We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harbourview Hong Kong

No. 4 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong China
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (881)
360
Panoramas (82)
Room & Suite (432)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#180 of 603 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Harbourview is located downtown on the north side of Hong Kong island in Wanchai facing Hong Kong's famous Victoria Harbour. Just steps from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre and near celebrated shopping and sightseeing spots, it is the perfect base for conducting business and exploring the city. At The Harbourview, everyone strives to deliver quality service with a personal touch. The intimate service and the matchless location has made The Habourview the preferred accommodation choice for both business and leisure travellers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

No. 4 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong China
Name/address in local language
The Harbourview Hong Kong
1658Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 786
  • 422
  • 95
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
thg_traveler wrote a review Apr 2021
Paris, France13 contributions2 helpful votes
Harbourview is located just next to Art and Cultural center, in the busy area of Wan Chai. This place is close to tons of restaurants, bars : very convinient location Even though basic rooms look a little but oldish, they are clean, comfy and provide a desk and an extra seat (wich is a must for the room rate) I also had the opportuniy to sleep in a renovated room : lounge style, large desk, bigger flat TV : I enjoyed a lot, except the sofa, wich is a bit hard. Take away at the restaurant is totally worth it (I didn't dine in) : they have a sélection of western or asian dishes Staff at the Harbouview is nice and welcoming : they helped me a lot during my (booking amend, need to print documents) Definitly a hidden gem.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ponnie Cheung, Other at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Dear thg_traveler, Thank you very much for writing us a comment marked with full rating. Your sharing has greatly encouraged us and made our day! It is a simple yet detailed comment indicating what we truly are – an accommodation service provider offering heartfelt service humbly at the convenient location which is a godsend we treasure. We are very glad that you stayed at the room which was relaunched in January after renovation. We hope you had a new and enjoyable stay experience that differentiating us from your previous one. Did you enjoy the stunning view of Victoria Harbour from your room? We hope it adds a spark to your stay experience along with our assistance. We are so blessed to have you as our guest. Please come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Honkub wrote a review Jan 2021
Hong Kong, China60 contributions46 helpful votes
The first time come to this hotel The room was upgraded to seaview room as the staycation free upgrade in weekday. The room has been renovate and its very surprised me that the price is very good with the really really good beautiful room !! i will come back again next time for sure :) and i will also recommend to my fd :) Support !!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ponnie Cheung, Other at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Dear Honkub, Thank you so much for sharing with us your stay experience at The Harbourview. We are very grateful for the full rating you marked for us! We are very glad that you were upgraded to The Optimum Floor – Executive Deluxe Room which is the highest room category among others. We hope the gorgeous view of Victoria Harbour, room design and amenities made your stay a truly memorable one. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SB_ wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Currently staying at this hotel for my mandatory 14 day quarantine and the stay is alright. The rooms are satisfactory as is the food. The staff have been lovely and very attentive. The WiFi has been very good and reliable so far and is part of the quarantine package. I would not recommend this hotel for quarantine if construction noise bothers you. They are currently going through renovation, with quite vague time period information. Although, they do stay true to their word when they say they will try minimise noise. But it is still quite disruptive, Monday to Saturday - 9AM to 6PM. Meaning you will only get 2 days (Sunday) out of 14 days of quarantine with some actual peace and quiet. I would also avoid getting the back building facing rooms, as they get absolutely no
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ponnie Cheung, Other at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Dear SB_, Thank you very much for sharing with us your quarantine stay experience at The Harbourview. We are very glad that you had a safe and satisfactory stay with us. We are sorry that the renovation noise and inadequate sunlight made your 14-night stay not as pleasurable as you might have expected. Our guests were arranged to stay in the Premier Room due to the sold-out of Harbour View Room. The renovation created noise on the first several days during the dismantling stage. After that, some noises were made on and off. Although we appreciate the understanding of our guests, at the same time we keep coordinating with the constructor for noise control while monitoring the progress. The renovation is expected to be completed on schedule and we look forward to unveiling the new rooms in mid-January. We also look forward to welcoming you again for a pleasant stay. We are very grateful for your kindness and understanding. Thank you very much for your recognition on our service and food. We will continue keeping up our hospitality manner and maintaining a safe and comfortable environment. Please ask us for a Harbour View Room if you would visit us again. We will arrange it for you if it is available. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rendy N wrote a review Sept 2020
Hong Kong, China53 contributions50 helpful votes
It’s 5 am now when I got out of bed to write this review on my 8th wedding anniversary morning. I couldn’t sleep the entire night as I was itching from head to toe. The bed is hard rock with no comfort. The last time I remember sleeping on such a hard bed was when I was a university student and had to stay in budgeted inns during my European travels. The worst is the itchiness. I am not sure why, but I was itching everywhere when I sleep. The sheets look clean but it’s just so itchy. Maybe it’s the chemicals that they use to clean and sanitize the sheets and blanket. I felt a little better sleeping without the blanket, but then it got too cold in the room I had to cover myself up again and the itchiness came back. Now I am just sitting at the sofa at 5 am, waiting for breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ponnie Cheung, Other at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Rendy N, Thank you for sharing with us your staycation experience. We feel sorry that your stay experience was not up to your expectation. Due to the pandemic, we have further strengthened our hygiene practice thoroughly from environment to amenities including linens. We will reflect your feedback and discuss with our vendor on the choice of laundry detergent. If you were upgraded to The Optimum Floor, we hope you enjoyed the exclusive amenities such as aromatic herb pillows, Nespresso Coffee Machine, etc., in the rooms renovated in 2018. Your request on HDMI card is well noted and we may keep some as stock for our guests. We will also provide training to our staff that to recommend our guests to buy it at the computer shopping centre which is in 5-minute walk from us if it is out of stock. Thank you for staying and dining with us. We look forward to welcoming you at Harbour Restaurant again. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Venessa W wrote a review Sept 2020
8 contributions10 helpful votes
I stayed here for my 14 day mandatory quarantine, plus another month post quarantine. The staff here are all very helpful and courteous with superb customer service. The cleaning is really well done here. The staff are very prompt in addressing all issues. I find my room quite humid but they offered me a dehumidifier as a solution. The rooms are relatively old but they are currently doing renovations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ponnie Cheung, Other at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Dear Venessa W, Thank you for sharing with us your mandatory quarantine experience at The Harbourview. Your comment is valuable and encouraging. We will continue to keep up our courteous service and to maintain a clean and safe environment for our guests. We are committed to fighting against COVID-19 with our guests together and to providing support to our guests as far as we could. We are glad the dehumidifier worked out for you. We hope you would stay with us again when the pandemic is over and enjoy a new stay experience at the newly renovated room which will be unveiled soon. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ali33 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hong Kong, China1 contribution2 helpful votes
Overall, the room that we were given was nice relative to its price. However, during our stay, we ended up knocking over a glass and leaving a small stain of lemon tea on the floor. We understood that we would need to pay some amount for the stain but was completely unaware that they would charge us an extra 600$ for this which ended up being more expensive than the hotel room itself. The staff were very unreasonable and the promise of 'quality service' as written on the website is clearly an unfit description for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ponnie Cheung, Other at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Dear ali33, Thank you for sharing your stay experience at The Harbourview with us. We hope you like the room you stayed on The Optimum Floor which was renovated in 2018. We made an inspection to the spots again. The stains cannot be completely removed although special detergent which helps minimize damage on the carpet and removes odor was applied. There were two stains made by brown flowing liquid. One was at the bedside table and the other the end of the bed. Each stain was around 2 feet long. We feel sorry that the amount of surcharge for the stains was out of your expectation. It was made according to our company policy. We have forwarded your feedback to the management for their consideration on surcharge adjustment. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JoBear wrote a review Jun 2020
Dublin, Ireland39 contributions55 helpful votes
We have spend two weeks travelling in Japan and on the way back we decided to do short stopover in Hong Kong. We chose this hotel, as it’s based on the island, in a financial district of Wan Chai. Getting there from the airport was quite easy, we took a train to the Central station and from there was a free shuttle bus which stops near popular hotels. Our stop was at the Convention Centre. From there it is was just a short walk across the street to the hotel. Hotel itself wasn’t anything special, rooms and especially bathrooms were quite small. But we did appreciate tea/coffee tray, safety deposit box. Tv was pretty useless, as all English channels had static disruptions and were impossible to watch. One weird thing, the window, is of a triangular shape and works like a mirror,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded 22 Jun 2020
Dear JoannaB689, We are very happy to receive your sharing and we hope you had a very memorable stay experience with us. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet at Harbour Restaurant and our convenient location. Our location is a godsend and we will continue to keep up our food and service quality for an exceptional dining experience for our guests. We have taken note on your suggestions on the curtain and sound insulation. Adding window blinds is an effective way to avoid being seen by the guest staying next door; however, we do not want to block the renowned picturesque view of Victoria Harbour from our guestrooms, even just part of it. We will add a note card to remind our guest to close the curtain when need. Sound insulation on The Optimum Floor is much better than on the other floors because it was renovated in recent years. A renovation will take place again by end of this year and soundproof improvement is on the list. Your feedback on the TV channel is also noted and we have immediately checked with our service providers for the connection. We will get it fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for sharing with us the issue. Thank you for staying with us. Please ask us for a larger room if you would visit us again. We will arrange it for you if it is available. We look forward to welcoming you again in future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Renée Y wrote a review Jun 2020
Hong Kong, China90 contributions87 helpful votes
The newly renovated rooms are much nicer than the other type, and the harbour view really makes the small rooms seem much more spacious and bright. My only complaint would be that the tub (which we paid a bit extra for) is very small and can’t seem to fit any size of adult (we are both small people).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded 2 Jun 2020
Dear reneereimi88, Thank you very much for sharing with us a succinct yet positive comment for your stay experience at The Harbourview. We are very glad that the stunning view of Victoria Harbour added a little sparkle to your stay experience. We feel sorry that our tub was too small for you. Although some of our rooms are a bit compact like other hotels in Hong Kong, we are well-equipped with amenities and maintained a high standard of hygiene. We hope our effort made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Please come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matthew wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York45 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
I wanna say that if I could give this hotel a 3.5, I would have. 4/5 on this stupid website is a "very good", which doesn't quite describe my experience; however 3/5 is "average", which doesn't describe it either. Well I will say the price here was somewhat nuts. We are currently in the throes of a coronavirus epidemic, so my stay here was cheaper than average. I think I paid something like $300 HKD per night, and there was basically no one here when I visited. That's not the hotel's fault though, as there are basically no tourists in HK at the moment. They made me fill out a very detailed form when I checked in, inquiring about whether I had traveled. I got a room which was decent. It was the corner room so I think it was a little smaller than average. There is carpet all
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Dear eltoast, Thank you for staying at The Harbourview during this very difficult time. We are all fighting hardly against the pandemic and thus the safety and physical wellbeing of our guests and staff is our primary concern. We regret that you were not able to enjoy our normal service and facilities during your stay. We are operating our premises adherence to the governmental requirements and authority advises to lower the risk as much as possible. Meanwhile, we are still providing accommodation and limited F&B service to our guests from all over the world and local community who need a stay. Please come back and stay with us again when the pandemic is over. We will launch a special package soon on our official website. Please stay tuned. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Oztravels7 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia424 contributions190 helpful votes
I only had one night at this hotel. I found the staff to be very robotic and unenthusiastic. The hotel location is probably okay for business and the convention centre but is not great just for tourism. Not a hotel that I would return to but not so bad that I would say avoid it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harbourview_Manager, Manager at The Harbourview Hong Kong
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Oztravels7, Thank you for choosing The Harbourview for your business trip. We hope your trip has generated fruitful results for you. Your feedback on our service is well noted. We have forwarded your comments to our Front Office Manager for his review and training. We are committed to working on our service enhancement to welcome you back! Our concierges also get well prepared in assisting you on travelling around to explore our neighbourhood. Please feel welcome to ask our concierge who are happy to help. Please come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you for your support of The Harbourview.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hong Kong area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$563 - HK$1,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
香港湾景国际酒店, 湾景国际大酒店, 湾景国际, 香港湾景国际, 湾景国际酒店, harbourview hotel hong kong, harbour view international house hong kong, harbourview hong kong
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongSouthorn Playground / Hong Kong Island / Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE HARBOURVIEW HONG KONG - Prices & Hotel Reviews (China)