We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA

Save
Share
Jl. Karang Mas Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364 Indonesia
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4151)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (596)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 108 in Jimbaran
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Experience 8 lush hectares within the 90-hectare grounds of RIMBA JImbaran Bali overlooking Jimbaran Bay. RIMBA’s 5-star facilities include 403 stylish rooms matched by stunning sunset views and legendary hospitality. RIMBA’s luxurious accommodation includes Pool Access Rooms and Suites with magnificent views of the ocean. Families will love the interconnecting rooms, Kid’s Club, and children’s pool with waterslide. Guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali, with complimentary access to sister-resort AYANA, including 19 restaurants and bars such as the Rock Bar and Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant. Relax with a private white sand beach; 12 pools across AYANA and RIMBA; a world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool, Spa on the Rocks treatment villas amidst the ocean; and manicured golf putting course. RIMBA's Kampoeng Bali is a stand-alone restaurant with outdoor amphitheater that welcomes guests into an authentic Balinese village experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
Indonesian

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
2853Reviews135Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,165
  • 485
  • 115
  • 51
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andre Cornelius S wrote a review 5 May
Jakarta, Indonesia421 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for 3 nights. That's the best decision we made. - Bedroom was spacious and have private balcony with forest / garden view. Very relaxing in morning time because our room had the sunrise. - Bathroom was clean and big. The most important thing is the closest was heated !! - They have many pools, restaurants and kids Club. - Accessibly in this resort is very easy, they have shuttle almost every time we need.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Bring a lot of money 🤣
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AYANA Hotel, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Responded today
Dear Mr. Andre Corneliuss, Firstly, I would like to begin by thanking you for your warm and genuine review of your stay at RIMBA Jimbaran Bali by AYANA. It is a pleasure to read about your fond memories of your stay, the luxury of having access to all of the shared facilities offered throughout AYANA and RIMBA's integrated resort concept, and the extensive selection of restaurants. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort, even if only to enjoy our dining options. Thank you, and regards, Christian Jaquier Hotel Manager
Read more
AndrewSantoso wrote a review Apr 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia79 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
Rimba is one location with Ayana Resort, still far from Jimbaran, and the entrance is a bit deep. Rimba and Ayana resort area is 94 hectares. motorbike and car parking is dark at night. The check-in processrequires a deposit of 1.5 million. A welcome drink Rosella iced tea voucher is given at Rimba's Rooftop bar. The rooftop bar view is amazing. The rooms are spacious, the mattress and pillows are very comfortable, AC, Wifi, TV work well. the TV position is not in front of the mattress but in front of the work desk so it's a bit annoying if you get used to work with watching TV. free refill drinking water (first provided 4 bottles), tea using the brew me brand and coffee using nescafe sachets. The kettle at our place was damaged so it couldn't turn off automatically. Room lighting is very good ambience. For all requests can be by phone or whatsapp. masks, hand sanitizers and wet tissues are provided. There is a daybed, sofa, work desk and chair (the table is slightly tilted), iron and board, SDB, coolbar, bathrobe. Because our room was a hill side type, the view we got only garden. There is also a sofa on the balcony. The bathroom has sink, closet and bathtub facilities. the bathtub is very large and can be used for two person, equipped with a handshower and rain shower. The amenities provided are only shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. Toothbrushes and others are only provided if we request for hygiene reasons. For towels, they provided 3 body towels, 2 hand towels and 2 face towels. The bathroom is also equipped with a hair dryer and a magnifying mirror. The lobby has a large space and height. Watching the sunset in the lobby is highly recommended. The gym equipments are not many but quite complete. There are many and large swimming pools. There is a current pool, there is a slide, there is a playground and many sunloungers are available. Kidsclub which is quite wide and enough games. Kubu Beach, can be accessed by using a buggy (request in the lobby). To go down to the beach you have to use the lift and still go down the stairs. The beach waves are quite heavy but the view is beautiful. Most of the facilities here are accessed using stairs with quite a lot of stairs, so I don't think it's suitable for parents and pregnant women here. The floor configuration is also very strange. Room 41xx on the L floor. Room 42xx on the 1st floor, room 43xx on the 2nd floor, room 44xx on the 3rd floor, room 45xx on the 4th floor, so every time you want to go back to the room you have to think first so you don't press the wrong button. For breakfast, the variants are complete and taste delicious, especially the bakery pastry, which is very delicious and special because of the perfect texture and buttery. The menu is as follows: 1. Indonesia (mixed rice, meatballs, porridge, crackers) 2. Asian (Fried rice, fried noodles, spring roll, chicken kung pao, sautéed bokchoy, dumplings and dumplings) 3. Western (Sausage, sautéed vegetable, egg station bacon, quesadilla, baby potato, baked bean, waffle, pancake, French toast) 4. Drink (infused, mixed juice, orange, guava, coffee and tea (can request cappuccino) 5. Fresh section (yogurt, herbs, salad, fresh fruit (salak, banana, apple, orange, rambutan, guava, papaya, watermelon, pineapple, melon) 6. Bakery Pastry (croissants, muffins, Danish, cinnamon croissants) 7. Green bean porridge. The staff are actually friendly, but I hope they can improve the hospitality. There are also rules that different between staff. For example, the buggy who drove us said that staying at the Rimba had not been able to visit Ayana (rejected politely and kindly) but the buggy who drove us back to the Rimba finally took us to Ayana and we had time to take pictures there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
yitravel wrote a review Mar 2022
Tangerang, Indonesia21 contributions10 helpful votes
Very relaxing and enjoyable stay — kids enjoy the various pool and also visit to the beach almost every day of our 5nites stay. Bfast food is amazing and all staff really friendly Only minor thing is the curtain in the Jimbaran suite sea view —- suppose to be up to end of the right side — but there’s a bathroom door So every morning got awake with bit of sunlight go through the curtains
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel AYANA, 支配人 at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear yitravel Firstly, I would like to thank you for always choosing our resort as your holiday destination. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of the RIMBA experience and I appreciate the time you spent sharing your thoughts with us. Your feedback has been shared with the related departments in order to improve the resort experience for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful family experience. Thank you and regards, Christian Jaquier Hotel Manager
Read more
Mr Budi wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
When we check in the bath room is not working and we wait from 4:30 PM until almost 8:30 PM the bath room can be use, they said need spare part to repair..no offer to change room or what!! After repair the bath room, there no clean up. We call 2 time and almost 1 hours wait then they come to clean Super bad SOP and service Not recommended to stay this Hotel!! I come with kids and the kids said, why this hotel service so bad!! Super disappointed,
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel AYANA, 支配人 at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear Budiyonohiu Firstly, thank you for choosing RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA for your recent holiday. We are sorry that you had to wait so long for your bathroom repair. Our staff takes great pride in serving our guests well and providing exceptional service. We appreciate the opportunity to hear your thoughts, and your feedback has been shared with the team to ensure we maintain the high standards that we are proud of. If you return to Bali in the future, we hope that you will consider our resort once more, whether for an overnight stay or simply to enjoy our various restaurants, pools or spa. Regards, Christian Jaquier Hotel Manager
Read more
Herry Priasmoro wrote a review Feb 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia290 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
First impression, very far from main street to get to the hotel, specially when night time when you drove your own car. Very dark and we’ve got lost at hotel complex at first time. You must remember each road, if you don’t want get lost and suddenly seeing a pitch black forest. Maybe same likes the hotel name, RIMBA means forest. We’ve got room that quite enough far from the lobby, and our room have AC trouble and tv cable issue. But we’ve got fixed next day. The bathroom is very effort to get shower, because the shower tab is on bath tub that shaped round and very slippery. Why they made that?! We were very enjoying the pool and the water slide, very big and there were 3 main pool. And we very love the private kubu beach that located on the complex. You need get on the shuttle and go down the cliff with custom elevator. They had beach club that located on cliff also, called rock bar. But its looked old and the menu very limited of variation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel AYANA, 支配人 at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear 234herryp Thank you for choosing RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA as your holiday destination. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our service philosophy and we appreciate the time you spent sharing your thoughts with us. We regret that you experienced these issues, but please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the related departments in order to improve the resort experience for all of our guests. We hope one day you will return to AYANA or RIMBA for a future visit so that you may enjoy even more of what our expansive resort offers. Thank you and regards, Christian Jaquier Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliSouth KutaJimbaran
NUMBER OF ROOMS
403
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Which popular attractions are close to RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA?
Nearby attractions include Di Bali Tour (0.7 km), Karting Star Bali (1.1 km), and Ceramic by AVA Jewelry (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Damar Terrace, DAVA Steak & Seafood Restaurant, and Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA have an airport shuttle?
Yes, RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA have airport transportation?
Yes, RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.