The Fleming, Hong Kong

The Fleming, Hong Kong

Traveller (751)
Room & Suite (332)
Dining (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#28 of 605 hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A stylish, boutique hotel for those in the know who don’t just want to visit Hong Kong, but be plugged in to the life of the city. Each of our rooms has been thoughtfully designed for maximum comfort and charm, in a timeless classic style inspired by Hong Kong’s iconic cross-harbour ferries. Each room category is available with either king size or twin beds and features high quality Sealy Mattresses and luxury bed linens, separate work desks and luxurious bathrooms with our own custom designed amenities. All guests receive complimentary access to state-of-the-art fitness centre Goji Studios, access to the guests’ Welcome Lounge and our unique bespoke Luxe City Guide to the best of Hong Kong. You can also pre-book our direct transfers from the Airport to the Hotel. Using a Mercedes-Benz limousine, staff will meet & greet you at the Arrival Hall and assist you with your luggage, bringing you comfortably and safely to the Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

No.41 Fleming Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Hong Kong Intl Airport
26.4 km
See all flights
Shenzhen Airport
54.6 km
See all flights
Wan Chai
4 minMass Transit Railway (MTR)
999Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 676
  • 249
  • 56
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jason W wrote a review Jul 2020
Sardinia, Italy23 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a gem in the middle of Hong Kong! I booked a staycation and was surprised by the quality of The Fleming in the heart of Wan Chai.

The Fleming has an upscale nautical theme reminiscent of the old Star Ferry of HK. A must for transport/seafaring/Av geeks and those who love quality nostalgic ambience. I want all the furniture and stationery! The thoughtful design shows in every aspect of the room including the do not disturb signs akin to a ship and the slippers. AppleTV and Netflix is a nice touch, something most big brands don’t have or blocked in their TVs. Photos are of their Large Room.

The reception is breathtaking and the staff are excellent. Courteous and friendly service, thoughtful and accommodating where they can. Thumbs up for the personalized attention, I feel like I’m home aboard a ship!

Sadly the restaurant is not opened during my stay because of COVID but I certainly will be back one day for their cocktails.

Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gigi Ngan, Sales at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Dear Jason W, Thank you so much for this glowing review! It just makes us so happy that we were able to hit all the boxes for your stay. As it would have not been a complete experience if any one of these aspects of your stay fell short. Our team here aims to create an atmosphere and feeling of home for all our guests. It makes me proud to hear such rewarding feedback regarding the attention to detail and service from the staff. We sincerely wish you a wonderful journey ahead and we look forward to being of your service in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience. With warm regards, Guest Experience Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yolanda Wong wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful experience at The Fleming for my friend's birthday celebration! The room is really exquisite and theme-oriented., We love the color tone of the hotel and the small details in room very much, like the light switches, bedside USB ports, DND control on the door and bathroom amenities. The Extra Large Room is pretty spacious, with double sinks in bathroom and a very large shower room.

Thank you for the great service of the Team. Especially Vicky Fung, she is really helpful and nice and even prepared a personalized birthday cake and card for my friend!

Certainly the best boutique hotel in Hong Kong. Will definitely recommend to my friends and come back again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gigi Ngan, Sales at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Dear nomnomomo, It was our pleasure to have you and your friend to celebrate this special occasion at The Fleming. We are thrilled to learn that you had a good time with us! Thank you for sharing with us the elements that you enjoyed in our nautical-themed room. As you may already know, from every piece of furniture to every touch of color, all details in our rooms were meticulously designed to take care the practical and aesthetic needs of our guests. Your kind words about our hospitality, especially your shout-out to our Guest Experience Manager - Vicky, are no doubt a great encouraging booster for the team to continue our endeavor to provide the best services to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! With warm regards, Guest Experience Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hilary K wrote a review Jul 2021
Hong Kong, China35 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 2 nights at The Fleming over the weekend. Booked a Large room which was spacious and had beautiful decor (as did the rest of the hotel). Service was good and staff were friendly as well. Would recommend to those looking for an affordable staycation in HK

A couple of points that could be improved though:
- The room was very dusty which led me to believe that perhaps it wasn't used much recently. Would've benefitted from a deep clean beforehand
- The TV remote was a little broken and the speaker connection was bad, so tech needs an upgrade
- The bathroom scale was out of battery

With a bit of attention to detail, the stay could have been a 5/5.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gigi Ngan, Sales at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Dear Hilary K, Thank you for sharing with us your experience of your stay. We are thrilled to read that you love our unique design and great to see that you enjoyed the friendly hospitality services provided by our team. However, it was a pity that you were not able to enjoy your stay to the fullest. Please be assured the issues you have raised will be investigated thoroughly and your feedback addressed with the relevant teams accordingly, so that action is taken and the issues you faced are avoided in the future. We do hope that you give us another opportunity to show you our 5/5. With warm regards, Guest Experience Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joey C wrote a review Nov 2020
Leysin, Switzerland2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved, loved, loved the interior design of the hotel, extremely photogenic. We stayed in a corner room with a wonderful view, up to date software and hardware, super surprised by the built-in speaker in the room, and the hotel was considerate enough to provide us with an adaptor. The staff was very friendly, especially Vicky Fung who was very helpful and professional on our requests, also arranged a birthday cake for us as we were celebrating a friend's birthday. Last but not least is the location of the hotel, just a short 5 minute walk from the MTR station and within a walking distance to everything we needed. We enjoyed everything from arrival to departure, both check-in and check-out were seamless, didn't expect this level of service from a four star hotel, but we could feel that every staff we encountered really care about their guests and passionate at what they do. Trust me when I say this hotel is worth every dime!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gigi Ngan, Sales at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Dear joeycychau, Thank you so much for your kind recommendation and for taking the time to write us this fabulous review! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us on this special occasion. We are absolutely thrilled to learn how you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, from our convenient location, nostalgia design to our warm and efficient hospitality services, because like you said, we do care about our guests and delivering an impeccable experience has always been our top priority. We look forward to being of your service again in the near future and to provide you with another memorable experience. With warm regards, Guest Experience Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deanthompson1 wrote a review Sept 2020
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at The Fleming for a month whilst I was waiting for a flight out of HK. I couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay! The hotel is small but perfectly formed and feels intimate as a result. The theme is nautical and there are some lovely features in the room on the theme that make it very different to the bog standard hotel room.
However the best part is by some way the staff members who are genuine warm and friendly as well as being very well trained in customer service. Nothing is too much trouble and I felt immensely well taken care of there.
If they are there when you visit look out for Vicky, Coey and Natalie who go beyond the call of duty To make your stay special (plus others who I didn’t get the names of).
I wouldn’t hesitate to return and it will be my “go to” hotel in Hong Kong from now on!
Great job the Fleming team!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gigi Ngan, Sales at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Dear Deathompson1, It was an absolute delight having you with us recently at The Fleming and thank you for taking time to post this lovely review. All the team here aim to create an atmosphere and feeling of home and comfort for all of our guests. When the full hotel experience creates a great long lasting impression for our guests, this is the best compliment a hotelier can receive! I am extremely pleased that you regard us to be your "go to hotel" in Hong Kong. We will definitely miss you and we can't wait to have you as our guest again soon! With warm regards, Guest Experience Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anilegna wrote a review Sept 2020
Hong Kong, China1,268 contribution923 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just minutes away from the Wanchai Star Ferry pier, the Fleming is an interesting and different type of hotel in Hong Kong. Playful decor inspired by the weathered Star Ferry. Each detail in the room characterized by a nautical influence and quite creative, artfully cosy and rooted in a nostalgia for old Hong Kong. I loved the moss terrarium, the luxe guide and the toiletries which you can buy as souvenirs. No breakfast available but I ordered mine via deliveroo, lunch /dinner is available either via room service or visit the Black Sheep managed restaurant downstairs.
This is an inspirational showcase for a city full of cookie cutter hotels and I enjoyed my little staycation here.
I was in room 702, the only downsides were
*the thin walls, I could hear everything happening next door via the connecting room, the music from the couple singing next door, getting intimate & etc.
*slightly seedi neighborhood, fine for a staycation but not my first choice if I put out of town guests up in a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gigi Ngan, Sales at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Dear Anilegna, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted that you mentioned about our Hotel's design. We have a minimalist décor that embraces Hong Kong's heritage and it's maritime history, making it possible for our guests to immerse themselves in a comfortable and relaxed space. I will address the concern you have raised in regards to the noise from the connecting door with the respective teams for improvement. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards, Guest Experience Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha._. wrote a review Jul 2022
Hong Kong, China4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Front Desk staff (1/F Reception)
Front desk staff (Tom) is nice and professional. He provided us with a seamless check in process, from greeting us to giving us the key, it only took us five minutes in total. And I appreciated the process is short yet precise like he skipped some unnecessary steps, especially when he took a copy of our id card then he could insert the relevant information afterward and avoided keeping the guests waiting on the spot. He not only introduced essential information (i.e. the breakfast inclusion, wifi password) unambiguously but also handled our questions patiently and politely while giving human touch to us at the same time by addressing us with our last name and maintaining a certain level of eye contact.

But one point I have to say is that I noticed there are no name tags with the front desk staff which made it hard for me to give compliments and recognition.

Reception staff (G/F)
Other staff like the staff on the G/F are proactive as well. They will always come up to ask if you are checking in or going to have breakfast and guide you through patiently.

Operator and Housekeeping staff
One point that I am so impressed with is that the operator picked up our call quickly and addressed our needs patiently. They first addressed us with our last name and explained the solution to us step by step (we are confused about the connection of the Airplay). Besides, we are so surprised that our needs are being satisfied in such a quick manner. We called to have two extra bottles of water at night and the housekeeping staff sent us the water in just 2 minutes which is really efficient!

Guest Experience
We are so happy that they are flexible when it comes to some amendments. Since I am not into alcohol so I had my partner ask in advance if the package inclusion (sparkling wine I guess) can change to dessert instead. I am so happy that they offered us chocolate cookies while keeping the wine for us plus the heart-warming handwritten welcome card. We can feel that the GE team had genuinely done their very best to fulfil the guests’ needs so as to meet their expectations.

Overall experience
We are happy and satisfied with the attentiveness of the staff. They are proactive, polite and professional which made our stay memorable and perfect enough that we would definitely come back in the future! Once again, thank you so much for all the arrangements!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 23 Jul 2022
Dear this_is_samanthaa, Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write such a positive review following your recent stay with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had a perfect experience with us, especially with regards to the warm hospitality our friendly staff provided. We constantly endeavor to deliver an exceptional level of personalized service and exceed our guest’s expectations. It is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. As we aim to achieve the highest standards of hospitality services, your compliments for our team have certainly given us a pat on the shoulder. Please rest assured that your compliments will be passed to Tom and the team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services We cannot wait to be of your service again in the near future, and provide you with another excellent experience. With warm regards Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SomewhereinBetween wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China4 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had wanted to stay at the Fleming for a long time based on the architecture and design which we had seen online and we were not disappointed! We stayed in a standard small room but it was big enough for two people, without seeming cramped and the design was great! It's not surprising that this hotel is so often featured on Instagram since all the elements in the room are carefully curated and feels like every piece has come from a really cool design store. I especially liked the bathroom design and the rain shower was amazing. The bed was comfy and the in room entertainment was good, as was the well stocked mini bar!

This hotel is perfect for a stay in Hong Kong. It's well located near the MTR station, is comfortable and cool and has a great Italian restaurant downstairs. The reception staff we encountered were also very friendly and efficient, and a special thank you to Andre, from guest experience, who kindly arranged for us to have a special surprise dessert and lovely welcome note in our room since we had just gotten engaged the night before.

We enjoyed our visit to the Fleming and would definitely come back again. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gigi Ngan, Sales at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Dear SomewhereinBetween20, What a lovely review! Thank you so much for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community. We were so pleased to read how amazing your experience was and was happy with your choice of hotel. We truly appreciate your compliments for our nautical design, which is inspired by the old Hong Kong. And, I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation and in particular, the personalized service provided to you by the team. It is always so pleasing to learn that we have got everything right! I will ensure your kind comments are shared with the team as I know they will be happy to hear from you. Thank you once again for your wonderful review, and we can't wait to welcome you back very soon. With warm regards, Guest Experience Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobi0128 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent stay experience !
Clean and tidy room with built-in audio system. You can hear music in the toilet and bathroom as well.
Very happy to have USB charging. The room is also well-equipped, such as cutlery set, hair dryer, umbrella, drinking glass and air purifier. I think the room can be further improved by providing wine/beer tasting glass. I will certainly recommend and visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Dear Bobi0128, Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We are very pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you appreciate our hotel design and room features. We will continue to work hard for improvements and your comments will surely help us to become an even better destination on your next visit. Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With warm regards, Matthew Yuen Senior Guest Experience Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FarAway14818762410 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
To all those curious about how the Fleming treated theirs customers.

My family and I booked the room at the Fleming Hotel for our vacation in Hong Kong. We booked for 2 rooms from 2nd March to 6th March (4 nights), and yes, this just happened recently as I am writing this review with heart full of doubts on the hotel’s services standard and hospitality.

We spent in total of 14324.64 HKD and I do not know if this is a lot amount of money for the hotel or not, but for us; we hope to get something back from our hard-earned money and hope to get some nice experience as I have studied and read loads of reviews on various sites.

The hotel in general looks nice and we actually enjoyed our stay at first, but then there are some issues about the laundry services that entirely changed our mood and thought about this property.

I sent out my jeans for the ‘dry cleaning’, which costed me about 88 HKD. I was more than happy to pay for this amount as the hotel staff ensured me that my jeans will come out nice and clean after the dry clean process.

Unfortunately, once I received the jeans back, the leather tag at the back had a great sign of ‘wrinkles’. Thus I took the picture of the jeans before sending them for the laundry service; this means the wrinkles surely caused during the service. I have found out later that the cleaning service and the hotel staff had a miscommunication and my jeans ended up in the washing machine with normal cleaning procedures instead of dry cleaning service that I have paid for.

I reached the hotel staff and pointed out the problem regarding to my jeans, and what he offered is 880 HKD in return (as the laundry service insurance can only cover 10 times cost of the service fee) and the hotel was more than happy to give us their signature ‘scented candle’.

My family and I were not happy about the circumstances and trying to ask the hotel manager for the better solution. They said that they will help send out the jeans to the shop in order to fix the leather tag, but I have to pay for all the fixing cost myself.

When I heard this solution from the hotel authorities, what came into my mind is ‘Why on earth do I have to pay for the mistake that was not caused by me on under any of my responsibilities?’. I was NOT happy with this solution and asking for the alternative, so the hotel staff asked me to go back to my country and asking the shop to fix the tag by myself. This is the most ridiculous and irresponsible thing I have ever heard.

Till now some of you might think that why does only a pair of jeans made me write the entire review on this site, actually my jeans cost about 9000 HKD and the leather tag fixing cost might be very high. But apart from the price tag of my jeans, no one deserves this. No matter how much your piece of clothes worth, you do not deserve to be treated poorly and in such an irresponsible manner from the property who claims to be ‘Small Luxury Hotel.’

So before you pick this hotel for your next vacation, please reconsider it first. With this amount of money you can find many great properties in Hong Kong that are more than happy to treat you like you really are their customer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Fleming, Guest Services / Front Office at The Fleming, Hong Kong
Responded 9 Mar 2023
Dear FarAway14818762410, Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take your feedback very seriously and understand that our team is in contact with you to try the best to address your concern and disappointment. We sincerely hope that we can help alleviate the stress and frustration associated with the above issues. We look forward to another opportunity in the near future to be of service to you once more to regain your confidence with The Fleming. With warm regards Matthew Yuen Assistant Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john d asked a question Jul 2021
Do you accept cash
Espi6789 asked a question Jul 2019
Singapore, Singapore262 contributions46 helpful votes
Hi, does the hotel provide bathrobes and bedroom slippers?
Answer from thefleming
Hong Kong, China4 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Speh6789, We certainly do! The bathrobes are with our housekeeping and guests can ask for them to be brought to their room. Please find our contact mobile number +852 6158 3451 if you wish contact us directly. The Fleming
Answer from thefleming
Hong Kong, China4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel Limousine Service: Description: Flexible Mercedes-Benz limousine service brings you to the hotel comfortably. Staff will meet & greet you at the Arrival Hall and arrange the service accordingly. In case of any issues, please proceed to “Swire Counter” at Limousine Lounge by Arrival Hall B. For service from the hotel to airport, please contact hotel concierge for reservation. Schedule: N/A Fee: HK$1,000 per car per way for a maximum of three persons Estimated Journey: Around 35 to 40 minutes, depending on traffic situation Airport Express Description: Airport Express is a dedicated airport railway line providing fast and reliable services, operating daily from 0554 to 0048 hrs at 12 minutes intervals. Upon arrival at Hong Kong station, you can take a taxi to the hotel which is about 15 minutes driving distance. Schedule: Every 12 minutes Fee: HK$115 per way to Hong Kong station Estimated Journey: 25 minutes plus 15 minutes’ drive from Hong Kong Station Taxi Description: Please take the red color taxi from the airport taxi stop. It is a convenient form of public transportation to any destination you choose. Available 24 hours a day. Fee: Charged according to meter, usually around HK$380 to HK$420 for one way to the hotel. Estimated Journey: Around 35 to 40 minutes, depending on traffic situation
Answer from thefleming
Hong Kong, China4 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Chetan198 Thank you for your kind message. These are the answer for your questions: 1. Each of our rooms has been thoughtfully designed for maximum comfort and charm, in a timeless classic style inspired by Hong Kong’s iconic cross-harbour ferries. However, the bathrooms in our rooms do not have bathtubs. 2. Osteria Marzia by the acclaimed Black Sheep Restaurant group serves coastal Italian cuisine so you have many options to choose during the breakfast. The most famous is Marzia Breakfast that includes: Italian pastries, jams and spreads with a choice of orange juice, coffee or tea. 3. Causeway Bay is really near. Arrive there only will take 10 minutes by taxi, 20 minutes by MTR or 30 minutes if you prefer walk. Let us know if you have any further questions. With warm regards The Fleming
Answer from thefleming
Hong Kong, China4 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Pattarawong W, Thank you for your kind message. We believe that due to our location, this will not be an issue. Plus, with the nearby Bauhinia Square, you'll have a great place to enjoy the fireworks. Let us know if you have any further questions. With warm regards The Fleming
Kajan wrote a tip Jan 2024
Pijnacker, The Netherlands31 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enough eateries around Wan Chai MTR station. Star Ferry is just a short walk from the hotel."
Read full review
Dreamer26563508053 wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check it out where you wish to roam around and get the most optimal direction for hotel to stay… this place is such a great experience."
Read full review
Teodoro frances... d wrote a tip Oct 2023
Alassio, Italy85 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come in Fleming Hotel and testaurant "
Read full review
Nich S wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not worry about unintentional lost / missing hotel room cards, they do not charge for it."
Read full review
Yammi M wrote a tip Aug 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can definitely trust the Fleming team for any celebration event, they are willing to provide plans and options!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hong Kong area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,023 - HK$1,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fleming hotel hong kong
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fleming Hotel
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongHennessy Road / Hong Kong Island / Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE FLEMING, HONG KONG HK$1,016 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶2̶3̶4̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Fleming, Hong Kong
Which popular attractions are close to The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Nearby attractions include Wan Chai (0.2 km), The Wanch (0.3 km), and Lee Tung Avenue (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jo Jo Indian Cuisine (lockhart Road), Grissini (Grand Hyatt Hong Kong), and Grand Hyatt Steakhouse (Grand Hyatt Hong Kong).
Are any cleaning services offered at The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Fleming, Hong Kong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Fleming, Hong Kong?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tai Kwun (2.1 km), Sik Sik Yuen Wong Tai Sin Temple (7.3 km), and PMQ (2.4 km).
Is The Fleming, Hong Kong accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hong Kong HotelsHong Kong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hong KongHotels near The Fleming, Hong Kong
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire