We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Traveller (611)
Room & Suite (316)
Dining (96)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
19 St Oud Metha Area, Dubai United Arab Emirates See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
Special Offer:Save up to 30%
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (2,599)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveller rating
1,307
544
145
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,307
544
145
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamcy plaza oud metha bur dubai apartment building executive floor the main hotel house keeping indian restaurant rooftop pool business trip pleasant stay close to the airport sports bar excellent hotel housekeeping staff excellent stay special thanks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

This is a very nice mid-rage hotel with very convenient location. It is within a short drive (less than 15 minutes) from Dubai International Airport and is also easily accessible to Deira Dubai attractions such as Gold Souk, Spice Souk, Dubai Museum, etc. The nearest...More

Thank Vijay D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bang average hotel that should be better for the price. Construction work was ongoing the whole time we were there and this was never mentioned. Room service burger was terrible. I had a good few beers before the burger and it was still bad. Breakfast...More

Thank Scott8446
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the movepick hotel & apartments. Great stay, breakfast was amazing plus the happy hour is about 7$. Overall great stay near the airport with shuttle services to certain markets. Hospitality staff was great Rahul was wonderful and very helpful.More

Thank genesp16
Response from Fabien C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur DubaiResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your experience here on the Trip Advisor. It was a real pleasure reading your positive feedback and was particularly happy that you had a pleasant stay. Your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came in this hotel 3rd times and I want to come back again because I like the hotel service and staff behaviour with the guest and when I came this time then I met a staff his name is rahul from housekeeping a d...More

Thank Ashok G
Response from Fabien C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur DubaiResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again and taking the time to share your wonderful review. We were delighted to learn how much you enjoy staying with us and that you were pleased with the friendly and professional services by the team, most...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the first day we arrived, the service and the attention was outstanding. Very sweet and loving people and a kind atmosphere. My housekeeper Rahul was very attentive and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here.More

1  Thank mayelinVenture430503
Response from Fabien C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur DubaiResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We indeed really appreciated you for spending your valuable time to write such a great review. It was a great pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us,...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai More International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Business
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
312
Price range
US$104 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
,
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
,
Movenpick Dubai
,
mövenpick Dubai
Location
United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Family
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
312
Price range
US$104 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
,
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
,
Movenpick Dubai
,
mövenpick Dubai
Location
United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Photos
Traveller (611)
Room & Suite (316)
Dining (96)
Pool & Beach (32)
Amenities (39)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 600 nearby hotels
Rove Healthcare City
707 reviews
.22 km away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Oud Metha
218 reviews
.41 km away
Raffles Dubai
4,213 reviews
1.14 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
3,420 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10,572 nearby restaurants
Somersets
159 reviews
.02 km away
Fountain Restaurant
251 reviews
.02 km away
Chutney's
410 reviews
.01 km away
Little Bangkok - Oud Metha
36 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,697 nearby attractions
Dubai Frame
1,203 reviews
1.15 km away
WAFI
547 reviews
.94 km away
St. Mary's Catholic Church
46 reviews
.91 km away
Ismaili Centre, Dubai
11 reviews
.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
262anitav
21 July 2018|
Answer
Response from 738DavidD738 | Reviewed this property |
At the hotel, no there is no designated play area. However, there are nice waterparks, zoos, parks, etc. around the city.
0
Votes
Aaminah R
25 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from blerimi17 | Reviewed this property |
Its been almost 2 years since I haven't used apartments and only been staying in the main hotel, I think they do have kitchen stuff in the apartment side.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on north side of the hotel and upper floors (above 3rd) appear quieter and more desirable for reduced..."
290vijayd
5 days ago
Read review
"Appartents are great with supermarket below"
177garethh
18 Feb 2018
Read review
"I have never had a bad room or apartment."
376vincentw
10 Feb 2018
Read review
"Noise rooms. Dirty and used toiletry. Inefficient front desk."
xxxtuz
22 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing