We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Montevideo

Visit hotel website
Traveller (192)
Room & Suite (246)
Dining (25)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Holiday Inn Montevideo Hotel & Convention Center Uruguay. We are located in the commercial, financial and cultural Center, the best location in Montevideo. One block away from main avenue 18 de Julio, and main square Plaza Independencia. Next to the most luxurious Casino of the city. In a radius of 200 meters you can find Airlines Offices and important international companies. If you are coming from Buenos Aires, we are the nearest Hotel from the Ferry Terminal (1 Km). 120 comfortable rooms and 14 elegant suites, were specially designed to satisfy the most varied needs of our guests. 600 m2 Convention Center with 9 multi purpose meeting rooms with the latest technological support. Other Facilities include: 75 m2 Indoor heated pool with panoramic view, Solarium, Gym, Garage, El Quijote Lobby Bar, Business Center. Services included in room rates: free wifi and access to Pool and Gym. Non Uruguayan residents holding foreign travel documents are exempted from taxes.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 273
  • 137
  • 40
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Located only couple blocks from Plaza Independencia, it's a great location to explore Ciudad Vieja. Check-in is very good with English speaker and he upgraded me for being a Platinum member (thank you very much!) The room is huge with living space, a round table with chairs,
Read more
Very disappointed! I am not sure if IHG does reviews of its partners hotels. First of all, the lobby gives you the impression of sadness and gloom. The front does not have good maps or directions for what to do. The management lady was rude in dealing with my request for the
Read more
Response from Victoria F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Montevideo
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Dear Yudesi Thank you for bringing your comments to our knowledge and help us, so we can improve our services. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a few areas. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay. I deeply apologize on behalf of my partners on the Front desk and on the Coffee house since that it’s not the kind of service we try to offer our guests. As you are well aware, the late check-out benefit for the IHG Spire members its only until 2PM and its based upon availability. However, my partner granted you a free late check-out until 3:30PM. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team for review. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Holiday Montevideo Management
Read more
I am visiting Montevideo on a business trip, and staying at holiday inn Colonia. I have always thought highly of this hotel chain because of the standards which are pretty much the same anywhere you stay. Until today when i saw the desk manager Julio, dodge request after
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montevideo
Responded 30 Nov 2018
Hi Iaralovessushi, It is nice to receive feedback from one of our guests. It has always been our goal to deliver exemplary service and we apologize that this was not met during your stay. The level and quality of service received from one of our front desk was below expectations. I am sorry for the letdown. This will be discussed with the concerned department to make sure that this does not happen again. Even though your stay was not spotless, we hope that your future trips will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to the property. Many Thanks, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This hotel is not suitable for holiday makers,it is being used as a base for workers who are about to join fishing vesselsor the fish processing plant at the port.It is in a run down side street,even though it is in quite close proximity to the statue of Artigas,the staff are
Read more
This hotel property is located in old Town Montevideo. Hotel is old fashion but the bed is a superior with spacious rooms. Most value it the people in front desk, restaurant, cleaning (the super abuela Anita) offers you a superb service. Location is very good, few meter from
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Montevideo
The Superior Double Double 806 at the Holiday Inn Montevideo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Montevideo
The Suite Presidencial 908 at the Holiday Inn Montevideo
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Montevideo
The Suite Diplomatica 816 at the Holiday Inn Montevideo
The hotel did not have parking, but there is a pay parking lot nearby
0 votes
Tem secador de cabelos em todos os quartos?
No quarto que fiquei sim, tinha. Acredito que em todos tenham.
1 vote
Show all answers
Gostaria de saber se a localização do hotel permite que se faça passeios a noite a pé.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hola, tendrías que consultar al hotel. Las tarifas varían en función de múltiples factores (época del año, días de semana/fin de semana, si pagas en mostrador o a través de terceros, etc) sds
0 votes
Show all answers
Yo utilicé 2 habitaciones y porque fuimos 2 parejas y me las dieron en distintos pisos porque estaba todo ocupado pero era una fecha especial: 31 de diciembre
0 votes
Show all answers
"Best location for rest and know old Montevideo"
"beware of rooms stinking from smoking"
"All rooms come with double glazing, so you will get a quiet night sleep. Forget the TV."
"A good hotel to walk from with access to most of what you will want to visit in Montevideo."
"If looking for central hotel for reasonable price, this is it."
US$63 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn montevideo hotel montevideomontevideo holiday inn
UruguayMontevideo DepartmentMontevideo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing