We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Petka

Share
Traveller (221)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (79)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
Obala Stjepana Radica 38, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
36
78
72
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
78
72
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busold cityfriendly staff and excellent breakfastbus stop right in frontfree breakfastclean and comfortable roomsgruz portlocation locationreception staff were helpfulhotel restaurantkonzum supermarketexcellent positionstar hotelcruise shipwalk in showerthe air conditioninghotel is perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is unbeatable if you need to use the port or bus station. It’s barely 3 blocks from the train station. There are buses to go to the Old Town, although you can walk down there too. The establishment is a large hotel with...More

Thank LeoDiCecco_BA
Response from Mario G, General Manager at Hotel PetkaResponded 1 week ago

Dear LeoDiCecco_BA, thank you for staying with us, we hope you will return soon. Kind regards., Mario G.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the last hotel we stayed in on our visit to Croatia. The staff at the hotel were really disinterested in providing any help or service. The breakfast buffet was average and not replenished well. The chafing dish holding the fried eggs was dirty...More

Thank proud2bme
Response from Mario G, General Manager at Hotel PetkaResponded 1 week ago

Dear proud2bme, thank you for your insights about the food and service staff, I will check what was the case and make sure it never happens again. Kind regards, Mario G.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from a week at hotel Petka. First impressions was it was very clean, the lady who cleans the 3rd floor works very hard. The breakfast was nice, I,ve become a waffle maniac, there’s lots of various foods although not always available as...More

Thank robin898
Response from Mario G, General Manager at Hotel PetkaResponded 1 week ago

Dear robin898, thank you for your nice review. I am very glad you liked waffles, we introduced it this year. I hope you will return soon. With kind regards, Mario G.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience with this hotel is good. Staff is helpful, rooms are clean, breakfast is ok. It's not as close to old town or the beach but you have public transportation near by. If you need parking, you have to pay extra.

Thank Daniel P
Response from Mario G, General Manager at Hotel PetkaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Daniel P, thank you for your review. We will be glad to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Mario G.

Reviewed 1 August 2018

We traveled from Split to Dubrovnik by ferry and just landed in front of Hotel Petka.:) As we were a family of three, we got spacious family room with a view of sea as well as hill. We were really very happy with it. However...More

1  Thank madhura b
Response from Mario G, General Manager at Hotel PetkaResponded 2 August 2018

Dear madhura b, thank you for your review. I believe you had a corner room according to your description, so it takes little longer for hot water to reach it. Keep it running for a while usually helps. I wish you wrote what was the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Grand Hotel Petka originaly opened its doors in 1867 which makes it the oldest hotel in Dubrovnik. Hotel Petka now disposes with 104 comfortably furnished rooms, of which 64 rooms have sea view. All rooms are ...More with shower and toilet, Sat-TV, direct dial telephone, air-condition and free Wi-Fi. Private parking is available and it requires a reservation. No matter which room you select for your stay in our hotel, we are sure that with our kind personnel you will enjoy full comfort, privacy and relaxation on a highest level. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
104
Price range
US$81 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Photos
Traveller (221)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (79)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 68 hotels in Dubrovnik
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
991 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Adria
691 reviews
.42 km away
Hotel Lapad
2,454 reviews
.49 km away
Hotel Kazbek
446 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 437 restaurants in Dubrovnik
Otto Taverna
1,767 reviews
.64 km away
Peppers Eatery
1,245 reviews
.42 km away
Restaurant Amfora
1,233 reviews
.16 km away
Orka Restaurant
447 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 448 attractions in Dubrovnik
Skar Winery Dubrovnik
227 reviews
.39 km away
Dubrovnik Beer Company
35 reviews
.25 km away
Outdoor Croatia Sea Kayaking
519 reviews
.06 km away
Cheap Dubrovnik Tours
413 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MaoyuMao
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mario G | Property representative |
Hello. The options are: the airport bus shuttle, taxi or Uber. In case of taking the bus ask the driver to stop in front of the hotel, although the last stop is just 10 minutes walking distance. We are looking forward to... More
2
Votes
JC1307
24 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Samanta I | Reviewed this property |
Hi, it´s far from the city, about 20km, it takes about half an hour by car. I prefered to stay next to the old town and distant from the airport beacuse I don't think you will have a lot to do around. And taxis are very... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose family room which is very spacious. Choose if you don't need a balcony and only sea view"
Read review
"higher floors with sea view are better"
Read review
"Room at front with balcony"
Read review
"Sea view, obviously"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing