We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (8886)
Room & Suite (709)
Dining (526)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#337 of 800 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A spectacular destination to ignite the imagination, where visitors can share inspiring moments and create their own epic stories, welcome to FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai. Located at the entrance of the iconic island, Palm Jumeirah the hotel perfectly blends incredible, contemporary architectural design with unique, intuitive service to deliver amazing, memorable experiences. The hotel has 470 guestrooms and suites, spread across 16 floors. The impressive resort has an array of stunning facilities, including outstanding dining and nightlife venues hosted by world-class chefs, Vista Ballroom and a modern spa. FIVE is strategically located for convenient access to Dubai’s business districts, as well as the city’s many exciting tourist and entertainment attractions. The resort is also easily accessible from Dubai International Airport (DXB) and Al Maktoum International Airport (DWC), which are both just 30 minutes drive away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Bay View
Languages Spoken
French, Russian, Arabic, Filipino and 1 more

Location

No. 1 Palm, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai
12023Reviews464Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10,565
  • 688
  • 294
  • 181
  • 298
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Inspire62746951274 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Very nice hotel. Prices are good. Staff is ecxeptionally friendly! We stayed in our room while Rajeev & Nitin were cleaning, they did a superb job and were also really friendly! Also, IT support was very helpful. Really good hospitality and nice view!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark D wrote a review Yesterday
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Check in at 3pm is not unreasonable given a 12pm check out time. 4pm and still not checked in. Can’t even get the basics right. Brilliant basics are easy. Get those wrong and that’s it. Crap. Then when you ask for a drink on the house in the bar they blame reception. Not joined up.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Carlos R wrote a review 27 Feb
1 contribution
Every was very good at the hotel. I love the pent house with the pool view. The reception and house keeping were all kind to us. Khagendra and sameer were really nice to us. They took care of all our needs and helped explained a lot of things to use
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Islam A wrote a review 27 Feb
1 contribution
Best view in five palm, and housekeeping is very good cleaning, arranging very very good. Specially thank you SAJITH AND OPU again sure i will come in five palm jumeira im happy and enjoy hotel. Best hotel in dubai evrything is good thank you five 🌷🌷
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Islam A! It’s wonderful to read your glowing review about Sajith and Opu – thank you! We will be sure to pass on your words of praise! All of us at FIVE aim to create ‘FIVE-style’ experiences just for you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your return! Feel free to reach out to us directly on fpjd.reservations@fivehotelsandresorts.com to ensure you have another ‘FIVE-star’ experience with us! Thanks for sharing the love! Team FIVE
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Olalekan T wrote a review 26 Feb
1 contribution
Hotel service is amazing, went to the beach as well but took almost 40mins to receive any drinks or food. Luckily I had an amazing staff name Ousma who made everything 10 times better, he’s customer service was great made sure I had everything I needed and assured me. Also due the delay and mistake with drink he offered a complimentary drink. Due to his service he made up for the inconvenience. Great staff! I would definitely be coming back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Olalekan T ! It’s wonderful to read your glowing review about Oussama – thank you! We will be sure to pass on your words of praise! All of us at FIVE aim to create ‘FIVE-style’ experiences just for you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your return! Feel free to reach out to us directly on fpjd.reservations@fivehotelsandresorts.com to ensure you have another ‘FIVE-star’ experience with us! Thanks for sharing the love! Team FIVE
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NANA M wrote a review 25 Feb
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
The perfect place for enjoy with friends any day Any time.. the party is amazing, we have the best time there in praia. We ordered sushi and was very delicious. The drinks I recommend try the mojitos really super nice plus the people is very cool you'll found a new friends there for sure
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Nana M! It’s wonderful to read your glowing review – thank you! All of us at FIVE are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us as we always aim to share the FIVE Vibe with all our guests in order to create unforgettable memories. We look forward to your return! Feel free to reach out to us directly on fpjd.reservations@fivehotelsandresorts.com to ensure you have another ‘FIVE-star’ experience with us! Thanks for sharing the love! Team FIVE
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sam M wrote a review 22 Feb
Leicester, United Kingdom9 contributions16 helpful votes
My partner and I have just returned from a family holiday at this hotel with our three teenage children. Having previously visited Dubai last year, we were excited to visit this hotel and experience more amazing service and luxury for which Dubai is famous. Sadly here, this wasn't the case. This hotel is very pretentious and full of young, attractive, wealthy people that want to spend all day taking pictures of themselves in a very small swimming pool. The main pool area is one constant pool party during the day with loud music and people smoking and drinking. We spent our days at the beach area as it was quieter here, however, the waiter service is awful! It was only towards the end of our trip that we realised why..... People were paying waiting staff money upfront to basically tend to their needs exclusively. This meant there was less staff to tend to everyone else and those that hadn't paid extra money to staff were left with shoddy service by rude staff. Not what you expect at all on a holiday costing over 12k. Everything seemed to much effort for staff and if you were not 'one of the crowd' you are left feeling neglected. We visited the penthouse with the teenagers one evening after asking staff if we could take them, we were told that we could have the children with us until 10pm. When we got up there, door staff said sorry no children. We queried this and were then reluctantly let in and staff made certain the children were gone bang on 10pm. The room was noisy at night, we were in an apartment where there were rooms below with private pools, people were using these at 3am making lots of noise without any consideration for other guests. Food and alcohol here is very expensive, even for Dubai. The room was clean and the housekeeping is excellent, that can't be faulted. There was nothing else we liked about this hotel. We will not be returning and sadly all our highlights were offsite at Nikki Beach Club, Seafire in the Atlantis, Global Village and the Mall with Burge tour. We will visit Dubai again, just not here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nikki L wrote a review 22 Feb
1 contribution
Gurmeet meo and Tejpal Great house keeping service beautiful hotel I recommend to anyone they have excellent service always keeping the room completely clean first time in Dubai and I would come back to this place anytime and views are amazing
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mitt wrote a review 21 Feb
Rajkot, India2 contributions
This is place to be if you are looking for leisure, parties and lots of fun. Comfortable rooms, wonderful ambience, thrilling sunsets on the serene beach, exciting parties by the pool, Praia and Penthouse. Special mention for the lovely gentleman named Mr. Haitham Zara who exceeded our expectations in making our stay spectacular. We had an amazing time and looking forward to returning to this place in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Mitt! It’s wonderful to read your glowing review – thank you! All of us at FIVE are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us as we always aim to share the FIVE Vibe with all our guests in order to create unforgettable memories. We look forward to your return! Feel free to reach out to us directly on fpjd.reservations@fivehotelsandresorts.com to ensure you have another ‘FIVE-star’ experience with us! Thanks for sharing the love! Team FIVE
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AmirTee wrote a review 20 Feb
Dubai, United Arab Emirates47 contributions35 helpful votes
Definitely not the standards of a 5star hotel in Dubai. Most terrible customer service when we first checked in. Rooms are nice, but there was make up on our towels which was disappointing Our toilet water was running all night which didn’t let us sleep, sounded like a waterfall going thru the room. The breakfast, horrible. Worst breakfast I’ve had at a 5star anywhere in the world. Everything was bland and cold. Charged me 130 dhm for 1 drink (vodka martini)at the bar by the pool which was ridiculous even for Dubai pricing. Overall, this property is realistically a 4 star hotel. Super disappointing and don’t recommend if you are truly wanting a 5 star Dubai experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai
Responded 1 week ago
Hi AmirTee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your constructive feedback was well accepted and shared with the responsible departments for further evaluation and improvement. Nonetheless, we still hope you have some fond memories. We hope to have you again at Five Palm Jumeirah! Always at your service, Team FIVE
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$2,543 - HK$4,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Viceroy Palm Jumeirah Dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiPalm Jumeirah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
470
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FIVE PALM JUMEIRAH DUBAI HK$1,463 (H̶K̶$̶2̶,̶8̶7̶9̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - United Arab Emirates

Frequently Asked Questions about FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai
Which popular attractions are close to FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai?
Nearby attractions include RIVA - (0.4 km), Al Ittihad Park (0.4 km), and Provocateur Night Club (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai?
Conveniently located restaurants include OKKU Dubai, Trader Vic's Palm Jumeirah, and Barfly By Buddha - Bar Dubai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai have airport transportation?
Yes, FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.