We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Panama

Visit hotel website
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (194)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
As you walk into the marble-floored lobby with grand columns and modern furnishings, you'll be greeted by the warm, welcoming staff of our Crowne Plaza(R) Panama hotel. And, if you're seeking hotels near the Panama Canal or near the banking area, we're just minutes from both destinations. Ideal for corporate travelers, our accommodations include a Business Center with personal computers and copy, print and fax capabilities. We have five banquet rooms, which can host parties of 200, and perks like Daily Meeting Debriefs by a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, making us "The Place to Meet" in Panama City, Panama. When our hotel's guests choose to stay with us, they are only a few miles from first-class restaurants, nice casinos and great shopping. Pick up souvenirs from the Multiplaza Shopping Center and Albrook Mall, walk down to Casco Viejo, the historic sector of the city, or catch a performance at the National Theater. In addition, guests need travel only two miles from our hotel's location to reach the Panama Canal. After a long day of touring Panama City, Panama, our hotel's facilities can help you relax. Enjoy a traditional dish at our on-site restaurant, La Galeria, then grab a nightcap at the Memories Sports Bar & Lounge. With a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) Program, we have everything you need to stay comfortable.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
611Reviews
428Photos
14Q+A
63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 264
  • 200
  • 95
  • 34
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We overnighted at this hotel in order to change airports and had an expectation of an IHG quality hotel. However, although the checkin staff were very pleasant (they upgraded us to a suite because of my Platinum status) the accommodation was old, sparse and very dated. The room
Read more
Location is perfect. Very near from downtown. Staff is very polite and helpful. Rooms are clean and well maintained. As a customer you will definitely love this hotel. Restaurant is good too and they do have a buffet system with various varieties of food. Receptionist Ms. Ashley
Read more
This hotel is excellent hotel with very good facilities located in the heart of the city, with many eateries around. shopping malls are also closeby. The staff are also friendly especially Ashley Tapia
Read more
It was bad from the beginning. A colleague arrived earlier and was told that his room had been flooded so he was moved to a different hotel for one night. In my room, Internet was erratic. I had reserved a room with a kitchenette so that I could make coffee and breakfast in the
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama
Responded 29 Dec 2018
Hello laviajeraliz, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I want your stays with us to be complete, and I am sorry to learn about the lack of room amenities in the rooms received. I alerted the hotel management, and I trust that the measures discussed will avoid the same issues from happening again. I hope you give us another try! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
On the plus side, the location of this hotel is very handy with easy access to all main points of interest and the staff is outstanding. But the hotel is in dire need of serious renovation. The main problem is that the windows are nowhere near to soundproof, at 3pm the noise
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama
Responded 3 weeks ago
Martinzz, I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay because of the issues you had with our room condition, furniture and shower. Our goal is to provide a trouble-free stay, and what you described certainly fell short of that. I've noted your feedback and shared this with the hotel. They will make sure that actions will be taken so this does not happen again. We would also like to make it up to you, so when you visit the area again, I hope you give us another try. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! Regards, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Panama
The Suite at the Crowne Plaza Panama
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Panama
The Suite at the Crowne Plaza Panama
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Panama
The Single Bed at the Crowne Plaza Panama
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCrowne Plaza Panama
The Double Bed at the Crowne Plaza Panama
PreviousNext
12345639
Dear Jeff P, Crowne Plaza Panama City doesn’t provider shuttle service, we have a company provide taxi service and the cost for pick up is $35.00 and for drop of is $30.00, Don’t doubt is contact us if you going to request the service Best regards Catia
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, the hotel offers airport shuttle service...but, check your boarding pass carefully because you may need to coordinate the shuttle. The bus service starts at 5.00am-5.30am and takes you to the airport every 30 minutes
0 votes
Show all answers
I was on the 5th floor in a double room overlooking the church of Carmen and the city. I have to assume a higher floor would have an even better view. The most spectacular view is at the pool. I loved the pool deck.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear rudmeister The beaches are about one hour by car from the hotel and there are options in the Pacific and the Atlantic site, also i can recommend you a trip to Taboga Island that takes about 30 minutes by boat and from the hotel to the peer is about 15 minutes by taxi. Hopefully this answer your question and thank's for asking. Best regards, Horacio Barrios Guest Experience
0 votes
Show all answers
Now for all the reservations the internet access is free.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"If you plan on paying extra for a suite, don't bother."
"Avoid streetside rooms due to street noise."
"Got a suite so that four members of my party would have a place to hang out other than lobby. Great choice -- very spacious."
"I booked executive floor with higher price, but got the probably worst room"
"corner rooms are larger"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza panama hotel panama citycrowne plaza panama citypanama city crowne plaza
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing