. On one occasion we asked for a extra piece of toast and were told that it would be chargeable. The juice that was served along with the breakfast was packaged juice...who serves packaged juice at a 4 star hotel??

They have free to use washing and drying machines for clothes. That is a Positive.
Our room door was not locking and had to complain twice. Though the issue was resolved, it was a irritant. The staff was helpful. Though the staff was smiling throughout....the smiles are practiced & forced.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Kuta is no more the happening spot in Bali. Better to choose Seminyak or Canggu if you like to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Bartlett, Manajer Umum at MAMAKA by Ovolo
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Hi Kuldeep, Thank you for your feedback! We strive to leave a positive impression with each and every one of our guests and I am sorry you did not have a fantastic stay with us due to several issues. I truly apologize for the inconveniences, and I have shared your feedback with all managers to ensure we improve our service and facilities for our guests. We all still hope to be able to welcome you back at Mamaka whenever you plan to return to Bali! Cheers Joel Bartlett General Manager Amy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janhavishah wrote a review Aug 2022
Hong Kong, China
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An amazing location right opposite the beach, you wake up in the morning open the curtains and of course, the surf is perfect. You pile downstairs to grab a board and then get some funny and expert advice from the in house surf coaches that puts even the most malcoordinated specimen on their feet, making you feel like Kelly Slater.

Breakfast is a scrumptious choice between Melbourne avocado heavy classics and Indonesian carb-goreng favourites, and at all points within this hotel the team working here are completely charming.



Upstairs, you’ve got massive rooms, with everything that you could need including peppy jokes on the shower gel, mix your own cocktail sets, really comfy beds and luxurious bathtubs.

Then crowning it all one of the best rooftop pools there is, with a great bar, cracking 80s soundtrack that stays on the cool side of pure dad-music and the same absolutely impeccable service from the amazing staff. 

The cocktails are punchy and delicious, and from never being hungrier before dinner, I’ve never been fuller after the seafood platter and garlic bread side, both of which were incidentally mind blowing. 



As they say in the 80s; “Mamamka, you can be my hotel anytime”.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Upgrade to the Swagger Suite, the room is amazing!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Bartlett, Manajer Umum at MAMAKA by Ovolo
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Hi Janhavi, Have we told you lately that we love you? It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and Charlie, and we all miss you already! Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review, you really filled our hearts with gladness. Don't be a stranger! You know where to go whenever you're back in Bali Cheers Joel Bartlett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy B wrote a review Jul 2022
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 6 days with a group of friends & we are all in the hotels / tourism / hospitality industry so always know what to expect.
Rooms were very clean, comfortable & well appointed. Housekeeping were very attentive & booking your room service via the in house app was very convenient & efficient.
24 hour room service so great, especially given arrival from Australia is in the middle of the night/early morning
Hotel car service highly valued & convenient. Well priced too.

Roof top bar, pool & restaurant offers fantastic views. Spent a lot of time by the pool. The cabanas & beds were perfect!
Sadly food & beverage service in all areas was a bit slow but if you are not super hungry or in a rush, is totally ok. Clear they were not used to near full capacity in terms of service flow or speed but all staff very friendly & accommodating .
Great location & would certainly go back. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Bartlett, Manajer Umum at MAMAKA by Ovolo
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Hi Wendy! Music to my ears! Thank you for the review and highlighting all the things we're very proud of, our F&B team has worked extra hard to improve the service and I'm sure you'll see the difference on your next stay. Don't be a stranger, let us book your next Bali vacation! Cheers Joel Bartlett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chaewon K wrote a review Aug 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first time in Bali and MAMAKA by Ovolo was the first hotel me and my boyfriend stayed at and they really set our standards high for the rest of our Bali trip! The hotel is located right in the heart of Kuta and also close to Legian beach.

We absolutely loved the Swagger suite, it was so spacious, clean, beautifully decorated with a pop of yellow & teal and we absolutely loved every corner of the room. The bathroom has a bathtub & a shower and they also provide some bath salts and candle to elevate your bath experience. The view of the Kuta beach from our room was stunning but when we went up to the rooftop (Kuta Social Club) we fell in love even more! The infinity pool on the rooftop was really awesome and we loved our meals at the Kuta Social Club. The stunning sunset during dinner was a plus!

All of the staff members are very friendly and if you need help, you can always contact them through the app that you download on your app :)

If you love surfing the location is also perfect because the Kuta beach is right across the hotel and you can take surfing lessons.

We are definitely coming back when we visit Bali again! Highly recommend 💗
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Bartlett, General Manager at MAMAKA by Ovolo
Responded 3 Oct 2023
Hi Chaewon, What can I say? We at Mamaka love to go the extra mile including running a couple of miles on the beach with you. The Mamaka superstars and I had a great time hosting you and we can't wait to have you back again. Sending good vibrations Joel Bartlett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayne wrote a review Sept 2023
Singapore, Singapore
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The bathroom was in pretty poor condition even though the hotel is quite new.

The bathroom shared a door with the shower so the water flowed out of the shower area and wet the entire bathroom.

The bathroom tap was loose and moved every time we turned on and off the tap to wash our hands.

The soap given was low quality as well. The shampoo dried out my hair, the conditioner felt like someone added water to it and the shower gel was hard to wash off as well. The soap bottles were secured to the wall but had no anti tempering features.

The sound proofing is terrible. The hotel has a roof top pool party during my stay and the music went on till 1am. I could hear the music clearly in my second floor room and the bathroom shook with the beat. It’s absolutely unacceptable, given that the purpose of a hotel room is for restful sleep.

The breakfast also lacked variety with less than 20 items available. There is no live egg station. The only saving grace is the free flow freshly squeezed juices.

Given the large number of affordable hotels in Bali, I would hesitate to go back to this one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Bartlett, General Manager at MAMAKA by Ovolo
Responded 26 Sept 2023
Hi Wayne, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mamaka and sharing your experience. We strive to leave a positive impression with each and every one of our guests and I am sorry you did not have a fantastic stay with us due to several issues. I truly apologize for the inconveniences, and I have shared your feedback with all managers to ensure we improve our service and facilities for our guests. We all still hope to be able to welcome you back at Mamaka whenever you plan to return to Bali! Sending good vibrations Joel Bartlett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ti wrote a review Jul 2023
Zurich, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's an amazing hotel at Kuta Beach. We spent one weke in this hotel and had a wonderful stay. The staff were extremely nice and we ffelt very welcome. This hotel has a rooftop bar with delicious food and drinks and a pool with sun beds with a view to the beach. They also have a washing machine and a dryer in case you want to wash your own clothes. Breakfast was tasty, but only a few times the waiter have forgotten either our juice or coffee. The Wifi is often times very slow because it is open to everyone, so a Online meeting with your company is not really possible. Otherwise room service did a wonderful job and the working staff were always helpful. One night someone was partying at 3am in the morning and there was very loud music but luckily they gave us a new room for a night for which we are very grateful. We would always come back again as the hotel is directly at the beach and all in all it was a very nice stay at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Bartlett, General Manager at MAMAKA by Ovolo
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Hi Ti, So love with this review! Your kind words make us smilling non-stop. We're thrilled to hear that Mamaka Superstar was able to make your stay wonderful. Now about the Wi-Fi, I have shared with my IT Manager who also highlighted the issue. Regarding the noise, we understand that noise level of each guest is vary. Glad that the team solved the issue immediately. Thank you for choosing to stay at Mamaka and share your experience with us. Rest assured, we'll keep improving, and we hope to welcome you back at Mamaka again soon. This time for 5-stars stay! Cheers Joel Bartlett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shireen Abdelghani wrote a review Aug 2023
Cairo, Egypt
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Liked ·
This hotel was perfect in almost every way. All of the staff always greeted us with a big smile on their faces and were very welcoming.
The breakfast was a la carte, which is an advantage in my opinion as I don’t prefer buffets, and it was delicious and filling with a choice of your breakfast dish + fresh juice + coffee + a complementary plate of sliced fruits.
The room was clean and included a coffee machine and capsules which were replenished daily as well as a kettle and tea.
We were also given free vouchers for a welcome drink on the rooftop as well as a 15 minute neck and shoulder massage which was a nice gesture.
The rooftop restaurant and pool were amazing and we really enjoyed spending our last day in Kuta just enjoying the beach right across the street (where we took surfing lessons -fun!) and the rooftop pool with an amazing view.
There was a free laundry room which we did not use but was nice to have in case we needed to use it.
Disliked ·
We would’ve preferred to have a mirror in the room instead of just one in the bathroom.
The rooms weren’t that noise-proof, we could sometimes hear people talking in the hall or loud music outside until late at night.
The complementary massage, although it was an appreciated gesture, it did not feel good at all and my back was left very sore and kind of bruised from how not gentle the masseuse’s hands were - would not recommend doing it again.
Although the breakfast menu was nice, more variety is needed especially if you’re staying more than 3 days.
Also, since our room was on the ground floor, it didn’t have much of a view. But a visit to the rooftop was a quick solution!

However, having said all that, I would definitely book this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try booking a room in the higher floors to enjoy a view of the ocean.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joel Bartlett, General Manager at MAMAKA by Ovolo
Responded 20 Aug 2023
Hi Shireen, Thank you for your feedback! We strive to leave a positive impression with each and every one of our guests and I am sincerely sorry we missed on some marks here. I have shared your concern with all managers to ensure we improve our service and facilities for our guests. Once again thank you for sharing your experience stay, We can't wait to welcome you back for more memorable moments! Cheers Joel Bartlett General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sasha A
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Am pretty sure you could. The staff there are helpful and accommodating.
RTT wrote a tip 13 Jul
Muntinlupa, Philippines5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Opt for their bigger rooms if within your budget. Make a reservation at the roof deck if you plan to take in the sunset. It gets full."
Read full review
abdullah r wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"thank you "
Read full review
Ferdi wrote a tip Jun 2024
20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking for cars is limited and traffic jams around the hotel area."
Read full review
Toozie67 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Kerobokan Kelod, Indonesia25 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I prefer the Kuta side of hotel - you get a beautiful view. The pool is on rooftop but cabanas for shade or sitting areas for shade "
Read full review
Jambu2009 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Singapore18 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free laundry with detergent"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuta area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$640 - HK$883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAMAKA BY OVOLO HK$656 (H̶K̶$̶2̶,̶8̶0̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about MAMAKA by Ovolo
Which popular attractions are close to MAMAKA by Ovolo?
Nearby attractions include Beachwalk Shopping Center (0.5 km), Beachwalk XXI Cineplex Bali (0.4 km), and Teds Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at MAMAKA by Ovolo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at MAMAKA by Ovolo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at MAMAKA by Ovolo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at MAMAKA by Ovolo?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MAMAKA by Ovolo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuta Social Club, Stones Kitchen, and Big Fish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MAMAKA by Ovolo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does MAMAKA by Ovolo have airport transportation?
Yes, MAMAKA by Ovolo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at MAMAKA by Ovolo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at MAMAKA by Ovolo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does MAMAKA by Ovolo offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Kuta HotelsKuta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KutaHotels near MAMAKA by Ovolo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire