We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lub d Cambodia Siem Reap

Visit hotel website
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (44)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newest, largest and most modern hostel in the centre of Siem Reap! Just a 5 minute walk to the famous Pub Street, and even less time to walk to the Siem Reap River and Old Market. After creating the “Best New Hostel In The World” in Phuket, Lub d has now opened the most talked about property in Siem Reap, thanks to an amazing design, atmosphere and facilities that have to be seen to be believed. The Khmer chic inspired property design includes a swimming pool with swim up pool bar, outdoor poolside lounging area, pool table and games, loads of guest activities including cycling trips and pub crawls, an Adventure Travel Co tour desk, Garage Society co-working space, and all-day dining at the Little Red Fox Bar & Cafe. The entire property has free Wi-Fi, 24-hour reception service, baggage storage and a self-service laundry. All rooms are accessible by a lift, and there is even a cool down room to relax in the lobby!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
277Reviews
276Photos
6Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 251
  • 14
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very decent value for money accommodation service provider.They have both private and dormitory rooms.75 percent rooms are delux private and rest are both mix and only girls dorms. The most attractive facility is the swimming pool and the pool side Little Red Fox Cafe .Food is
Read more
Response from HMLub_d, Manager at Lub d Cambodia Siem Reap
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Anindita m Thank you for choosing to stay with Lub d and for writing this great review. We are really pleased you had a nice experience and found us to be good value for money. Thanks also for your positive comments about swimming pool and our delicious Red Fox Cafe food! Safe travels and all the best from the Lub d team.
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
Whoever designed Lub d has thought literally of everything. The hostel is modern and new, has great design, very nice atmosphere and there's even staff to entertain the guests. Tazan, you are the best! All the staff very friendly, they even make your bed every day, even in the
Read more
Response from Vin K, General Manager at Lub d Cambodia Siem Reap
Responded 20 Jul 2018
Heya! Wow! We're stoked to hear that you think we're the best hostel in the world! Thanks for choosing to stay at Lub d and thanks for the awesome review and 5 star rating! I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our team with a special shout out to Tarzan! Thanks again, we're so happy that you'll be recommending us, and we hope to see you back in Siem Reap soon! All the best... Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)
Read more
The hotel chain’s marketing slogan is “Arrive as a Guest, Leave as a Friend.” Clever perhaps but unfortunately just a slogan and not an operating business principle. We found this to be so when we asked to check out early, to stay only three days instead of six. I’m sure the
Read more
Response from HMLub_d, Manager at Lub d Cambodia Siem Reap
Responded 3 days ago
Hi TheloniousrinPoche Thanks for your review - we are always prepared to take negative feedback on the chin when it is warranted but i think because you did not like our hotel policy you are picking holes. If you felt we did not explain our refund policy clearly it was because you did not explain clearly why you wanted a refund. You just said in your email that everything was fine but you wanted to check out early. Reading that we are not terribly friendly upsets us all and we are sincerely sorry you left with that impression. All the best from the Lub d Team.
Read more
This hostel is and will always be the best hostel! Such a nice place to be. Great place to chill and hang around the pool or in the bar, and so close to Pubstreet if You wanna go there. And the best part of the hostel is the people working there! You don't go home as a guest
Read more
Response from HMLub_d, Manager at Lub d Cambodia Siem Reap
Responded 3 days ago
Dear MJorgensen97 Thanks heaps for the review and as i just said to Johanne on her review - it was so great meeting you girls and having you stay for so long and become part of the Lub d family. We are all really looking forward to welcoming you back in April. Hope your having a great time and not drinking too much tequila wherever you are at the moment ;) See you soon!
Read more
This hostel is THE BEST. It is beautiful, the rooms are big and clean and with A/C. The staff is the best. They have a slogan saying "arrive as a guest leave as a friend" and that is the truth. We met some incredible people here, especially one of the guys working here, Piksak,
Read more
Response from HMLub_d, Manager at Lub d Cambodia Siem Reap
Responded 3 days ago
Hi JohanneV97 Thanks for the great review - all of us, especially Piksak, really miss you girls - you definitely became part of the Lub d family and we loved hearing about your adventures while you were here. You were a pleasure to have around and we can't wait to welcome you back in April. See you soon for some tequila and maybe another trip on the barcycle!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementLub d Cambodia Siem Reap
Junior Room, Twin Beds
Photo provided by managementLub d Cambodia Siem Reap
Bathroom, inside a Junior Room with twin beds
You will see cute sign like this everywhere at the hostel.
PreviousNext
1234569
Yes, I'm vegetarian and there were a few options with no meat and no pork. They had a fruit bowl that was really nice, an option with egges and toast (no meat and the eggs were not cooked in pork fat), they had pancakes and French toast I think... I am confident that there will be options available to you. If you want to be specific, say : "Ot gnam sayk chroo" (I do not eat pork meat).
0 votes
No deposit is required, however full payment for your stay is required at check-in. Don't listen to Agnes, the service is awesome, as you can see in the reviews! Best rated hostel in Siem Reap :)
0 votes
Show all answers
Hey there! Yes we do, you can book your tuk tuk pick-up with us which is USD $6 one-way. Please email or call our team at if you'd like to book an airport pick-up. Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi there! Yes, we have a great travel desk located inside the hostel, called Adventure Travel Co. They have both group tours and individual tailored options available. Please speak to our travel team when you're in-house, or alternatively you can email Adventure Travel Co for more information. Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)
0 votes
Show all answers
Got hair dryer?
The private rooms have a hairdryer and the shared bathroom also has hairdryers
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Rooms are isolated enough from the hanging areas so you most likely won't be disturbed once in your room."
"Book a Deluxe room. Just loved it."
"We had a family room - two connecting rooms, rooms 415/417 - they were really quiet"
"Don't come to this hostel!"
"Upgrade to a private room - it's cheap and well worth it !"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$15 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaSiem Reap ProvinceSiem Reap
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing