We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.5 Xinsha Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048 China
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$93
ExpediaUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
Agoda.comUS$93
FindHotelUS$93
TripadvisorUS$93
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Updated 15/06/20

About

#41 of 3,270 hotels in Shenzhen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Somerset Grandview Shenzhen sits in the Futian CBD. next to Shenzhen Golf Club, the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre, Coco Park shopping centre which can take the subway lines l and 3 to other parts of Shenzhen. The Futian and Huanggang port that connects the city to Hong Kong is also just a 5-minute drive away. Somerset Grandview offers 192 spacious studios, one to three-bedroom apartments; each with a fully-equipped kitchen, separate living and work areas. Residents can work out at the gymnasium, or enjoy facllltles such as the jacuzzi, Sauna, children's playroom, hot yoga and snooker rooms. Somerset Grandview Shenzhen is one of a premier collection of The Ascott limited's serviced residences in over 100cities in America, Asia Pacific, Europe and Middle-east. A member of Capitaland, it is the global leader in branded serviced residences, bringing you 30 years experience in supporting travellers who work and live away from home. Because life is about living.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Billiards
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Car park
Wifi
Yoga room
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
75Restaurantswithin 1 km
8Attractionswithin 1 km
178Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 26
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
I3717PPsw wrote a review Jul 2021
24 contributions42 helpful votes
Cons: was planning to stay for 1-2 months and contacted the sales from Somerest directly for booking. all the requests had been properly taken care of until I signed up the contract. service rom this sales started to worsen gradually, and finally she ignored my last inquiry on deposit, which took a few weeks for me to receive (ridiculous, right?); room is run down and can be very noisy due to the traffic or construction nearby; the gym is very small and not well equipped. If you drive, the car parking experience will be funny, as it's not managed by Somerest and shared with other neighbours. Pros: Location is good and the key reason why i chose it; some staffs are not well trained but the front desk manager Gino tries his very best to offer you 5 star service. Overall, I'd not stay again. If you travel for biz, i'd suggest paying a little more to consider other international brands nearby or consider Nanshan district where you'll find nice new service apartments,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maggie Lu, General Manager at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that this incident left you with a negative impression. I investigated the refund process at once and found the deposit refund requisition raised by the Finance and the approval for the payment were on time. The delay was due to the China Bank POS Machine did not have enough transactions from Alipay. After we realized this, we raised a requisition to China Bank and asked them to withdraw the deposit from our bank account first on July 12, 2021. We regrated we didn’t take this action earlier. Just now we have been notified by the China Bank: your incidental deposit has been successfully deducted from our bank account. Please accept my apologies for this delay. And thank you very much for your heartfelt words and special mention of Mr. Gino Ma for his excellent service. I sincere wish to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xygirl wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore31 contributions49 helpful votes
Stayed in 2-bedroom apartment for 4 nights with family. Spacious, clean and comfortable with full amenities. Warm and friendly staff. Only downside is that though the apartment is located centrally, it is not near the subway station but no problems to get cabs to travel around.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MaggieL2066, General Manager at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. You are right, the shopping park subway station is 950m's away. And as you said, it's very easy to take a cab here. Also, there is a bus - B709 in front of our property. This bus is stopped at Coco Park (the subway stop is called Shopping Park) and also arrive at Futian Station and Central Walk. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen, we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt A wrote a review Dec 2019
9 contributions
The Somerset is based in a location that requires taxis to get most places. There is very little choice of food within walking distance. The room whilst nice has very low ceilings and looks old and needs a good clean. The service is good and the gym is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MaggieL2066, General Manager at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice for your vacation, and thank you for your compliments at our service and gym. Somerset Grandview Shenzhen is located in prime residential districts close to city centres. It's just 950 metres from Coco Park where you will find a large variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. and it's 2.6km from Futian Station, from where you only take 14 minutes to HK. Once again, thank you for your sharing. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wolf588 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Security deposit of 3,000 RMB has still not been refunded after two weeks of departure. At check-out, the front desk staff said that the deposit would be refunded in several days. After one week, I still didn't receive the refund. My phone call to the hotel front desk was met with rudeness by the staff and later false promises by the manager, who said it would be 1 week for Chinese credit cards and 2 weeks for foreign credit cards. Now 2 weeks have passed, still no refund in sight.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: No housekeeping in the evenings. Snail speed WiFi.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MaggieL2066, General Manager at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that this incident left you with a negative impression. I have investigated the case at once. You checked out on December 5 2019 and our front desk activated the refund process on the following Monday. However, our Finance staff who responsible for the refund was taking the mandatory block leave for 7 consecutive working days. Though she has handled the refund immidiately when she came back and the bank has informed us the deposit has been refunded on December 19 2019. However, the deposit refunded has been delayed for 2 weeks. Please accept my sincere apologize. I'm sure the refund process can be arranged better even if the staff absent. Please rest assure that I will focus my efforts to seek improvements in these areas. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Yours sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samidha S wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom43 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed at the Somerset ( 2 bed) apartments for 2 nights . The apartments are very well located about 8 min walk to shoppers park metro station and to Coco park. The street has a nice ambience, with a few cafes and other amenities accessed by the locals. The staff are excellent; helpful, responsive and go out if their way to help you. Christina and Javey need a special mention. We are back in April next year and have decided to book Somerset again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MaggieL2066, General Manager at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Big thank you for your supporting and very happy you will come back again in April next year. I'm glad to hear compliments of Christina and Javey. Your kind words will be shared with my whole team. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward welcome you again in April next year. Yours sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
boaz a wrote a review Nov 2019
Tel Aviv, Israel11 contributions
Big room, clean, comfortable bed, nice breakfast, 15 minutes walk to Coco Park. Very good location. Staff very kind and helpful. Juliet from the reception helped alot. Bad side- internet had issues and not always worked fast..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I was on high floor. It was very quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MaggieL2066, General Manager at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Thank you for your sharing. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your compliment. Your heartfelt words and special mention of Ms. Juliet will be shared with my whole team. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery. I have acknowledged your feedback regarding the internet. Please be assured that I will coordinate the plans for this enhancements with the internet maintenance vendor. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M.Y. wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Located in a safe community with easy access to convenient stores, grocery store, bakery shops and local restaurants, it is a value for money service apartment. The staff delivers good level of customer service and its Front Desk staff Barry is helpful . This is my first time staying at the Somerset and I am so pleased with its service that I am checking its availability in other cities for my upcoming travel plan.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MaggieL2066, General Manager at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Thank you for your sharing. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. Somerset is one of the brand under Ascott Limited. Besides Somerset, we also have Ascott, CItadines, The Crest Collection, Quest, Tauzia, Lyf. In China, Ascott Limited owns/manages more than 120 properties across 34 cities. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arash Z wrote a review Oct 2019
Tehran, Iran5 contributions6 helpful votes
This hotel is very good and convenient place to stay, its just 10 min to Coco park shopping mall and many others and shopping park metro station, and its just cost 10 Rmb by taxi, and you can find taxi very easy all 24 hours from hotel. The area has supermarket and .... The hotel has very good service and they try try there best also know good english. Ms, Christina help me alot for anything we request during our 9 days stay , even it was not related to hotel she was really helpfull and professional, All will go back to this hotel later!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MaggieL2066, Guest relations officer at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for your compliment. Your heartfelt words and special mention of Christina will be shared with her and the whole team of Somerset Grandview Shenzen. Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. Yes, our location is very convenient, only 10 minutes' drive to Futian Station, 20 minutes' drive to Futian and Huanggang Port and10 minutes' walk to Shopping Park (Subway station and shopping mall). Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindsay wrote a review Oct 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We chose this apartment based on reviews and we're not disappointed. Great size and all the facilities we needed. Lots of thoughtful little touches and extras to make stay feel luxurious. The beds are firmer than we're used to but that seemed to be the same everywhere we went. I left my purse in the hotel safe by accident and the hotel staff were incredibly helpful. We managed to organise the postage and I received it in Scotland, UK yesterday. Very impressed. Staff spoke good English too which was helpful. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MaggieL2066, Guest relations officer at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Dear Ms.Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review with us. We are more than happy to hear that we were able to create exceptional staying experiences .Thanks again for your compliments for our service and facilities.Your positive feedback will inspire us to provide the finest personal service and quality facilities for our guests who will always enjoy a warm, relaxed, refined ambience. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another pleasant journey Kind Regards Guest relations officer Christina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chafik L wrote a review Oct 2019
Romainville, France2 contributions4 helpful votes
I use to stay for all my business travel at this apartment hotel for the last 4 years. For Shenzhen it's the great place. The situation of the hotel is in the city center ( futian district) and the apartment is very big. You can find a very nice a big supermarket just down the hotel and also a nice coffee bar with a bakery at 2 meters of the main entrance. I would like to say thanks to all the people who work there, particularly to Christina. She helps me a lot with a delivery ( because I don't speak Chinese ).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MaggieL2066, General Manager at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for your compliment. Your heartfelt words and special mention of Christina will be shared with her and the whole team of Somerset Grandview Shenzen. Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. Yes, our location is very convenient, only 10 minutes' drive to Futian Station, 20 minutes' drive to Futian and Huanggang Port and10 minutes' walk to Shopping Park (Subway station and shopping mall). Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaGuangdongShenzhen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Somerset Grandview Shenzhen
Which popular attractions are close to Somerset Grandview Shenzhen?
Nearby attractions include COCO Park (0.9 km), Link City (1.1 km), and Pepper Club (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Somerset Grandview Shenzhen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bus Grill Turkish Steakhouse, AZZURRO Italian Restaurant Homemade, and Baia Burger Concept.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Somerset Grandview Shenzhen have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Somerset Grandview Shenzhen offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Somerset Grandview Shenzhen have airport transportation?
Yes, Somerset Grandview Shenzhen offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Somerset Grandview Shenzhen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.