We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.3 Yanshan Road, Shenzhen 518067 China
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
US$98
View deal
eDreams
FindHotelUS$105
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (8)

About

#47 of 3,271 hotels in Shenzhen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in southern China and operating as a modern metropolis that links Hong Kong to China's mainland, Shenzhen is a bustling city known for its prime chopping destinations, including Luohu Commercial City, an impressive mall hawking a veritable array of wares from custom tailored suits to leather bags. Ascott Aden Shenzhen is situated in the very heart of the gleaming metropolis, making it truly convenient for guests to gain access to some of Shenzhen’s entertainment, commercial and business venues. From the Meilun Yashige Service apartment in Shenzhen, you can walk about 3 kilometers to Shekou's business district, and about 650 meters to the shopping center sea world subway station. The apartment is just 6 km from another well known shopping complex, the coastal city of Florida. Promising a luxurious experience for the global traveller, Ascott Aden Shenzhen is a closed community of ten individual blocks fitted with luxury serviced residences and modernly designed boutique hotel rooms. Designed for international executives and their families, each apartment from studio apartments to two-bedroom penthouses, are thoroughly fitted with essentials - a fully-equipped kitchen, dining area, well-partitioned living area, en-suite bathroom and a private balcony with stunning views of the city. Built to satiate the lifestyle of the well-heeled, the property has a fully-equipped on-site gymnasium, a heated indoor swimming pool, a rejuvenating sauna room, spa and massage services, multi-purpose dance studio, various business conference rooms and a children’s playground catering to families travelling for either business or leisure. For good food and drink, guests will be spoilt for choice by the smattering of options they have at their doorstep - from artisanal pizzas prepared by Italian chefs in Angelo Italian Restaurant to local eateries specialising in Chinese cuisine just across the road in restaurants Kai Wei Yuan and Bai Zheng Yan. But for travellers who enjoy preparing their own meals, the Walmart supermarket is located just a mere 3 kilometers away from the residence. Ascott Aden Shenzhen has implemented the Ascott Cares 9 commitments to hygiene, cleanliness and safe distancing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
100Restaurantswithin 1 km
6Attractionswithin 1 km
170Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 60
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
liyulong752004 wrote a review Nov 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
1) Near to Sea World and sea side 2) Clam and clean, no noise and sleep well 3) Excellent service, make you like stay at home and very comfortable 4) Transportation is convenient , near to main road 5) Near to the hill, for sight seeing and exercise - it is good place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicki Zhou, General Manager at Ascott Aden Shenzhen
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We looking forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen. Guest Service Manager: Kelly
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gordenkim wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Except slightly aged electronics like, TV, DVD, almost everything perfect. Good service, quiet location, good parking lot, balcony, high ceiling, clean cookers. Near sea world area and big shopping mall opened recently.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicki Zhou, General Manager at Ascott Aden Shenzhen
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We looking forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen. Guest Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FrequentFlier760959 wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
We had doubts when friends recommanded. We were impressed when we stayed and enjoyed the facility.The utilities, setup, layout and the size of the apartment were very convinient. The belcony and the view from the apartment were excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: some ice in the fridge would be good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicki Z, Front Office Manager at Ascott Aden Shenzhen
Responded 24 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve G wrote a review Dec 2019
Playa de las Americas, Spain2 contributions
Business stay, easy access to town with 5 min walk, local shop close by , room was particularly spacious and excellent design overall (not loads of wardrobe space) , Didn't eat in so no opinion on restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicki Z, Front Office Manager at Ascott Aden Shenzhen
Responded 24 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EasternTraveller2019 wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Will definitely come back. Well managed property with good service. Serene neighborhood with easy walk to SeaWorld and MRT stations. A place i would love to stay for longer and recommend to friends. I and my partner had a wonderful time with Ascott Maillen.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicki Z, Front Office Manager at Ascott Aden Shenzhen
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryan V wrote a review Oct 2019
Gold Coast, Australia33 contributions45 helpful votes
This place is Shekou’s little secret - tucked away and unassuming, but a lovely find. The lobby is spacious and the staff very welcoming. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, with quality toiletries and amenities provided. Aircon, shower, bed, wifi and all the expected services work as they would in any top flight hotel anywhere in the world. There’s a fitness centre and a terrific pool. The restaurant and meals cater for most tastes. The center of town is 5 - 10 minutes walk away, and one feels safe making the stroll even late at night. The hotel is off the main strip but not off the beaten track. Quiet, comfortable, and well appointed, with the cost of a stay being very reasonable, this place is definitely worth a visit
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicki Z, Front Office Manager at Ascott Aden Shenzhen
Responded 27 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Ascott Maillen Shenzhen! Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen. yours sincerely Guest Service Manager: Kelly
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hamish m wrote a review Sep 2019
chengdu3 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall I am very pleased with my room, cleaning service and breakfast service. However, sometimes the cleaning staff are very noisy on the hallways either talking to other staff or using their radios. Perhaps they could be a little quieter while in the hallways
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: some of the interior is aging with paint and moisture cracking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicki Z, General Manager at Ascott Aden Shenzhen
Responded 25 Sep 2019
Dear Mr Hamish, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
June C wrote a review Jul 2019
Hong Kong6 contributions
Nice environment, nice view, clean and comfortable room. We are enjoy to stay at the apartment. This is suitable for family and friends for stay together. There is not more choice for the breakfast but quality is good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicki Z, Front Office Manager at Ascott Aden Shenzhen
Responded 12 Jul 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lukasz M wrote a review Jan 2019
Torun, Poland13 contributions4 helpful votes
I travel to Shenzhen many times and it was my first time in Ascott Maillen. The hotel reception is spacious and there were friendly staff to help although some of them spoke quite poor English. The room was very spacious. Amenities very sufficient. I had a wonderful view on the see side, my room was on the top floor. Food was quite good nothing to complain about. I enjoy typical Chinese breakfast and they had my favourite noodles so I was happy. Besides the hotel is very cozy whiskey bar where you can enjoy a wonderful glass of whiskey after work. Close visinity to the SeaWorld makes is perfect location to stay. Overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: top floor , best view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicki Z, Front Office Manager at Ascott Aden Shenzhen
Responded 27 Jan 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cruiser44077373840 wrote a review Dec 2018
Harbin, China1 contribution
Been staying here for years had many many customers stay here never disappointed Others come and go or change over time but not this place If you are in Shenzhen a week or more the executive rooms with the kitchen and laundry are well worth it and certainly make travel more comfortable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Get a executive room the laundry and kitchen are worth it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vicki Z, Front Office Manager at Ascott Aden Shenzhen
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaGuangdongShenzhenShekou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ascott Aden Shenzhen
Which popular attractions are close to Ascott Aden Shenzhen?
Nearby attractions include Sea World (0.5 km), Nanshan Park (0.2 km), and Shekou (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ascott Aden Shenzhen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ascott Aden Shenzhen?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ascott Aden Shenzhen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ascott Aden Shenzhen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ascott Aden Shenzhen?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Terrace, Sugo, and George & Dragon British Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ascott Aden Shenzhen?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ascott Aden Shenzhen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ascott Aden Shenzhen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ascott Aden Shenzhen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ascott Aden Shenzhen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.