Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City

Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City

Umm Ramool Road Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777 United Arab Emirates
Traveller (2289)
Room & Suite (708)
My breakfast view
Dining (180)

View prices for your travel dates

Save more with IHG One Rewards
HK$691
HK$678
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#22 of 817 hotels in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated on the glittering waterfront overlooking Burj Khalifa, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City features 316 superbly designed rooms suited with spacious living spaces perfect for families. Premium comfort and unforgettable views make it ideal for modern upscale living. It is located within 10-minutes of city attractions and Downtown Dubai, with complimentary transportation to the nearest metro station and Dubai International Airport. Exquisite dining experiences for every occasion await, whether it is an authentic Arabian dinner under the stars, pub favourites with premium Belgian hops, a social gathering over coffee or an evening toasting over signature cocktails. With an array of leisure facilities, including a 25-meter pool and an outdoor deck overlooking the Burj Khalifa, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is the perfect choice for any traveller. Little ones can embark on fun-filled adventures at Planet Trekkers, whether it be cooking, painting, rock-climbing and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 9 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to 24% off, members save even more

Location

Umm Ramool Road Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Dubai Airport
Sharjah Airport
20.6 km
See all flights
Creek
15 minDubai Metro
3,784Reviews92Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,093
  • 569
  • 86
  • 20
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hotel Heart wrote a review Aug 2023
San Francisco, California20 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
1. Hotel Location:
As part of our recent trip to Dubai in UAE, we stayed at the Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City for Seven nights. The hotel is located in the heart of the city in Dubai Festival City at a convenient location. It is located just 8 km from the Burj Khalifa, 7.5 km away from Dubai Mall, and just 2 km from Dubai International Airport. It is connected to one of the best Malls in Dubai (i.e., Festival City Mall) with a walk of 12 to 15 minutes. This connection made our day. The waterfront rooms have an amazing view of the sea and you would enjoy seeing the boats’ lights at night.

2. Facilities of the hotel:
The 5-star Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City can accommodate both leisure and business tourists. The hotel offers rooms and suites on 19 floors, including standard rooms, waterfront view rooms, and suites spread across its 19 floors. Some of them have city views and others come with an amazing waterfront view. In addition to its luxurious rooms and suites, the hotel offers a wide range of amenities and activities to its visitors. There are two swimming pools (one small for kids) on the 5th floor and a fitness center. The pool opens from 7am to 8pm and there is a pool guard who provides towels and free waters. Guests can use the pools in the Intercontinental Dubai festival city as well. In addition, there was some renovation work in the main restaurant, however, we had breakfasts in the restaurant located at the ground floor. Moreover, there is a bank ATM machine available in the hotel if you want to withdraw some cash.

As soon as we entered the hotel reception, we were completely taken aback by the support from bell boys and Concierge. Guests and other visitors can park their cars in the free self-parking area or request Concierge to park their cars as well. Most importantly, the hotel is connected to Dubai’s Festival City Mall with a walk of 12 to 15 minutes. This connection made our day as we laterally do not move our car.

3. Fabulous Rooms with Astonishing Waterfront View:
The Waterfront room is big and spotless. Room Design was and atmosphere was excellent. The rooms are always clean. Each room has either one large bed or two single beds which are all very comfortable. The room has a fantastic view of the waterfront and the boats at nights as well as Burj Khalifa. The room is 34m2 and can easily accommodate 3 adults or 2 adults with two children. We requested extra bed, however, the room still big enough. It features a bedroom with a bath, sofa, an air conditioning, Flat screen LCD TVs with various channels, an iron, an iron table, a working desk, a coffee machine, safety box, a fridge with free water, and complimentary toiletries. The room does not have balcony. However, the view from the room was breathtaking (Waterfront view).

The bathroom is big enough. It includes a bathtub within a rain shower half enclosure. The soap, shower gel, shampoo, and hair conditioner are all of a great quality. I honestly liked the smell of the shower gel. There are many towels offered, including hand, body, and facial towels. One sink and a big mirror are in the main bathroom. Toilet paper and facial tissue are both of good quality. Moreover, there is water shut off in the bathroom. The hotel also offers complimentary slippers as well as tooth brush and bastes in a daily basis.

4. Tasty and diversified Breakfast:
We tried the breakfast at the main restaurant which is located at ground floor. The breakfast was available from 6:30 am to 11:00 am every day. It was delicious and diverse. When you have your breakfast, you'll be enjoying the food and therefore won't have to worry about counting calories. As said, Healthy food feeds and warms the heart and spirit.

There are various sections in the restaurant for the buffet breakfast. A section for fresh orange juice, drinks and fruits is included in the restaurant's buffet. The breakfast buffet also includes sections for Asian cousin, breads & waffles, salad, cheese, hot sections and a live station with many cocks. I advise trying the Omelet which is prepared by Chef Mohammed Al Husari. You will not regret it. I also recommend the cheese pie as well as Zatar pie.

5. Excellent staff:
The hotel’s staff have made your experience more memorable. Excellent and welcoming service was provided by the Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City. You feel the international standards of Crowne Plaza reflected in the attitude and services quality. The check-in and check-out processes went seamless. The staff provides great hospitality and service quality. We were warmly welcomed, and they were quite accommodating with good customer service. The staff is incredibly friendly, respectful, and accommodating. They will never hesitate to help in any form and they consistently keep you happy. It is undoubtedly true that " It is good people who make good places".
Many thanks to the following individuals for your support while I was there:
- Leadership: Mohammed Faid, Don, Aimee, Suzana Shaban, and Juliana Khalifa
- Reservation: Zehera Miftah
- Front desk/ bell boys: Arun (supervisor), Aushi, Islam and Man Kumar
- Housekeeping: Christopher, Rahan, and Zubair
- Concierge/Parking: Frender, Lakbir, Dinish, Ghulam, & Zahoor
- Operator: Badika, Jelani, Ajan, Imanweel, Sajan, & Abbo
- Restaurant: Victor, Karam, Jowana, Mumammed Habib (trainee)m Alth (cook), Ahmed (supervisor), Chef Mohammed Al Husari, Janipa, Vikram, Ulu, Fayz, Faizan, & Salah
- Room service: Nawras
- Technician / Maintenance: Deeleb and Sabi

In conclusion:
Overall, we had a fantastic time at the Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City and appreciated the warmth. The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. The facilities were fantastic, and the location is excellent. The staff was very good and the rooms were spotless and quite comfy with great view of the sea. We have received a good service from every single departments with no exception.

The Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City is a fantastic spot for people to unwind and enjoy relaxing stay, great view and good service quality. Hence, I would certainly and strongly recommend staying there with no hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Hotels Group Dubai Festival City, Owner at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Dear HotelHeart, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us gives us immense satisfaction. As a hotel, we pride ourselves on our guests feeling at home. Your kind feedback on the services rendered by Chef Mohammed Al Husari, Mohammed Faid, Don, Aimee, Suzana Shaban, Zehera Miftah, Arun, Aushi, Islam, Man Kumar, Christopher, Rahan, Zubair, Frender, Lakbir, Dinish, Ghulam, Zahoor, Badika, Jelani, Ajan, Imanweel, Sajan, Abbo, Karam, Jowana, Mumammed Habib, Alth , Ahmed, Janipa, Vikram, Ulu, Fayz, Faizan, Salah, Deeleb, Sabi, and myself will surely be conveyed. It is to keep them motivated to maintain their excellent service and attention to valued guests like yourself. We look forward to welcoming you again at our property and to our unique “Festival City” destination, experiencing a variety of award-winning culinary outlets and breathtaking waterfront views. Please feel free to connect with us through reservation.dfc@ihg.com when planning your return. Warm regards, Juliana Khalife Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jadmi wrote a review Jul 2021
Phnom Penh, Cambodia385 contributions164 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Crowne Plaza Festival City is located 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and is connected to Festival City Mall and next to the Intercontinental Hotel Festival City ( the 1st hotel is the Crowne Plaza). It's facing the water.

There are many hand sanitizer dispensers throughout the hotel and wearing a mask is required. There is a drive through PCR testing ( for traveling) within a few minute drive from the hotel. Results are within 12 hours.

The lobby is a good size and simply furnished- nothing spectacular. Check in was friendly and efficient and I did appreciate a room with a good view.

Before you enter the room, it is sealed indicating that it was thoroughly cleaned and disinfected before your stay. The room was good size, had all the comforts and amenities that you would expect (except a bathtub). The outside windows needed cleaning to get a clearer water view. Two bottles of water were provided/day and the internet was fast and reliable.

There is a big pool area on the 5th floor with plenty of lounge chairs and a spectacular view. Breakfast is served on the 5th floor. It is buffet style with individually portioned selections. There is a good selection which will satisfy all dietary requirements. The food is fresh and plentiful. Made to order eggs and fresh orange juice is also available. Service is attentive and friendly as it is in most of the better hotels in Dubai.

On the ground floor is the popular Belgian Café with happy hour from 5-7 ( 6-8 at the Intercontinental bar).

Even though the hotel is not very convenient to Dubai's major sites, it is a perfect hotel for R & R. The staff are top notch and the facilities are good. but not over the top.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Hotels Group Dubai Festival City, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Dear jadmi, Thank you for sharing your great review on TripAdvisor about your recent experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. I was truly delighted to find out that you enjoyed your staycation with us and I was thrilled to hear that you appreciated your spacious room with a great view, our amazing pool area and our attentive service. Moreover, your positive comments about your culinary journey in BBC restaurant with delicious authentic food and your excellent breakfast experience, are highly appreciated. In order to make you feel safe and for your peace of mind to enjoy your well-deserved getaway, I was delighted to find out that you liked all the precautionary measures taken by our team during the time of COVID-19 pandemic. Throughout the past months, we have been working with dedication and attention to details, to make all our guests feel safe and comfortable in our hotel. The safety and well-being of our guests and team members has always been our top priority. We have been working closely together with local health and tourism authorities to ensure a safe hotel environment to all our guests in accordance to the latest COVID-19 preventive regulations in Dubai. We look forward to welcoming you again at our waterfront property and to our unique “Festival City” destination, connected to one of the best Malls in the city and minutes away from the vibrant centre and La Mer Beach. If not too much trouble, please share your experiences with friends and family, including our unique Glass-bottom pool, the record-breaking new attraction IMAGINE SHOW (unique sensory experience) and newly launched Kids Club and please feel free to connect to us through reservation.dfc@ihg.com when planning your return. Warm regards, Sayed Tayoun, Cluster Hotels Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rangestormer wrote a review Mar 2022
Manchester284 contributions186 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent two nights here after arriving by plane, chose this hotel as its close to the airport. Even though we arrived at 0800hrs, they had a room for us ready by 0900hrs, very pleased.
Room was spacious, clean, cool, comfortable and well equipped. Lots of water available.
Found all the staff very pleasant, helpful and accommodating.
Service was all of high standard.
Pool guys will do a good job of finding space for you and enjoy a chat as well.
Pools are clean and safe.
Breakfast is busy at certain times but we never waited more than a few minutes before being shown to our table. Food choice very impressive, all of a high standard as well, staff working very hard, yet always on the look out to help if needed.
Location for us was perfect, with relaxing views across the water, very little road noise, right next to a fair size shopping mall with everything you need, from clothes, supermarket and restaurants.
We ate at the hotel one evening and enjoyed an very good Arabic platter, so much food, excellent service, different varieties and very well priced.
Used the Belgium Beer Cafe for lunch and late afternoon drinks, again couldn’t fault the service, quality or experience. It again gets busy, especially during Happy Hour which is really the only time the alcohol prices are justified.
I would have no qualms about staying here again if needed, close to the airport but without the aircraft noise, great staff and really enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Best views overlook the creek.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Hotels Group Dubai Festival City, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Responded 6 Mar 2022
Dear Rangestormer, Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic review on TripAdvisor about your nice experience with us and we were very delighted to welcome you to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your break in Dubai Festival City and that you appreciated our impressive hotel facilities, your spacious room with a great level of cleanliness, our lovely pool area as well as our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again at our property and to our unique “Festival City” destination, which emerged within endless award-winning culinary delights, connected to one of the best Malls in the city and minutes away from all Dubai business hubs and vibrant center and please feel free to connect to us through reservation.dfc@ihg.com when planning your return. Warm regards, Juliana Khalife, Director of Rooms.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John wrote a review Sept 2021
United Kingdom54 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Presently stayin at the hotel and was very disappointed on checking in to be told all the facilities were closed and we would have to go to the hotel next door. The room is nice and well kept, the housekeeeping is excellent, unfortunately you can not make the room totally dark and as soon as sun rises the room becomes very light.

The staff are very accommodating and always say hello if passing in corridor.

The pool at the sister hotel is very busy and at times unable to get beds, breakfast is also very busy and crowded and not refined that a 5star hotel should be.

It's a shame that due to the hotel money grabbing from a visiting cricket team that has requested all the facilities for Covid reasons and forgets that perhaps regular guests might not want to walk to other hotel for breakfast and for swimming pool. It would have perhaps been better to put your regular guests in the hotel next door or to contact them to advise of the facility closure to give them a choice of looking at other hotels.

One advantage is the hotel can arrange an inroom Covid pcr test for any onward travels.

Pretty disappointed at the lack of customer service not usual to this brand
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask if facilities are open first
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Hotels Group Dubai Festival City, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Responded 28 Sept 2021
Dear coppingshg3, Thank you very much for sharing your detailed review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us and we were very honored to have you staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. I would like to convey my heartfelt apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your last visit to our hotel, and I sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointing experience which was not up to your expectations as we aim to offer an enjoyable, memorable experience to all our guests while delivering our genuine Crowne Plaza service in a timely manner. While there isn’t anything, I can do right now to change what happened or make it any better, however, we do hope to get a chance to serve you better during your next visit, and please rest assured that moving forward, we will ensure that our guests are advised of any unavailability of our facilities prior to their arrival. coppingshg3, on behalf of IHG Dubai Festival City I stay committed to delivering our brand promise and therefore I do hope you will give us another chance to make it right for you – hence we look forward to your return, and please do feel free to contact us at reservation.dfc@ihg.com. Warm regards, Sayed Tayoun, Cluster Hotels Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaz_n_Gill wrote a review Mar 2023
Haddenham, United Kingdom855 contributions160 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from our 5 night stay & wow! We were recommended to stay here via the Dubai forum, as it was a business trip for the male half of the partnership so we were looking for somewhere close to the airport but most importantly where the female half would feel comfortable during the day. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The location was great - for early morning strolls along the waterfront, for trips to the fantastic supermarket in the mall for snacks etc, & for enjoying the stunning sunsets. The rooms were comfortable, spacious & well equipped (do upgrade to a creek view if you possibly can), the breakfast buffet was amazing, & the staff were unfailingly polite, helpful & welcoming. Particularly appreciated the cool bag containing 2 bottles of chilled water, 2 apples & 2 cold flannels that were delivered to each occupied sunbed around midday! Only minor complaint - found the gym too hot to enjoy using the running machines . But overall a great experience, & would definitely have no hesitation in recommending this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Hotels Group Dubai Festival City, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Dear Gaz_n_Gill, Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor about your recent experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. I was excited to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I was thrilled to find out that your experience in our waterfront oasis exceeded your expectations. Our entire hotel team is truly looking forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, and please feel free to connect with us through reservation.dfc@ihg.com when planning your return. Warm regards, Juliana Khalife Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
loganraes wrote a review Apr 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for 14 nights from 31 March 2022. The room location in the hotel was great and very spacious with a great view (family waterfront room), but it is clear that this hotel could do with a freshen up with stains and tears in the carpet and cracked sink in the bathroom. the electrics were also problematic with the sockets tripping a couple of times. That said, for what we paid (booked well in advance), the hotel was very good value for money. We stayed on Half Board which worked for us.
We knew in advance that there were likely to be some adjustments needed for Ramadan, and we would be required to use some facilities at the Intercon next door, but I have to say that for the first few days of Ramadan, it was all a bit chaotic. As part of our package we had lunch or dinner, tea / coffee in the afternoon and aperitifs before dinner. That all went up in the air due to Ramadan and we were told wrong information about what food / drink facilities we could access by 4 different people. At one point we were wrongly told we should access the Club facility at the Intercon. The package we had was quite restricted during Ramadan. We had a particularly unpleasant experience when we were turned away from Anise for dinner - despite being told in writing that we should eat there. Very embarrassing. It was clear that staff didn't know what was going on. We had a brief conversation with Freddy (Guest Relations Manager) who was apologetic and offered us to eat at Anise or in another restaurant in the Intercon, but really couldn't make up for what had happened, so we ate out that night. I also believe the customer relations team tried once to contact us, but called our room during the day (who is in their room during the day?) The hotel had my mobile phone number but no call.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you get a good rate. Location next to Festival City Mall suited us well and we taxied around Dubai - Jumeirah, JBR, Dubai Mall etc. If you are visiting during Ramadan, be clear about restrictions.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a view of the creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Hotels Group Dubai Festival City, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear loganraes, Thank you very much for sharing your deatiled review on TripAdvisor about your experience with us and we were very delighted to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. We look forward to welcoming you again at our property and to our unique “Festival City” destination, emerged with in endless award winning culinary delights, connected to one of the best Malls in the city and minutes away from all Dubai business hubs and vibrant centre and please feel free to connect to us through reservation.dfc@ihg.com when planning your return. Warm regards, Juliana Khalife, Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
savvy_dave wrote a review Jan 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1,776 contribution951 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Compared to its sister property the Intercon, having stayed in both, I would say the Crowne Plaza represents much better value for money. The only negative is that often there is only one receptionist on duty and long queues can form.

Rooms are large and have great views across the creek to downtown and Burj Khalifa. they are comfortable, although not as luxurious as its more expensive neighbour.

Breakfast is excellent and can be taken on a large open air terrace with Burj Khalifa views. Great range of dishes and efficient service. The open air terrace of Belgian Cafe is also a fine place for happy hour drinks while watching the sun set.

Apart from the delays at reception, service is otherwise good. This is a solid choice of hotel in Dubai. Although away from downtown and the distant Jumeirah beach area, it is convenient for the airport and has a decent adjacent Mall and IKEA store.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Hotels Group Dubai Festival City, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear savvy_dave, Thank you for sharing your great review on TripAdvisor about your recent experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. I was truly delighted to find out that you enjoyed your staycation with us and I was thrilled to hear that you appreciated our great location. Moreover, your positive comments about your culinary journey at the Belgian Beer Cafe and your excellent breakfast experience on our large open air terrace with Burj Khalifa view, are highly appreciated. Furthermore, please rest assured that the team and I have reviewed the shortcomings regarding delays together, and how to tackle such challenges moving forward to ensure it is resolved. savvy_dave, on behalf of IHG Dubai Festival City I stay committed to delivering our brand promise, hence we look forward to welcome you again and please do feel free to contact us at reservation.dfc@ihg.com. Warm regards, Karim Abdelhamid, Cluster Hotels Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JMcM69 wrote a review Aug 2022
Blackwood, United Kingdom607 contributions111 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Five star hotels are judged on their level of service and believe me this is up there with the best. Every single interaction we had with members of staff over 11 days were hugely positive. Staff were always happy , smiling and willing to help.
We arrived about 1:30 am and were greeted by Joshi on reception who did an excellent job of welcoming us despite the late hour. On entering our room (1436) we were greeted with a lovely Wedding Anniversary surprise. The hotel had provided fruit, chocolates , a chocolate cake and rose petals on the bed. My wife was well impressed! (As was I). The room had a fantastic view over the creek and was larger than many other hotels we have stayed in. Our cleaner Anil was a credit to the hotel and made sure we had everything we required during our stay and provided plenty of bottled water which was welcome during the hot days.
The pool was fantastic and a big thank you to Collins, Lal, Bonface and others. Daily we were provided with cool bags containing two apples, two water bottles and two cold face towels. Joni and nimal in the pool bar kindly provided an ice bucket every day! Rest assured the lifeguards are excellent at what they do and were very vigilant throughout our stay keeping everyone safe.
We had breakfast included and it was a great experience. Everything you could want was provided from full English (beef sausages) to Asian dishes, Arabic dishes, fresh breads & pastries and eggs anyway you want including Benedict. The two staff members who stood out at breakfast were Bhawana and Vincent, although all service was great. I had to make a couple of local calls which my UK mobile wouldn’t permit but Jatinder on reception was very helpful and sorted me out. Receptionists Sohel and Mohsin also very accommodating . We used the ferry system and purchased a travel card to get across the creek and access the metro system which is probably the cleanest and most efficient I have encountered anywhere. The proximity of this hotel to the Festival Mall (interconnected) is a huge asset with supermarkets and food courts all available.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Hotels Group Dubai Festival City, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear JMcM69, Wow! What a fabulous review given it was such a special occasion being your anniversary. We are thrilled to earn your recommendation. It is our mission to provide guests with amazing amenities and stellar service. You can bet that Anil, Collins, Lal, Bonaface, Bhawana, vincent, Jatinder, Sohel, Mohsin and the rest of our team will be honored to be recognized for their hard work. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, Warm Regards, Juliana Khalife Sfair Director of Rooms - Dubai Festival City Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kennedy M wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The house keeper, Sunita, was exceptional in her duties with a high sense of providing comfort and a clean environment. Sunita always strived to engage me to find out if everything was ok in the room and that she was available should need arise. This just goes to show how Crowne Plaza hotel values hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Hotels Group Dubai Festival City, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Responded 24 Dec 2021
Dear 995kennedym, Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic review on TripAdvisor about your great stay experience with us and we were very delighted to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent experience at our waterfront oasis. Moreover, I was excited to know that you highly appreciated your excellent experience with our team members. Your compliments about our Sunita are highly appreciated as it has been my pleasure to share it with her in person as well. Please let us know when you are planning to visit us again as we would be delighted to win your loyalty to our hotel and our entire hotel team would be excited to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. Warm regards, Sayed Tayoun Cluster Hotels Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James N wrote a review Apr 2022
13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the hotel after a overnight flight, check in time is 3pm but had our room by 11am. We had booked a superior room and were allocated a room on the 17th floor for our five night stay, the room was spacious, spotless and very quiet. The crowne plaza is connected to the intercontinental next door and the festival city mall, the hard rock cafe is a couple of minutes walk from reception.
The staff are fantastic, pool area, reception, dining, and cleaning staff all worked really hard and the hotel should be grateful for their dedication and their tireless efforts to make our stay so enjoyable.
We used the intercontinental pool area as it was a bit more spacious and had a better pool than the crowne plaza pool area. We had a couple of nights out at the belgium cafe, nice terrace to sit out and enjoy a drink and a meal.
We are returning to this hotel in September and would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Hotels Group Dubai Festival City, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear JamesnS64OK, Thank you for sharing your great review on TripAdvisor about your recent experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate our special features. . We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City in September, and please feel free to connect to us through reservation.dfc@ihg.com when planning on making more great memories. Warm regards, Juliana Khalife, Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sheri
7 contributions
Sorry I don’t have any but I can say you won’t regret your stay. I have travelled many places, specially US cities but never have been in such a wonderful place. Enjoy your trip.
Answer from nirvanagh
Cairo, Egypt177 contributions116 helpful votes
Both hotels are next to each other. But I'm not sure if you can use their resturant instead of crown plaza restaurant
dollybird44 asked a question Jan 2024
west mids49 contributions4 helpful votes
How much is a beer or a cocktail in the hotel ?
Answer from Ted56Scotland
Scotland68 contributions41 helpful votes
Beer and cocktails with alcohol are very expensive in all hotels in Dubai. I don’t drink alcohol but a small bottle of alcohol free beer costs around 30 AED at this hotel. That is expensive considering that I can buy a dozen for £9 in UK. If you are not aware only hotels can sell alcohol and there is a luxury tax on it.
Answer from Navid Seyedipour
Tehran, Iran293 contributions18 helpful votes
Hello Sorry for late reply. Unfortunately no.
Jacqui S wrote a tip 19 May
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom30 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Probably weekend when lots more children around the pool area."
Read full review
Mohamed A wrote a tip 16 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you visit all the places in Dubai Festival City "
Read full review
Belal M wrote a tip 12 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You should give it a try 😉"
Read full review
Faisal Shah wrote a tip 12 May
Zurich, Switzerland113 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a water view room on a higher floor. Also ask away from the elevators. We had room 1649. Beautiful."
Read full review
iain wrote a tip 10 May
Musselburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We have been to Dubai in June and October, which are very busy periods and very hot periods. However in May the weather was better."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$773 - HK$1,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza dubai festival city hotel dubai, dubai crowne plaza
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiDubai Festival City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
316
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA DUBAI - FESTIVAL CITY HK$891 (H̶K̶$̶9̶8̶5̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City?
Nearby attractions include Dubai Festival City Mall (0.4 km), Imagine (0.3 km), and Hello Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nando's Dubai Festival City Mall, Pierre's TT, and Anise.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Portuguese.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Crowne Plaza Dubai - Festival City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire