We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
128 Lockhart Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong China
Hotels.com
travelup.com
Expedia
eDreams
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (145)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (322)

About

#197 of 802 in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
BRIGHTON HOTEL, is ideally in the commercial and shopping hub of Wan Chai, Hong Kong. It is just next to Wan Chai MTR station and also 5 mins walk to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. A perfect accommodation place for both business and leisure.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Snack bar
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Wifi
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
469Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
36Attractionswithin 0.5 km
198Reviews11Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 110
  • 44
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Manuel wrote a review Jul 2020
Hong Kong, China10 contributions20 helpful votes
Please train your staff to know how to use the computer. They couldn't print a single document of two pages and the manager or someone in charge said "no, cannot." Cannot what? You should find the solution, it's a very simple printer function you can configure 👎 I hope after this issue, they can find a solution for future guests.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chung Connie, 銷售 at Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay at The Brighton Hotel Hong Kong. We will discuss with concerned department for the comments you mentioned, and hope to provide you with a more perfect staying experience next time
Read more
Johanes F wrote a review Nov 2019
Rennes, France122 contributions44 helpful votes
Pro : great location, all places around to eat, wan chai station subway 20 meters Quiet room , not too tiny for HK, cleaning staff very nice Cons : may be need to clean curtains , lobby staff just ok...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chung Connie, 銷售 at Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay at The Brighton Hotel.
Read more
soochie wrote a review Oct 2019
Singapore, Singapore145 contributions83 helpful votes
i stayed in this hotel last year Oct 2018, and forget to review it due to overwhelming work. checked into a corner room near to the lift. i feel was quite ok but the bathroom was so so. this hotel is smack right in the heart of wanchai and super near to the convention centre. i think i would rather stay near CWB next time cos the food choices around wanchai is limited after late hours. of cos if you are after bars then there are tons of them here in WC. overall i would say ok for his hotel. not sure why the reviews got worst over time. hope the hotel can buck up and improve to make it better.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: check reviews before booking
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chung Connie, 銷售 at Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay at The Brighton Hotel.
Read more
Rosanjin wrote a review Oct 2019
Manhattan194 contributions89 helpful votes
Stayed in lots of HK hotels in the same price range. Average in terms of size and mediocre service. However, just because it’s in line with others, doesn’t mean it deserve 3 stars let alone 5. A disgrace to call this place a "hotel". It's stripped bare beyond what a hotel should be. I guess they think the term "Hotel" is synonymous to "Hostel". 1) Thinnest walls architecturally possible. Someone's TV was super noisy at 6am. I could hear people moving about their room. 2) Bare bones amenity. No hand cream, not cotton pads, not shaver, no hand/face towel, just 2 bath towels. 4) No shaver outlet (2 prong). Went to the front desk to borrow one, they require cash deposit, won't take credit cards. 5) Shower only, no tub. 6) No shower gel, only bath foam, but remember? They only have a shower. 7) Just a half used toilet roll, no extras anywhere. 8) List of charges on the desk for anyone to see, should you steal or mess up any of their items in the room. Really welcoming way to greet your guests. Fast check in and check out. I'll give it to them for efficiency. Location is good too, close to MTR station and lots of bars and restaurants around. However, no understanding of hospitality of any kind in line with a normal hotel. If you are only crashing for a night without taking a shower/shaving/washing your face, this will do, but for anything beyond that I'd look elsewhere. They had plaques of some awards in the lobby about being chosen as the best. Really? Did they pay to get those?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chung Connie, 銷售 at Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay at The Brighton Hotel.
Read more
Wade H wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions4 helpful votes
After my brother passed away, I cancelled a trip to Hong Kong for obvious reasons. I cancelled my booking ahead of time. They still charged me for my 2 nights accomodation after I explained the situation. Absolutely no compassion in a difficult time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chung Connie, 銷售 at Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay at The Brighton Hotel Hong Kong. We will discuss with concerned department for the comments you mentioned, and hope to provide you with a more perfect staying experience next time
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongSouthorn Playground / Hong Kong Island / Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
Which popular attractions are close to Brighton Hotel Hong Kong?
Nearby attractions include Wan Chai (0.1 km), Ophelia (0.2 km), and Lee Tung Avenue (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brighton Hotel Hong Kong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Brighton Hotel Hong Kong?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Brighton Hotel Hong Kong?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Brighton Hotel Hong Kong?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Oyster House, Chotto Maki, and Burger Joys.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Brighton Hotel Hong Kong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Brighton Hotel Hong Kong?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tai Kwun - Centre for Heritage and Arts (1.9 km), Sik Sik Yuen Wong Tai Sin Temple (7.5 km), and PMQ (2.2 km).
Is Brighton Hotel Hong Kong accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.