We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lapadska Obala 37, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!15% DISCOUNT ON ROOM RATES!!
View deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1341)
Room & Suite (327)
Pool & Beach (129)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 15/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Lapad
Updated 15/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#26 of 82 hotels in Dubrovnik
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Lapad is situated in an elegant building by the waterfront on Lapad peninsula, just 10 minutes from the nearest beach with views of Gruz port across. It is surrounded by the renaissance garden where gala dinners and wedding receptions take place and has heated outdoor pool. It consists of 163 rooms, spacious superior rooms and comfortable classic rooms. With the beautiful setting overlooking the harbor, warm welcome of its helpful staff and outstanding service Hotel Lapad ensures you a wonderful and memorable holiday.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Harbour View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian
Hotel links
2715Reviews125Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,349
  • 1,039
  • 248
  • 56
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vincent wrote a review 18 Oct
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom1 contribution
Fantastic hotel in great location near marina. I stayed for 4 days mid October at the hotel, staff are very friendly and the food was good for buffet style breakfast and dinner, I was half board. You are about 30-40 min walk to old city and 10 mins walk to sunset beach where there are plenty of bars and restaurants if you want to try other places to eat. I will definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There are plenty of restaurants at sunset beach which is 10 mins walk.
See more room tips
Response from Kristina Filippi, Sales at Hotel Lapad
Responded yesterday
Dear Vincent, please accept our gratitude for this glowing summary of your vacation in hotel Lapad, highly appreciated. We are so happy to be awarded with high marks for our dedication, work and passion invested. Final result of all this is a happy client such as yourself, so we could not be more happier to know that you liked our hotel and service. We would be thrilled to welcome you again in the future! Best regards on behalf of entire Lapad staff. Kristina Filippi Sales Department
Read more
Johnjnr19 wrote a review 17 Oct
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom316 contributions106 helpful votes
Very pleasant establishment in the wonderful city of Dubrovnik. The hotel itself is nice, great staff and very decent breakfast. Dubrovnik old town really is magical. Lapad area is also worth checking out, lots of nice restaurants and beach bars. We had 2 x single beds when I requested a double, which was disappointing, but nonetheless a very nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Kristina Filippi, Sales at Hotel Lapad
Responded 2 days ago
Dear John, many thanks for the review of Hotel Lapad, we appreciate your feedback. It is very encouraging when our guests take the time to share lovely experience following their stay. In regards to bed type, unfortunately we have far more twin bedrooms than double and this is the reason they cannot be guaranteed in advance and their availability depends on the booking situation on arrival date. We always try to provide as requested and manage to do so in most of the cases, but sometimes it happens that we need to allocate twin instead of double. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. With best regards, Kristina Filippi Sales Department
Read more
Julie wrote a review 17 Oct
18 contributions1 helpful vote
We are lucky to be staying in this fabulous hotel for 2 weeks. We have a junior suite which overlooks the hotels swimming pool, facing the harbour. This lovely suite has high ceilings, separate living area, 2 TVs (with lots of channels and films in English with Croation subtitles) with a bathroom and another separate WC. Everything thing is spotlessly clean. The staff are very helpful. friendly. professional and always at hand. The gentlemen on reception were only too happy trying to assist us with ferry times etc. The bar is nice and atmospheric. The breakfast is a self service buffet which has a very good choice of dishes and chef on hand to cook eggs and omelettes to order. The breakfast staff are lovely and seem to be able to speak many languages! Dinner is also self service in the same dining area however in our opion the room is too brightly lit and functional for evening atmosphere. We enjoy the hotels position as away from the crowds of old town yet lovely local restaurants within walking distance. It's only a 10 minute stroll to the nearest bus stop which takes you to the old town gates, No 6 bus runs every 15 minutes. About a 20 minutes walk around the bay, opposite the hotel, you can catch the local ferry to Sipan, Kolocep or Lopud for only 19 Kns each way, you can buy tickets from the Jadrolinija offices opposite where you embark the ferry. We also purchased the Dubrovnik 7 day card which is very good value as its includes the Dubrovnik wall ticket, in addition 10 local bus rides and 2 return bus journeys to Cavtat as well as other museums. We also hired a car and drove to Bosnia and Herzegovina to see Mostar and Montenegro to visit Kotor, the borders were hassle free and roads quiet as October. Just need to remember driving licence, passports and printed covid vaccination certificates. We would have no hesitation in recommending staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Kristina Filippi, Sales at Hotel Lapad
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sir/Madam thank you for this glowing detailed comment and for taking advantage of all the unique things our hotel has to offer. We highly appreciate you taking time to write this and to share with us and rest of the travelers your amazing experience with helpful tips for anyone who is considering visiting hotel Lapad. No doubt your comment will be a huge motivation to our entire staff to keep up with the amazing work as clients satisfaction is best acknowledgement of our work. Hope to welcome you again in the future, many thanks for your recommendation! Kind regards Kristina Filippi Sales Department
Read more
GemskiSheffield wrote a review 6 Oct
United Kingdom40 contributions54 helpful votes
We came at the end of September for a last minute break. If anyone has concerns about Covid then you needn't worry. The staff all wear masks, and there is hand sanitiser placed in all communal areas. In your room there is even a "Stay Safe in Croatia" set with masks and antibac wipes - a really nice touch. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, and our room was cleaned every day. The staff are all fantastic, the Reception Staff, the barman, the breakfast staff, and a shout out to the cleaners who always had big smiles and said hello (and thank you to the cleaner on our first day who showed us how to open the door!). I felt spoiled for choice at breakfast, and there was plenty of space in the restaurant so you could sit and take your time. Our room was ample for us, with a nice little balcony with a couple of chairs if you fancy sitting out. I never saw any congestion around the pool, but if there was - there was another little area with loungers that you could go to if you wanted to sit in the sun. There are buses round the corner that take you to the Old Town, but you can easily walk there in about 40 minutes. All in all, a fantastic trip and I would recommend to others!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Response from Kristina Filippi, Sales at Hotel Lapad
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Madam, thank you so much for this excellent feedback. We are absolutely thrilled to learn you liked to the fullest our hotel and had a memorable holiday. It is hugely appreciated when guests recognize just how important it is to share impressions directly with hotel because those are the most valid signs of how our service was delivered. Thank you for spreading the good word, this will be of huge help to any future traveler who is considering spending holiday with us. Best regards on behalf of entire Lapad staff. Kristina Filippi Sales Department
Read more
Resque wrote a review Sep 2021
Carefree, Az213 contributions127 helpful votes
Excellent in all respects. A few criticisms: we had one TV that did not work and the technician could not fix. We had no electrical outlets in the bathroom. Electric toothbrushes and shavers had to be plugged elsewhere. There was no gym, business center, or jacuzzi. We received no advance information on how to get through the gate to the hotel or to the parking lot. Location: The hotel is on a narrow one way street. You must call a phone number to get the gate open. We did not know the Croatia country code to call. Across the street is a yacht harbor. There is a nice view up the hill to a residential area. It is quiet. There are a couple restaurants on the street. It is about a $12 cab ride to Old Town. There is a public bus nearby that runs regularly. You will probably need local currency. Property: The property was originally built in 1914. It has been expanded and modernized since then. The lobby is nice with a beautiful staircase to the next level. The pool is beautiful. There is another nice walled sunbathing area. The café looks out on the pool. The covered outdoor portion allows smoking. The breakfast/dining room is large and in a glass enclosed area. Room: We had a suite. The living room is not large, but it is adequate. The desk is shared with the coffee service and consequently a bit small. There is a powder room and bathroom. The two TV's are small; one did not work. I did not find a spare HDMI plug for the computer link. The mattress and pillows were not too firm. The décor was nice. The bathroom was modern. Staff: Everyone spoke English well. They were professional ,helpful and attentive. The waiter in the café was very good. When we needed a technician, he arrived promptly. Breakfast: Beautiful set up. It was self serve which was nice given COVID restrictions in other hotels. The variety of offering was great. Made to order omelets were available. Parking: Outdoor parking available for a surcharge.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Kristina Filippi, Sales at Hotel Lapad
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. It is very important for us to have direct comments from clients as they are excellent learning tool because they give the best insights into how clients perceived our service. Your comments shall be passed on to other departments as well. We look forward welcoming you again in the future. Best regards Kristina Filippi Sales Department
Read more
US$110 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
lapad hotel dubrovnik, lapad dubrovnik, hotel lapad dubrovnik
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyDubrovnik
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lapad
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lapad?
Nearby attractions include Dubrovnik Escape Room (0.4 km), Škar Winery Dubrovnik (0.1 km), and Red History Museum (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lapad?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Lapad?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lapad?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lapad?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lapad?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maskeron, Pantarul, and Orka Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Lapad?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Lapad have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Lapad offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Lapad located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Dubrovnik.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lapad?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Lapad?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.