We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

9 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Novotel
US$140
View Deal
Expedia
US$140
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$140
US$137
View Deal
SAVE US$3
Trip.comUS$140
永安旅遊US$140
Booking.comUS$140
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1787)
Room & Suite (889)
Pool & Beach (133)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The only airport hotel in Hong Kong with city convenience, Novotel Hong Kong Citygate is just 5 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport and AsiaWorld-Expo. With direct access to MTR, it takes only 30 minutes to the city centre and Hong Kong Disneyland is 2 stops away. Enjoy spectacular views from the Ngong Ping Cable Car and discover bargain shopping at Citygate Outlets, both are at the doorstep. Features meeting facilities, two restaurants, a bar, a 24-hour gym and swimming pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Internet
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
4,739Reviews
2,215Photos
136Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,406
  • 1,789
  • 408
  • 83
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I cannot believe it's so difficult to make a reservation of a restaurant in HK hotel. I made a reservation through online and ask for a confirmation call/message when confirmed. But no emails and calls for 2 days so I called for 10 times but never, never had a staff pick up the
Read more
We were upgraded to a scenic room in this hotel. The shuttle to and from the airport is free and runs every 20 min with a helpful driver. Very helpful and nice staff. We really enjoyed our stay here. Highly recomended.
Read more
Convenient location with access to the MTR (subway) and free shuttle to and from airport. Room is relatively spacious than other Accor hotels in town. Happy hour at the lounge was quite good and staffs were very hospitable. Overall, a very stisfactory stay!
Read more
I stayed at the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong for two nights. Overall it was a mixed experience. Shuttle bus: There is a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. The hotel website provides clear instructions on how to take the shuttle bus and I found it quick and easy. Location:
Read more
Response from NovotelCitygate, Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Alexinmelbourne Thank you very much for your loyalty and thank you for sharing your feedback with our readers here on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We have noted that you liked our rooms, the location and our free shuttle service but that some other issues were not to your satisfaction. Regarding your comments about our amenities, we are following the Novotel standards and are audited frequently to follow the brand requirements expected from Novotel branded Hotels. Our tea is sourced based on sustainability and has a specific certificate, aligned with our company sustainability goals. Concerning your comment that our Hotel is expensive, may I suggest to book the room as early as possible to avoid last minute price increases, since your booking was done last minute the room rates were already higher than usual. Also you mentioned that your membership dropped from Platinum to Gold, and it is correct that the benefits are different between Gold and Platinum. However Gold membership is still offering great benefits such as room upgrade, late check out, early check in, guaranteed room when Hotel is fully booked 2-3 days in advance, VIP status and treatment etc (subject to availability). One possibility to receive more benefits is to gain Platinum status again and through this earn the complete benefits again. For the welcome drink , we do offer our bar menu (coffee, soft drinks and selected alcoholic beverages ) for our LeClub guests in the bar, which opens at 10.30am. Thank you once again for sharing your concerns and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Kind regards GregHoehn Hotel Manager
Read more
For the airport and Disneyland it is in an excellent location. For the rest of Hong Kong it is a bit out on a limb. Bedroom and bathroom was very good and comfortable but small. Room Service meals are excellent. Breakfast was disappointing; virtualy no variation over 5 days and
Read more
Response from NovotelCitygate, Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Responded 5 days ago
Dear carl0smar Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your four star rating of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong. We have noted that you did enjoy your stay with us and that the room was to your satisfaction. Regarding our breakfast buffet, the majority of our customers are very satisfied with our buffet variation with daily rotation for specific items. Our bread station has currently 6 kind of breads and an Gluten free station, however our team is always trying to improve the set up and we will take your comments into consideration. Concerning your comment that there are no spicy items on the menu, it is due to the fact that a majority of our visitors favors non spicy food and that usually our team can increase the spiciness of the dishes upon request. Several different spices are available such as dried chilies or Tabasco on request. Thank you once again for your stay with us and for giving us your feedback Kind regards Greg Hoehn Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementNovotel Citygate Hong Kong
Guest room
Photo provided by managementNovotel Citygate Hong Kong
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementNovotel Citygate Hong Kong
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementNovotel Citygate Hong Kong
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementNovotel Citygate Hong Kong
Meeting room
PreviousNext
123456178
Best to contact hotel directly. Every hotel has different policies for different tier members
0 votes
Show all answers
Is Babycot available? thank you
Does this hotel have glass walls on the bathroom?
Yes, glass walls and not all are frosted. There is however a pocket style door you can pull along to provide privacy.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345628
"Room was larger than expected and tea and coffee were provided but no milk"
"Very nice and clean room, the room had all the international adapters for you to use, came in very handy. "
"We had a spacious well equipped executive room. Loved the view and the amenities...fast WIFI and great desk area."
"Try for the junior suite if available!"
"Every room is great!!! "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel citygate hong kong hotel hong kongaccor hong kongnovotel hong kong airporthong kong novotel
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongIslands DistrictTung ChungNew Territories
NUMBER OF ROOMS
440
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing