We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879 Singapore
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Daycation @ Orchard Hotel Singapore
Booking.com
Official Site
Expedia
US$200
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (797)
Room & Suite (801)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Orchard Hotel Singapore
Updated 15/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#48 of 374 in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Contemporary, yet classic in style, our 656 tastefully appointed guest rooms feature modern conveniences and Chinese accents, allowing guests to feel truly at home at Orchard Hotel Singapore.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Indonesian and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Kidzcation Family Package - 12% Off
1049Reviews8Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 718
  • 199
  • 59
  • 38
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JenandbrianPerthWA wrote a review 23 Jun
Perth, Australia194 contributions142 helpful votes
The staff here were all very professional. The buffet breakfast had a huge array of assorted dishes including an egg station.. Even though it was busy the staff were very efficient in seating and clearing tables so the wait at most times wasn't very long. The room was clean modern and the bed was very comfortable. It is at the end of Orchard Road but still an easy stroll to the malls and MRT.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Stacey Ashley wrote a review Jun 2021
Western Australia, Australia5 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Was allocated Orchard Hotel Singapore for my 21 days of quarantine. The last 21 days wasn’t the easiest but I am extremely grateful to two helpful individuals that went out of their way to make my stay a better one. Thank you Mr Quam Kponton (Front Office Manager) and Ms Nithya (Duty Manager I believe) for going above and beyond your call of duty. I had a severe allergic reaction in my room on my first day of arrival and had to teleconsult my doctor as we aren’t able to step out of our room during our SHN period. Initially in the evening, I wasn’t able to get the help I needed and I had to put up with the night. However my allergy reaction got so bad in the middle of the night that I had to called the call centre at 4am for assistance. I am so thankful for Ms. Nithya who tried her very best to get me the items I needed and even ensure follow up assistance was given properly. Not forgetting Mr. Quam who had been taking care of me throughout the 21 days of my SHN and checking on me and my condition - both of you are truly gems of Orchard Hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Wong, General Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Dear staceymaceyy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. We are very glad to hear that Quam and Nitya's attentiveness were able to make your stay a more comfortable one. We truly appreciate your commendation as this is a mark of recognition for our associate's dedication in ensuring the wellbeing of our guests while in our care. We hope for more opportunities to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Andy Wong General Manager
Read more
MonkeyMonkey80 wrote a review 21 Jun
Singapore, Singapore19 contributions9 helpful votes
Did a walk in on a busy Saturday on 4 June 22 to try our luck if we can get a table for 5 pax at 1930hrs without making a reservation. The restaurant was fully book however the restaurant manager, Catherine did her very best to arrange a table for us at 2000hrs She did an extra mile as a service provider. That is something that really touch us. Thank you so much !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Tim T wrote a review 21 Jun
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia13 contributions8 helpful votes
Slept soundly and much because the mattress was so comfortable. Blanket was a bit heavy, but the weight makes me feel so cuddled in, and helped me to fall asleep easily. The other aspects of the hotel is a bit aged, but kept clean. Some functions like the beside lights and clock module was not working, but that is not a major issue for me. Staff, though busy, retained their hospitable countenance and took time for greetings, even the cleaners.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
253SA wrote a review 10 Jun
Singapore, Singapore3003 contributions151 helpful votes
+1
The Orchard Hotel is located at a somewhat quieter part of Orchard Road, away from the mega malls. The hotel is staffed by a team of efficient professionals, ie, steady, calm, friendly and knowledgeable. We arrived early to avoid the crowd, and we were immediately given our rooms. How's that for service delivery! Our rooms were cosy and comfortable, with enough space for us to put our luggage and, this being a staycation, shopping bags. Bed quality was good, and we had no trouble getting a good night's sleep after a busy day of walking, shopping, eating, followed by more shopping and walking. The swimming pool and gym are located on the 4th floor. I did a bit of workout in the gym, and had a soaking good time at the jacuzzi. Breakfast was at the cafe in the lobby, food choices were very good. All in, this was a wonderful break-cum-staycation, and highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqueline Ho, General Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 253SA, Thank you for your excellent review, following your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are delighted that you had liked our location, facilities and services. Your compliment for the team is indeed rewarding and motivating. We thank you for your recommendation and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again, in the near future. Kind regards, Jacqueline Ho General Manager
Read more
Rakesh jha wrote a review 9 Jun
1 contribution
We arrived quiet early. And i was with my 11year old daughter. As a general protocol i was asked to wait, till the rooms were ready/available. But Ms. Kelly she was an angel. She went out of her professional role , n acted purely on human n compassionate grounds and offered us a room. Which could be changed later to our scheduled booking type room. I really appreciate her courteous nature, polite n gentle manner and over all so much of energy and enthusiasm with the way she handled , not only us but each n every guest that dealt with. During my 4nights stay at the hotel, i can safely say that MS. KELLY IS THE RIGHT N PURE AMBASSADOR OF ORCHARD GOTEL SINGAPORE. i wish her much success and happiness in life!! M planning again a trip in August exclusively to enjoy the hospitality of OHS. With lots of respect and sincere regards Rakesh jha Hello-. +91 9831555578
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqueline Ho, General Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Travellingalone123, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are incredibly pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, Kelly is indeed a "GEM" and a valuable asset to the Orchard Hotel Singapore. Indeed, the difference between one hotel and another is the people. Meanwhile, my team and I look forward to more opportunities to welcome and serve you again, in the near future. Kind Regards, Jacqueline Ho General Manager
Read more
Matthew B wrote a review 8 Jun
Upper Coomera, Australia2 contributions
The location of this hotel is amazing. Close to the MRT and easy to navigate. I would recommend a Premier Club Room for the best experience. They offer so much. Buffet Breakfast was AMAZING. The room was slightly smaller than anticipated but it didn't take away from our stay. The staff are it's shining stars. We were welcomed with open arms and experienced 5 STAR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Leqi and Yen in the Premier Club were OUSTANDING, They made our trip extremely special. Kenta and Kelly also deserve a mention for their friendly service. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get a Premier Club Room. It's a little extra cost but worth it for the extra perks involved.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqueline Ho, General Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Matthew1988X, We thank you for choosing The Orchard Hotel Singapore for your stay in Singapore. We are pleased that you had a memorable stay and liked our location as well as our buffet breakfast. We take pride in providing the utmost care and comfort to our guests, so we thank you again for allowing us to be a part of your journey in Singapore. Your special mention for Leqi, Yen, Kenta and Kelly is much appreciated. They are indeed our shining stars. Thank you for sharing your experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, when your travels bring you to Singapore again. Kind Regards, Jacqueline Ho General Manager
Read more
Tanmay G wrote a review 7 Jun
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India5 contributions3 helpful votes
A very mediocre experience. The rooms weren't available at the time of check in and we go them at 3 in the afternoon but they were very strict with their checkout at 11 policy. The hotel staff was rude and did not know how to explain things to the guest. The only decent person in the entire hotel was the doorman who had the decency to ask about our day. Otherwise it was a very subpar experience and i would recommend other hotels in the same vicinity of Orchard Road because for the price that we paid for 2 rooms, anyone can get a much better experience
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel but If you can't then be a little uptight with these people
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqueline Ho, General Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tanmayg2013, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry for the dissatisfactory experience that you had. Please be assured that this does not reflect on our usual standard. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback and the needful refresher training is being conducted. On the other hand, your compliment for our doorman is indeed rewarding and motivating. All in all, we are grateful that you have shared your experience, giving us the opportunity to work on the improvements. We hope this will not preclude your future support and we hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again. Kind Regards, Jacqueline Ho General Manager
Read more
Travellersg wrote a review 4 Jun
Singapore, Singapore8453 contributions409 helpful votes
+1
Checked in at Orchard hotel today. Orchard hotel staff Joanna told me that the reservation team could not locate my bookings. In the end I was stranded at Orchard hotel lobby for more than 6 hours. I did not even taken my breakfast and lunch and was stuck at the hotel lobby. I have to make numerous calls to Traveloka. Traveloka told me Orchard reservation cancelled my bookings, but Orchard hotel staff told me it was Traveloka side. Imagine waiting together with both your 70 years old parents, having to wait with you for 6 hours with no lunch at Orchard hotel lobby. I am glad I am not staying with a kids or infant, else it would have been disastrous. As as 5* hotel, I was expecting at least complimentary drinking water while waiting at Orchard Hotel for at least 6 hours. However, Joanna told me this is between you and traveloka. Please kindly contact Traveloka. This indeed does not help in my situation at all. I would have expected them to be empathay and at least assist me in one way or another. But it turns out that Orchard hotel just leave you aside (even for loyal customer). Few days before my checked in, I have Whatsapp Mr Quam, Front Office Manager of Orchard Hotel, to inform that I will be staying at Orchard hotel. Please ensure the room are in good working condition. However, Mr Quam ignored my message despite him being online. I am very disappointed that this is the trait of a 5* Front Office Manager. As a loyal guest with 7 times stay with Orchard hotel, I am treated "transparent". I have shared this with more than 20,000 members on OTA chat group, as well as all my social media platforms. They were extremely AMAZED that Orchard Hotel FOM gives this kind of attitude to loyal customers. As my previous 7 stay was not good, he gave me his name card, and told me to contact him if anything arises. Past issues with Orchard hotel includes, no hot water, no cold water in the bathroom, fridge spoilt, no electricity, hair strains on the bathtub, duty manager told us to wait at the lobby at 6pm for at least an hour for them to inspect the room (instead of reissue another room), when I have applied shower gel and there is no hot water in the room. After one hour wait, the other room did not have cold water at all, and I have to go home and shower. And also, my last Dec end stay with Orchard Hotel, the kitchen staff even questioned why do I takeaway 2 sets of western and not only 1 set (even when I have 2 guest under the room booking, as the breakfast queue was super long, and the restaurant staff allow takeaway breakfast). This is so ridiculous. How dare the kitchen staff question the guest ! Not as if I am taking more than 2 person set. I did paid for two breakfast under my hotel bookings. Apart from the check-in issue, in April, I made another booking with Orchard hotel via Traveloka. After collecting payment for my bookings which amounted to more than $200, I received an email from Traveloka. It says that the hotel is unable to accomodate my booking because the nationality shown on my booking is Indonesia, but I am actually Singaporeans. I find it puzzled. Some of the members of Traveloka chat group who have booked Orchard hotel through Traveloka, has also received this email by Traveloka team. I have did my part by introducing Orchard Hotel to my friends as well as on my social media platforms. However, they were all disappointed as the room size is much smaller than what was reflected on Orchard hotel website. Comparing Hilton 28m2 room size with Orchard hotel grand deluxe 28m2 room size, Hilton deluxe room is much bigger. Hence I was blamed by introducing such a 5* hotel to them. In conclusion, I am very disappointed as a 7th time guest with Orchard Hotel. This is the service standard I received from the Front Office Manager. Until now, I have yet to receive any refund. As Traveloka told me that Orchard Hotel refuses to refund for my booking, there is nothing Traveloka can do about. Now, I have to write in to the media, my Minister MP, file a case with Singapore Tourism Board, the Consumer Association of Singapore (CASE), Minister of Trade and Industry (MTI), Singapore Police Force to investigate my case, so that I can get back my full refund and compensation for my transportation fees and my 6 hours of waiting at Orchard Hotel lobby like a fool. As well as to share on all my social media platforms, alerting others about my terrible disappointing experience, as well as how the Front Office Manager, Mr Quam, ignores loyal Orchard Hotel customer. If the Front Office Manager, Mr Quam, bothers to check my booking, and inform me that Orchard Hotel has cancelled my bookings, then me and my 2 70+ years old parents would not have to wait at Orchard Hotel lobby for more than 6 hours ...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Joseeseah wrote a review 3 Jun
1 contribution
On 02/06/22, I called the hotel hotline to make changes to my dinner reservations at Orchard Cafe. I was served by Ms Annie who was friendly, helpful and clear in her instructions in guiding me through the process. On 03/06/22, I called the hotel hotline again to feedback and clarify some matters pertaining to my dinner reservations. Ms Annie returned my call and was concerned about my complaint of my dinner experience at Orchard Cafe. She apologized for any inconveniences caused. I told her it was not her problem but that of the Orchard Cafe, because my reservation changes were not updated in the Orchard Cafe system. In fact, it was cancelled. The attitude of the front desk staff of Orchard Cafe was not very good. Service could be better in view of the 2 years COVID restrictions if the staff of Orchard Cafe had taken the time to upgrade on their training on customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqueline Ho, General Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Josee8899, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with the excellent service provided by Annie. Your compliment for Annie is indeed rewarding and motivating. We are disappointed to hear that we had failed to meet your expectations in certain aspect. We have shared your feedback with the Orchard Cafe Team so that we could improve on the overall services. Meanwhile, we look forward to more opportunities to welcome and serve you again, in the near future. Best Regards, Jacqueline Ho General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$190 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
orchard hotel singapore, singapore orchard hotel
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeBoulevard / Orchard Road / Orchard / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
656
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Orchard Hotel Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Orchard Hotel Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Emerald Hill (0.3 km), Isetan Scotts (0.4 km), and Shaw Theatres Lido Imax (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Orchard Hotel Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Orchard Hotel Singapore?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Orchard Hotel Singapore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Orchard Hotel Singapore?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Orchard Hotel Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hua Ting Restaurant, Merci Marcel Orchard, and il Cielo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Orchard Hotel Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Orchard Hotel Singapore have airport transportation?
Yes, Orchard Hotel Singapore offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Orchard Hotel Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Orchard Hotel Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Orchard Hotel Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian, Korean, Malay, and Filipino.