We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TUVE

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (628)
Room & Suite (247)
Dining (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#61 of 605 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
TUVE highlights minimalist and timeless design sensibilities. The 66-room accommodation is a unique combination of natural materials, forms. A poetic space built on elements in their truest, purest form. Natural lighting merges seamlessly with the sensuous interior lighting, accentuating the subtle textures of the concrete, oxidized copper, marble and wood grain. The finest details, tailored to perfection. TUVE offers travelers an inspiring approach to hospitality in Hong Kong- from the high quality of comfort and service, to the sophisticated art and design philosophy of the space. The hotel is located east of Victoria Park, a calm, local neighborhood in contrast to the nearby Causeway Bay area. Guests who seek serenity and relaxation will appreciate the mood of the district.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

16 Tsing Fung Street, Tin Hau, Hong Kong China
Name/address in local language
TUVE
620Reviews28Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 411
  • 159
  • 35
  • 11
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Aaron D wrote a review Mar 2024
Scottsdale, Arizona5 contributions1 helpful vote
Mixed feelings. I really liked the ambience, decor, music and design. But the shower never warmed up even after 15 minutes of running. I asked the staff the night before and they said they would check on it. Evidently they didn’t. There is nothing that I dislike more than a freezing cold shower. Please fix before the next guest stays in 262.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TUVE Team, Marketing at TUVE
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear aarondX7031XL, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambience, decor, music, and design of our hotel. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the shower in room 262. Your comfort is our top priority, and we regret that this issue was not resolved promptly after you brought it to our attention. Rest assured, we will address this matter immediately to ensure that the shower is fixed before the next guest checks in. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we appreciate your understanding. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Warm Regards, TUVE Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jrrob wrote a review Mar 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia96 contributions75 helpful votes
This is a perfectly decent in a hotel in a convenient location. Before you book, know that this hotel only offers room. There is no room service, no breakfast, and no other services you might get in a hotel. However, there are plenty of restaurants just outside if the hotel. The rooms are small and minimalist. The entire hotel, including the rooms, have an industrial look. The walls and floors of the rooms are concrete. Some like this kind of decor.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TUVE Team, Marketing at TUVE
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jrrob, We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It's great to hear that the hotel is in a convenient location and that there are plenty of dining options nearby. Your comments provide us with valuable insights into our guests' experiences and allow us to make necessary improvements. First and foremost, we would like to clarify that our hotel indeed has a partnership restaurant on G/F. We apologize if our offerings did not meet your expectations in terms of room service and breakfast options. We strive to offer a unique and comfortable stay for all our guests, and we regret that on this occasion, our facilities did not meet your satisfaction. We value your feedback and will take your comments into consideration for future improvements. We appreciate your understanding that our hotel aims to create a unique and personalized experience for each and every one of our guests. Your feedback helps us understand where we can make enhancements and ensure that we are delivering on our promise to provide a memorable stay. We hope that despite any disappointments, you were able to appreciate the convenient location and the numerous dining options nearby. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Warm Regards, TUVE Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Angela wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
What a beautifully designed space in an excellent location of Tin Hau (5-minute walk from Causeway Bay) I stayed in the black premier room it came with a huge comfy bed, great facilities (Le Labo toiletries and Dyson hairdryer) and excellent and friendly service (my hairdryer broke mid-drying hair and someone immediately sent another up). I think the only thing is the walls are a bit thin so can sometimes hear the people in the room next door and I would've loved to have an iron/ironing board, but I'm nitpicking. Overall, I had a great stay, would recommend to others and stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TUVE Team, Marketing at TUVE
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 355angelah, We are pleased to inform you that we were able to provide you with a satisfactory and comfortable stay. Your passion for hotel design is truly appreciated. In light of the damaged hair dryer, we would like to express our sincere apologies and thank you for your understanding. Additionally, we would like to address your query regarding the availability of an iron board at our hotel. While we do not have irons and ironing boards readily available in your room, we can certainly arrange for one upon request. We have noted that your require and will make the necessary arrangements for you to have them next time. Once again, we thank you for choosing TUVE as your hotel of choice. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, TUVE Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
anonymous T wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Nice design, room too cold but match with the style. unique, minimalist. Room sound proof to be improved. Staffs are friendly from doorman to housekeeping team. check in staff are professional and provide all necessary information to me and my family. Will be back again for sure as i can't find another place with the same style in Hong Kong.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: don't bother to ask for the location, google map please, check the pictures before you go.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from TUVE Team, Marketing at TUVE
Responded 22 Feb 2024
Dear Anonymoust 827, We are glad to have been able to provide you with a comfortable and satisfying stay. Thanks for letting us know that you are passionate about hotel design. Regarding your shout-out to our staff, I believe it will serve as a motivation to the team as we continually strive to improve our quality of personalized hospitality services. Please be assured that I will extend my kindest appreciation to our housekeeping and front office staff who do an excellent job and are representative of the calibre of staff that I am fortunate to work with each day. Please be assured that we have taken note of your suggestions and that the soundproofing of the Room will be a priority. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts. We look forward to being of your service in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience. TUVE Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ted L wrote a review Dec 2023
14 contributions4 helpful votes
Huge bed and rooms, loved how they keep the room cold because it’s so hot in Hong Kong. It’s super hipster, and the hotel is tucked between a ton of cool restaurants and a couple bars. It’s convenient hotel. Not a lot of taxi drivers know where it is because it’s newer and no signage outside but still 1000% recommend
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
calendar33 wrote a review Dec 2023
Singapore, Singapore28 contributions8 helpful votes
Room : I’m giving 5 out of 5 for the White Premier room. I’ve stayed in the Comfort Queen room for the 1st 2 nights & the White Premier room for the next 2 nights. Go for the White Premier room! Although it’s more expensive than the Comfort Queen room, it’s worth every penny! The White Premier room is so much more spacious! My mood changed once I stepped into the White Premier room! I felt claustrophobic in the Comfort Queen room cos it’s so much smaller! Service : Decent service provided by the check-in staff but must thank them for arranging a small birthday gift for me! Location : very good! Plenty of food choices! The Michelin-selected Sister Wah beef brisket noodles is only a few mins walk from the hotel. There’s a Wellcome super market a few blocks away. The Tin Hau mtr station is only a few mins walk. Very convenient!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Biggest disadvantage - no lift/escalator - when going down to take the train at exit A2. Have to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Urduja1121 wrote a review Oct 2023
Quezon City, Philippines66 contributions55 helpful votes
We had a hard time finding the hotel, the people we asked in the vicinity of the hotel were not familiar with it too. Good thing we looked down and saw Tuve in small letters on the sidewalk in front of the hotel. If you want to find your room number, you have to look up to the ceiling. This may be hype for the hotel but it didn't work for me. The last thing a tired traveller wants is to lug their luggage around looking for their hotel. Inside the hotel it is quite dark. Even the area where the front desk is, is dark. Inside the elevator is dark too, you have to squint to see the floor numbers. Like any hotel in HK, the room is small - not an issue. The bed though is lumpy, so sleep was not that comfortable - even on a king size bed. The location though is great. Good restaurants surround the place. There is a newly opened dumpling restaurant almost beside the restaurant, they serve amazing food. Overall, not that bad. But I would go to another hotel on my next visit. I'm too old for dark and mysterious.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel does not have a sign board, look down to see if you're in the right place.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Martin Wuehr wrote a review Oct 2023
Munich, Germany1 contribution
Very nice, well designed boutique hotel with very courteous staff. The area around the hotel offers a lot of different restaurants and bars. The Victoria Park is a 5minute short walk and the shopping area Causeway Bay is also close. A stylish cafe for breakfast and little snacks can be found on the street level. The metro station Tin Hau is 5 minutes to walk. The room we stayed in were quite spacious and there was absolutely nothing to complain about. For design-enthusiasts and architecture geeks a must stay in HK.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Porcporc W wrote a review Sept 2023
Toronto, Canada3 contributions
Overall the hotel staff is very friendly. The amenity brand is Le labo, very luxurious. The beds are very comfy. However, room is too cold and we were told to switch off the air conditioning to warm up the room. I understand the design is minimalism but a bit too much; it just lacks of counter space. The bathroom has only rain shower head. Looks cool but may not be for everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Loretta wrote a review Aug 2023
San Francisco, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
You know that feeling when something is so good, you'd rather keep it to yourself and not share it with others? Well, that's exactly how I felt about this hotel. However, I can't resist any longer, so here's my well-deserved 5-star review. Despite the modern industrial facade of the building, this hotel surprises you with its impressive decor from the moment you step inside. The iron and glass door, along with the beautifully designed hallway featuring clean-lined wood trim, and the breathtaking reception area, all leave a lasting impression. The room was nothing short of beautiful, with a concrete floor complemented by iron and glass doors. The bathroom was equally impressive, adorned with marvelous marble tiles. One of my favorite features was the mesmerizing lighting that emanated from the floor. The service here is absolutely top-notch. Whenever I had a question, the staff promptly provided me with an answer, showing their utmost professionalism. They even have a luggage scale that you can borrow. As for functionality, everything in the room worked flawlessly, without a single problem. I truly appreciated the convenience of having MTR stations nearby. This hotel exceeds my expectation by a lot. I'm already looking forward to staying at this hotel again whenever I visit Hong Kong. This is a gem!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Look for cast iron on the outside of the building.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hong Kong area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$925 - HK$1,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongHong Kong Island / Fortress Hill / Eastern District / North Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TUVE - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Hong Kong, China)

Frequently Asked Questions about TUVE
Which popular attractions are close to TUVE?
Nearby attractions include Tin Hau Temple (Causeway Bay) (0.3 km), Oil Street Art Space (0.4 km), and East Coast Park Precinct (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TUVE?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at TUVE?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TUVE?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to TUVE?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le 188° Restaurant & Lounge, Sister Wah, and Auntie Sweet.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUVE?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUVE?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to TUVE?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tai Kwun (3.9 km), Sik Sik Yuen Wong Tai Sin Temple (6.4 km), and PMQ (4.1 km).
Does TUVE have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is TUVE accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.