We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Asbury Park

Save
Share
735 State Route 35, Asbury Park, NJ 07712-4765
Hotels.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (41)

About

#7 of 7 hotels in Asbury Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly Built in 2015 Non-Smoking Asbury Park Hotel Minutes From Jersey Shore Beaches Make the best of your visit to the Jersey Shore by staying at our newly built Super 8 Asbury Park hotel. Located in the heart of Ocean Township, our convenient location in Asbury Park, New Jersey places you within easy reach of Belmar, Long Branch and Point Pleasant, beaches, shopping centers, boardwalks, and restaurants. With great amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, our free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza and ample free large-vehicle parking, business travelers and beach lovers alike can enjoy great value at affordable rates. And, after a great day soaking up the Jersey Shore sunshine or shopping for ultra-awesome brands at Jersey Shore Premium Outlets - also nearby our Asbury Park hotel - our comfortable non-smoking guestrooms promise a restful sleep with plush bedding, and extras like a flat-screen TV, desk and ergonomic chair, and coffeemaker. Book online today for our best rate guaranteed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
203Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 33
  • 40
  • 50
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
kdm906 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Outside one of the rooms were packages of Kitty Litter. Appears to be frequented by people down on their luck/transients. It's only a few miles to the beach and appears to have guests barbecuing outside like they live there but that's the best i can say.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Brittany L wrote a review Aug 2021
Florida6 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
While we were pleased with the staff and location of hotel, we were disappointed by the state of the room. Parts of it were broken. There were stains on the sheet, a dunkin donuts cup in the lampshade, trash on the mirror and the appliances were missing. The photos attached kind of speak for themselves. Would be a fine place to stay if they cleaned up.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nonifz wrote a review Jul 2021
Plymouth, Massachusetts2 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is awful. When we arrived we noticed half of the room doors were left open. Our room smelled terrible and had flies in it. The shower curtain had mold on it and the bathroom door had been kicked in. The carpet was dirty and had cigarette burns.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: This is in a close to beaches.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
molly wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
My family and I booked 2 rooms at this Super 8 and were appalled at the conditions since we checked in. Every appliance was broken, the sheets AND towels were stained and had holes in them. The walls have never been cleaned, even fresh brown stains dripping down in many places. To top it off, there was mold growing in the shower and on the curtain lining. No cable or phone service was even operable. We were promised WiFi and later told “it doesn’t work at night”. I have never in my life experienced such a grotesque setting that supposedly promises satisfactory customer services. We paid near $200 for a room that made us extremely uncomfortable in the middle of a global pandemic, might I add.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
George M wrote a review Sep 2019
Fort Pierce, Florida22 contributions10 helpful votes
The room was nice, AC worked good, WiFi was good. The room had a fridge which was great.. The outside of the hotel including stairs was very dirty. Cigarette butts everywhere. Idiots throwing lit cigarettes from 2nd floor right where people come out of the stairs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Asbury Park
Responded 6 Sep 2019
Dear George, Thank you for spending a night with us during your recent visit to the area. It pleases us to see that you enjoyed our welcoming rooms, great air conditioning, and reliable WiFi. Also, it pleases us to hear that you appreciated having a refrigerator in your room. We're very sorry about the issues you mentioned regarding cleanliness. That is not typical for our hotel and we'll be taking the appropriate steps to address the matter immediately. We wish you safe travels ahead and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAsbury Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Asbury Park
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Asbury Park?
Nearby attractions include Solve It Sherlock Escape Room (0.5 km), Sky Zone Trampoline Park Ocean (0.9 km), and Faith Baptist Church (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Asbury Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and facilities for disabled guests.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Asbury Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Asbury Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Greek Spot, Wegmans, and Sunset Diner.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Asbury Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stephen Crane House (2.8 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Asbury Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.