We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Castro

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Castro Galapagos is located right in the center of Puerto Ayora - Santa Cruz Island most of our rooms have Bay view. Hotel Castro Galapagos offers 21 rooms for our guest. Single Rooms - Double Rooms - Twin Rooms - Triple Rooms - Quadruple Rooms or Family Rooms. Amenities : TV Cable, A/c, cold / hot water and WiFi. Swimming pool open all year round. Visit Galapagos Islands and OUR Hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room features
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
4
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
4
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

If you like having termite eggs above you bed, and wood chips falling on your face as you sleep, for the affordable cost of $150.00 a night, Hotel Castro is the place for you. With wasp nests, beetles, minimal wifi (none), no hot water, and...More

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank Sarah S
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Hotel price was more than 100$ per night witch in my opinion is not normal for this hotel . We ordered romantic surprise , we never saw it . (paid 110$) and never got that money back. Room was horrible, big hole in wall next...More

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Cv O
Response from hotelcastro2014, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel CastroResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Sir Dario, Thank you for you feedback dear Sir. Whatever you paid was what you bought We adjusted the price for the room. Your reservation was for 10 days and you decided to leave before and We did not charge you for anything extra...More

Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel and the interior is very old fashioned. The technical stardards are not very good (open elecrical clamp boxes, holes in the wall at the A/C). The bed and the bath room was clean, but the floor was not. The personnel there is very...More

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Mario_BusinessTravel
Reviewed 21 December 2015

we only needed to stay here for one night thankfully. For the price it is very very tired and dated. It appears to have been last decorated somewhere in the 1980's but that is only our guess. Even the AC unit came off the ark!...More

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Jody F
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is close to the harbour and the shops, a/c and hot water. But it is a very tired hotel and in desperate need of updating. It's a quite area of town, and the staff are helpful and friendly. There are plenty of other...More

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Bryan_Jody
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Castro staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Unsanitary and expensive."
W9244RAsarahs
22 May 2017
Read review
"Do not choose this hotel."
cvo2016
7 Jan 2017
Read review
"A room towards the back. There was a very enthusiastic bell ringer at the Catholic Church about 1/2 block..."
566alicee
5 Jun 2015
Read review
"Go to the Ninfa Hotel is cheaper and 100% better."
718scorp19667
12 Apr 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EcuadorGalapagos IslandsSanta CruzPuerto Ayora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing