JA Ocean View Hotel

JA Ocean View Hotel

Traveller (5652)
Panorama at the JA Ocean View Hotel
360
Panoramas (63)
JA Ocean View Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#249 of 821 hotels in Dubai
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
JA Ocean View Hotel offers stylish living right on the doorstep of one of the most popular beaches in the UAE, occupying an enviable position on The Walk at JBR. This award-winning five-star property offers a wealth of accommodation, dining, entertainment and recreational possibilities. Framed against the majestic Arabian Gulf, this idyllic retreat is the perfect escape for stylish family holidays in the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Billiards
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more

Location

The Walk Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Dubai Airport
31.1 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
17.8 km
See all flights
Jumeirah Lake Towers
12 minDubai Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles10,079 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled near the beach, JA Ocean View Hotel offers a prime spot that guests often laud, boasting proximity to dining and public transport, though it's not without the occasional traffic and renovation snags. The hotel's attentive service receives praise, yet it's not immune to slowdowns during peak times. While many guests appreciate the clean, spacious rooms with striking views, some mention the decor feels a bit tired and the vibrant city life can elevate noise levels. Opinions on value are divided; the stunning location and views are undeniable, but the cost of extras and drinks sometimes raises eyebrows. Despite sometimes crowded and shaded pool areas, the overall atmosphere is deemed comfortable and modern, with cleanliness consistently commended.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
10,079Reviews573Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,046
  • 2,319
  • 460
  • 115
  • 139
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Clare J wrote a review Feb 2020
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The biggest thing that we were impressed with, were the staff. Everyone was really helpful, kind and funny. Stand out individuals were the cleaner of our room who made sure we were out before cleaning and he just checked in with us everyday. He also made a lovely towel croc which the kids loved. Our second stand out person was the lovely concierge lady. She was so helpful and so kind, we had to give her a big hug when we left. It was lovely chatting to her.
The location was fabulous. In a really buzzing yet family resort. Plenty to do. Beach minutes away. The hotel provide great beach bags with mats, towels and parasols.
Breakfast was spot on. The hotel was clearly busy, yet breakfast was super smooth. An empty dish was replenished within minutes of it being empty. Staff were just on it for clearing tables. The breakfast selection was enormous as well with everything you could think of and more. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a holiday to Dubai.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear 385clarej, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. The whole team sends their thanks and regards to you for your appreciation to their usual heartfelt hospitality. Endorsing all the factors that have won you over to the hotel to our online community of travelers is indeed very much appreciated. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Imran A wrote a review Nov 2020
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall a great stay at JA Ocean View Hotel for myself and my family (wife and 2 children).

This is advertised as a 5 star hotel, however, I do feel it was a good 4 star hotel, just not quite a 5 of the calibre of Grosvvenor House or Hilton Jumeirah or Creek. In its favour, it was priced accordingly and cheaper than the aforementioned hotels.

The hotel reception lobby was bright and squeaky clean.

The room (Superior Double) was nicely decorated in modern and comfortable, with the bathroom feeling a little outdated by modern standards. Broken fridge, however that was promptly resolved.

The pool was nice, we actually welcomed the shaded environment and the pool staff were all really nice and welcoming.

Breakfast buffet was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic, however, the staff took orders and worked really hard to fulfil larger orders, working flat out to please.

The menu is static and did not change over our 7 night stay, which was a little disappointing but what was served was of good quality. Any mistakes with the orders were put right without fuss. Beds were comfortable to ensure a good night’s sleep.
Housekeeping need to improve though. Some areas of dust could be seen and rooms often not vacuumed. Also when maintenance issues are observed, I would expect housekeeping to report these to the maintenance team to get these rectified whilst guests are away enjoying their day. I would also NOT expect to chase for the extra 2 towels each day required for the children if the housekeeping team could clearly see the two children’s beds (which they just made up!).

Upon a mid-stay upgrade to a single bedroom family suite, the room was much bigger and bathrooms better in terms of appearance. Housekeeping / maintenance issues persisted, with frequent phone calls and trips to reception required. On one occasion a double-request for bathroom scale batteries or replacement were ignored by both housekeeping and reception. I did not have any energy left to chase on a third occasion, even though I handed the faulty device to the front desk! Air conditioning issues were resolved promptly.

Special mention to the attentive friendly service offered by Mohita at reception and duty managers Maher and Hashim. They all listened to my observations and went out of their way to help resolve. Unfortunately, a lot of the problems were not their responsibility, but I am confident that my observations would be discussed at a Senior Management level to improve things moving forward.

Finally, I would expect the reception staff to say a friendly “hello” or “good morning/afternoon” to guests walking past to the lifts, even if this is fake welcoming gesture mandated by management………..it should come from a 5 star hotel to add to the welcoming, personal nature of such a hotel. This was missing overall
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Dear iahmad100, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel and for your very detailed commendations of lobby’s cleanliness, room interiors, pool facilities and warm heartfelt hospitality at JA Ocean View Hotel. We feel honored that you chose to stay with us and glad that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. I would like to sincerely apologize for any disappointment that you may have experienced, and to let you know that we take all our guest feedback seriously, which allows us to continuously improve. Please rest assured that I have shared all your comments with our management team for immediate review and improvements where need be. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
naushinmulla wrote a review Mar 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited the JA Ocean View hotel for 8 days in Feb. From checkin until the end of the holiday, I loved this place. The staff were friendly and helpful, check in was quick, the rooms were spacious, the view was stunning and the food was delicious.

Breakfast had an excellent spread.

We went for the half board option which gave us the option of 3 restaurants onsite plus an additional restaurant at the sister location. The restaurant choices for the half board were ok and drinks weren’t included.

The location of the hotel is in the heart of JBR and a 5 min walk to the tram station (which you need to take to get to the metro).

The hotel also provides complimentary shuttle access to Mall of Emirates.

All in all, if you want a decent hotel in this part of Dubai, this is a hotel I’d definitely recommend!

Thanks to all for making our family so special!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear naushinmulla, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I couldn't be happier to read that your experience was so positive all around, and I can clearly see that we successfully exceeded your expectations and touched your heart in every way. My team also sends their thanks to you for your compliments to their efforts at delivering a truly remarkable holiday experience for you. naushinmulla, I truly look forward for the opportunity to personally welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AKhudairy wrote a review Jan 2020
Amman, Jordan
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start with positives. Employees are really friendly, breakfast was great, hotel is very clean, free parking is good, and location was very good for us as it is just near the beach and the walk. the indoor play ground is small but nice.

first bad experience was with the small Pringles cans in the mini bar which, my kids opened them just as we went in and turns out each one cost 5$(19 aed) where it is 1$ in shops.

second thing my booking on booking.com said the room has a tumble dryer .. it didn't. i asked the reception .. well they didn't even know what a tumble dryer is!

bathroom was clean, but taking a shower will get all filled in water, and it is almost impossible to avoid stepping on the shower drain and closing it. in short taking a shower is a trouble there.

when i checked out they charged me for additional tax 120 aed for 6 nights although on booking.com when i paid it did include taxes.

the swimming pool is smaller than it appears in pictures. and the water is nicely heated but the sun can hardly hit the pool and in January there were usually cold breeze so it was hard to get my kids to swim as they would get really cold. in the mornings i didn't see anyone dare to step in the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Q, Cluster General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear akhudairy, Thanks for choosing to stay at JA Ocean View Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your positive commendations with regards to breakfast food array, hotel’s cleanliness, facilities, strategic location and our heartfelt hospitality JA Ocean View Hotel is renowned for and your wonderful comments about the friendliness of our associates have been shared with the team. On the other hand, I am most concerned about the few areas which were not to your satisfaction. Please rest assured I have shared your concern with regards to the mini bar with our Cluster Director of F&B for review where need be. I am also greatly surprised to have read your feedback with regards to tumble dryer as I personally checked our website, as well as the third party website you’ve used for booking and I can confirm that all the information visible are correct. However, please note that we do provide tumble dryer in the apartments at our sister hotel JA Oasis Beach Tower, which is just 10 mins away from our hotel and can be very suitable for families. Furthermore, please allow me to explain that The Tourism Dirham Tax is not included in the room rate on Booking.com. And this information is clearly mentioned on web-site during the reservation process as excluded charges. Moreover, Please note that we do offer an additional 1200sqm sundeck behind the hotel in a quiet zone, but still connected to the pool via a staircase. We also have complimentary shuttle bus to our sister hotel, JA The Resort , with daily complimentary entrance to a 800 meter long private beach, as well as offering complimentary beach packs with umbrella, beach mats and towels for the public beach in front of the hotel. akhudairy, despite the above we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your future holidays stays with us. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ramona Arena wrote a review Nov 2020
Zürich
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want something affordable + clean + perfectly located + central + with a view + with all the amenities you need, look no further!!!
What a view to enjoy, we had the room on the 16th floor -1617, and as promised by the staff was wonderful, with the best view. Check-in was at 3 which is a bummer cuz you lose most of the day, but the hotel keeps yours bags for you and lets you use beach towels to head to the beach/pool below till then.
I'd definitely stay here again - next time for more than just one night!!! Great value for money. The room has 2 large complimentary bottles of water, 2 bathrobes, 2 pairs of slippers, a safe, a cute balcony with chairs and a table, coffe and tea, toiletries and best of all a plug point that does accept electronic cables other than Dubai ones! So that was a huge relief for me.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear speedbunny, Thank you so much for your very detailed commendations of our strategic location, accommodation with a spectacular view, hotel’s amenities and warm heartfelt hospitality at JA Ocean View Hotel. Once again thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reto wrote a review Nov 2021
Zurich, Switzerland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Basically we can recommend the hotel. The location is great, the rooms nice and the pool pleasantly warm with very nice staff, we would like to to thank especially to Daminda & Suranjith. Unfortunately, the pool is almost always in the shade (in November) but for that there are towels, mats and umbrellas from the hotel that you can take to the beach.

The food is good and the service is very nice and eager. Unfortunately, they often do not think along and you have to take care of everything yourself and ask more than three times. We also had to ask room service almost daily for coffee capsules and water.

In addition, the communication on the part of the hotel was extremely poor. Actually there was no information at all. We didn't even receive a handout at check-in with the opening hours, buffet themes, or special promotions or amenities at the partner hotel. Nor were these posted anywhere (should the handouts no longer be distributed because of Covid, at least the food could be announced at the entrance to the restaurant).

Very negative were also the experiences with the reception staff. When promised that something would be clarified, we never got any feedback, unless we asked regularly and then it was a blanket rejection without reference to the actual subject. For example, our room door was left wide open for over 1 hour after cleaning and when we reported it, they said they would check. At night at 22:30 clock then a call to the (family) room, in the knowledge of 2 small children, that there was no one unauthorized in the room. On request the next day we’ve got an offer for a buffet meal (value 40 Dollars), which had already been promised to us for other reasons before this incident.

In short, information is considered to collect. This is very tedious and exhausting during the vacations.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Dear Relax43499650367, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your review. I am glad that your overall experience was enjoyable. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and for falling short of your expectations. Kindly rest assured that your comments were shared to the management team for consideration and improvement. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to turn your experience around and welcome you back in a more positive light. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miri wrote a review Oct 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A fantastic 8 nights stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel. Upon arrival which was around 2AM, we went to check in and we were checked in by Noel. He kindly offered us a complimentary room despite already decorating our pre room for our honeymoon. We were offered a room on the 21st floor which has spectacular views! Waking up to those views each day was out of of this world. Room service has been exceptional, the room service was done by Kaushik who is a lovely, honest gentleman and had made sure he kept the room superbly clean and tidy. Breakfast was included in our package and breakfast was incredible offering a range of breakfasts. The location of the hotel in itself is a great location the beach welcoming you as you walk out the entrance and the walk on JBR. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid breakfast between 10-11AM this is the busiest time however this is written on a board best...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear MiriH2707, Thank you for the great review and recommendation of our hotel! We are glad that you had an amazing stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. I have conveyed your compliments to our team members and they were pleased to see that their efforts were very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhys S wrote a review Oct 2021
Exeter, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel in a good location with every room offering a sea view which is an added bonus, short walk to the beach which is nice and convenient and the hotel provide you with towels and umbrella at no additional cost which is a handy. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and will always say hello when passing. Rooms are a great size with a balcony looking over JBR. Rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard and if we was in they would ask if we needed anything else. Local metro is around 10-15 minute walk or local taxi's are parked next to the hotel so easy transportation around Dubai. Restaurants and bars are a short walk from the hotel. Only reason for not giving 5 star is due to the breakfast selection and food not being labeled after it switched from table service to walk up service.
Overall a relaxing holiday and would recommend and visit this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Dear smithy261, Many thanks for the review. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at JA Ocean View Hotel. Your positive comments about our facilities and services were very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
livestream_x wrote a review Jun 2021
Yekaterinburg, Russia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A wonderful hotel with a sea view, which you can see even while lying in bed.

Nice hotel with spacious and clean rooms, delicious breakfasts and friendly staff, just 5 minutes walk from the sea.
The room has everything you need - free water, tea, coffee, sugar, hygiene kit and towels. All of the above are changed daily.
They were cleaned every day, so after returning from the beach, the room was always fresh (special thanks to the maid Malek, who did his job well). The hotel provides free umbrellas, beach towels and beach bags.
The large pool overlooking the sea is open until sunset. Pleasant light music is playing around him. There you can also wash your feet from the sand after returning from the sea and get beach accessories from the friendly staff.
For breakfast we came to the opening of the restaurant, usually 2-3 more companies of tourists came with us at this time. At the same time, the waiters often confused the dishes that we ordered and brought something else or simply did not bring anything.
The menu offers a large selection of dishes that are beautifully decorated.
Near the hotel there are supermarkets, various interesting restaurants and 2 walking areas - one can be reached simply by leaving the hotel, the other can be reached by lift near the hotel.
The hotel is definitely recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Dear livestream_x, I appreciate your time in sharing your experience. I am thrilled to read that you had an amazing time at JA Oasis Beach Tower. Your positive comments about our strategic location, spacious and clean rooms with breathtaking view of the sea, and delicious breakfast were greatly appreciated. I have conveyed your compliments to all the staff and they were certainly pleased that their efforts were very much appreciated. On the other hand, please ret assured that your constructive remarks were shared to the management team for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Radha Sidhu wrote a review Jan 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rubbish hotel, staff are so unhelpful it’s disappointing.

My daughter felt sick on the bed sheets and they stopped answering our calls to change the sheets, took nearly over an hour.

Charge £6 for a small glass of warm milk for your baby! That they bring up boiling hot, despite you constantly asking for warm milk.

Cleaners have a chip on their shoulder, don’t even clean your room properly...

Bed sheets all have stains on them!

Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Quarm, Other at JA Ocean View Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear Rs19891988, I appreciate your time to share your review in TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is of upmost importance to our quality initiatives and we take all comments very seriously. I am sorry to read that you were left disappointed because your expectations were not met on some occasions and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we have caused. Please rest assured that your comment has been shared to the management team for consideration and appropriate action. Once again, thank you for your time in sharing your feedback and I certainly hope to welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Tim Quarm Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Keith N
16 contributions5 helpful votes
Personally bed and breakfast is a good option. There are so many restaurants within walking distance that you are spoilt for choice and most reasonably priced. We stayed half board and there is a fantastic Italian restaurant at the hotel. We went there gor lunch one day. We only stayed 2 nights so you have to do a lot of research around costs of eating out versus cost of half board. Our tour operator gave us a cheap deal to upgrade to half board so foolish not to take it.
elly asked a question May 2024
italy5 contributions
C'è servizio di navetta per centri commerciali?
Pauline Westwoid wrote a tip Jun 2024
Hengoed, United Kingdom16 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"everything about this hotel is amazing, would t stay anywhere else be there again in November 24 already booked "
Read full review
Adnaan M wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is manic during the 4 day national Eid holiday. "
Read full review
Kaylee G wrote a tip Jun 2024
Oswestry, United Kingdom21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"so close everything from shopping to bars,restaurants, fast food and only a taxi ride away from Dubai mall,burj al Arab, aura pool etc"
Read full review
Trip40734266231 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The restaurant is crowded, so it's better to come early."
Read full review
Flyer697949 wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Having little bit more info to the guests from the main desk. As we did not know,that we could have free towels for the pool and beach."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$757 - HK$984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiJumeirah Beach Residence (JBR) / The Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
346
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JA OCEAN VIEW HOTEL HK$797 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶2̶4̶9̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about JA Ocean View Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to JA Ocean View Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dream Dubai - Dinner Show (0.4 km), Bliss Lounge (0.2 km), and Bla Bla Dubai (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at JA Ocean View Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at JA Ocean View Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at JA Ocean View Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at JA Ocean View Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JA Ocean View Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flavours Of India, Alloro, and Eat Greek Kouzina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JA Ocean View Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does JA Ocean View Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, JA Ocean View Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at JA Ocean View Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does JA Ocean View Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JA Ocean View Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, and Turkish.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near JA Ocean View Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire