We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cottage Carrasco

Save
Share
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (16)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good44%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nice location”(4 reviews)
“place to stay”(4 reviews)
“great hotel”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
14
35
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
35
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice locationplace to staygreat hotelresidential areafresh fruitother hotelsbreakfast buffetwithin walking distanceairportlobbycitygym
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Ran a 2 day conference here for about 80 people; I’d be happy to return. Acoustics and AV were better than expected, and the catering was really impressive. Rooms are modern and spotless. Minor complaints were that the faucet in the tub wasn’t working but...More

Thank prtscsandiego
Response from Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Cottage CarrascoResponded 1 June 2018

Hi prtscsandiego, Many thanks for sharing your corporate experience at our hotel. It leaves us very satisfied to know that our facilities and services were ideal to make your days in Montevideo pleasant. We appreciate you told us about the inconveniences, it is very important...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Room is ample and comfortable, with a nice view to the shore, wifi, and cozy to stay, in a beautiful area of Montevideo city. The near a lot of restaurants. Good choice for business or family stay. Kind attention

Thank Gabriel G
Response from Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Cottage CarrascoResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Gabriel, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us, enjoying our services and receiving a warm attention. We hope you come back soon! Best Regards, Cottage Carrasco Team.

Reviewed 3 March 2018

We arrived early Sunday morning when our room was not ready. We were offered breakfast and then a very comfortable lounge to wait in until our room became vacant. After a short wait we were told that our luggage had been taken up to our...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolynsheldon
Response from Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Cottage CarrascoResponded 14 March 2018

Hi carolynsheldon, Thanks for recommending us to other travellers! We are so happy to know about your experience and that our team helped you in everything you needed. We appreciate that you highlight our services and attention. We regret that you did not manage to...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located in Carrasco area of Montevideo. Carrasco is one of the upscale areas and hotel is just by the sea - about 7-8 km from the center of the city. Rooms are clean, spacious and most with balcony. Hotels has small outdoor pool...More

Thank Vuopalat
Response from Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Cottage CarrascoResponded 28 February 2018

Hi Vuopalat, Many thanks for your comment. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms, bar and the attention of our team. We appreciate your help to detect points of improvement in our services. We hope you come back soon! Best regards.

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel that appears to be recently renovated. The lobby has several areas for socializing and gathering. My room was comfortable and clean with a view of the beach. The staff were very courteous and accommodating. The breakfast buffet has many options, including the American...More

Thank Cristina E
Response from Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Cottage CarrascoResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Cristina, Thanks for your amazing comment! We feel very proud to know that you had a great experience with us and are happy that you enjoyed our different spaces and services. Thanks for considering us the best hotel in Montevideo and we look forward...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montevideo
#17 Business Hotel in Montevideo
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montevideo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montevideo
#17 Business Hotel in Montevideo
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montevideo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Cottage Carrasco staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Very clean and a comfortable bed."
Read review
"more plug connections"
Read review
"Go high as poss"
Read review
"The sea view rooms are very noisy because of the main carriageway, however we moved to a side room and it was..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing