We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropark Hotel Kowloon

Save
Share
Traveller (618)
Room & Suite (494)
Dining (113)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good53%
  • Average20%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ladies market”(240 reviews)
“sip sip bar”(60 reviews)
“shuttle bus”(156 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
381
747
287
55
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
381
747
287
55
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsladies marketsip sip barshuttle buswaterloo roadmetro parkcake shopmong kok stationminute walkrooftop poolclub floorwellcome supermarketbus servicethree nightsbuffet breakfaststandard roomdecent hotelthe ground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I traveled with my mum and sister so we had 2 rooms, we upgraded our rooms to suites which was great! If you can, go ahead, beautiful rooms and they are the few top floors so the view is amazing and closer to the pool...More

2  Thank Nikitab89
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at the metropark hotel we arrived at 10 o’clock in the morning after a long flight from Manchester to be told are room wouldn’t be ready be 3 o’clock but luckily I went back at 12 o’clock and our room...More

Thank janet f
Response from MTPKLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel KowloonResponded 2 days ago

Dear janet f Thank you for your recent patronage and leaving us valuable comments. Due to the regular check in time is 3pm and we need time to clean the room for the next guest, we are sorry to let you waited for the room....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is in a good location with 450m walking to Mongkok East Station or 260m to public bus stop, ladies market just 15mnt walk from hotel n hotel in old building but already renovated with new room interior, however why hotel still provide old hot...More

Thank Lionus C
Response from MTPKLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel KowloonResponded 2 days ago

Dear Lionus C We would like to thank you for your recent stay and your valuable comment. Besides the hot water kettle, we also provide an electric one which is placed in the cupboard. To facilitate the easy access to city centre, we provide free...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Metropark Kowloon for 4 nights in July 2018. I got what I considered to be a decent rate on Wotif of $120AUD a night for one person with no breakfast for what was originally booked as a standard room at the...More

1  Thank Charlie_boi_NZ
Response from MTPKLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel KowloonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charlie_boi_NZ Thank you for your recent stay and the compliments. Your praise has greatly encouraged and motivated us in extending our impeccable service to all of our guests. Our ultimate goal is to provide professional service to ensure our guest stays memorable. In regards...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nothing to complain about here although it's an older hotel that needs a good makeover to smarten it up. Dark brown is very dated looking. Good housekeeping and pleasant staff. Good bathroom with large shower. Breakfast has a good selection of Asian and western...More

Thank nzbear
Response from MTPKLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel KowloonResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nzbear Thank you for staying with us and your precious comments. We must express our sincere thanks for your praise on our services. It is definitely an important motivation for us in providing our guest a pleasurable staying experience. To make our hotel your...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#82 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Mid-range Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Classic Hotel in Hong Kong
#135 Quiet Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#82 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Mid-range Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Classic Hotel in Hong Kong
#135 Quiet Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (618)
Room & Suite (494)
Dining (113)
Pool & Beach (42)
Amenities (55)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karentoward
28 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Suresh A | Reviewed this property |
Hi , Like all Hotels early check in is subject to room availablity , dont know rates but presume it will be 1/2 a days normal tarriff
0
Votes
janet f
24 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Martin S | Reviewed this property |
You can if you want to. I usually leave around a 10% tip if I enjoyed the meal and experience, but it’s completely up to you.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Upgrade to the top floors if you can, really nice."
Read review
"Upper rooms are away from the traffic noise."
Read review
"Tip don't take the standard room but one category higher"
Read review
"take the back side if you dont like the big buildings"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing