We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong

Save
Share
No.18 Tin Yan Road, Tin Shui Wai, New Territories, Hong Kong China
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
永安旅遊
US$44
View Deal
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (498)
Room & Suite (183)
Dining (77)

About

#153 of 798 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
High-rise Hotel & Shopping Complex situated near Tin Shui Wai Park. Please be informed that the swimming pool area will be temporarily closed ON 12 Nov 2019 to 31 Mar 2020 inclusive.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids club
Airport transportation
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
5Attractionswithin 1 km
769Reviews22Q+A87Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 394
  • 135
  • 34
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Byaheng-oldies wrote a review Nov 2020
Hong Kong, China516 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
A nice place to spend a few days in pandemic time. The room is spacious, clean with good room temperature! Toiletries are provided and the linen are clean. Breakfast buffet is limited probably due to the pandemic and very limited number of guests but nonetheless, it’s good! Special thanks to Evelyn for her accommodating hospitality and excellent service! If you’re looking for a place to stay away from the hassle and bustle of the city this is the place to be!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MissHK2009 wrote a review Nov 2020
Hong Kong, China3,605 contributions628 helpful votes
+1
Had 4-night staycation here. I booked a deluxe room which is very spacious with dining sofa area. The room, and actually the hotel as a whole, looks aged and tired which is quite like the older style 4-star hotel in mainland China. But this is compensated by the great price and the very large space. Cleanliness is acceptable. Bed comfy. Well equipped. I particularly like the large swimming pool. There is gym too. As requested, the staff gave me a room on higher floor (25/F) with very nice and stunning views overlooking the Tin Shui Wai public swimming pool, the hotel's swimming pool, sports ground, basketball court, rows of high rise buildings. There's a Chinese restaurant for dim sum in morning. There's no other choice inside the hotel. There are some shopping plazas (formerly known as Ginza) with some decent restaurants and a cinema. Transport is good as there is bus terminal nearby and light rail station next to it. There are many public leisure places nearby eg Tin Shui Wai park, sports ground, basketball court, swimming pool. It's residential neighbourhood and things are cheap. I took a 10-min cab to Lau Fau Shan nearby which is very famous for oysters and seafood. Staff not that good or amiable. Overall I have a nice staycation here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
TheOExpress wrote a review Jul 2020
Hong Kong, China3,563 contributions2,146 helpful votes
...despite the fact that this is probably somewhere between 3 and 4 stars on the normal hotel ratings. The main thing is that HK is a very expensive city and to be able to get a large, comfortable, clean room for under $600 a night over a weekend, even with tourism having dropped off a cliff, is amazing! Staff were very helpful and it’s easy to get to on the light rail or in a taxi from Tin Shui Wai MTR, which makes it a great base for exploring this corner of HK.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kannan SP wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Staying in this hotel for more than 6 months. The experience in total is good but definitely shall be improved a lot. The room lighting's are not good, as there is no bright light available in any part of the room. You can read books only during the day light by keeping the window curtains open. Secondly, the internet connection is not stable. Frequent WiFi disconnection is facing sine beginning. Recently they have revised their breakfast menu and many of the items just disappear from the menu.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Angry Bird a wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions7 helpful votes
I stayed there for 4 nights from 7 Feb to 11 Feb 2020. This hotel was 20 minutes bus trip to Shenzhen Bay Check Point for entry to Mainland China. There was a bus stop to Shenzhen Bay Check Point within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The size of the room was bigger than the average hotel room size .The hotel provided pocket wifi which you can take out . But the overall cleaniness of the hotel is questionable. The first night when I checked in , I found that the bedsheets and the quilt cover were not tidy enough and when I slept on it ,I felt a strong smell of the left over perfume in the quilt cover, possible because the hotel staff did not change the quilt cover after the previous customers left. I ordered for replacement of everything on the bed the next morning. After changing the bedsheets and quilt cover , the smell of the left over perfume became less strong. I ordered for replacement of the bedsheets again before my last night. And it became the best night to me because all smell of the perfume were completely disappeared. When I came home and checked on critics about this hotel, I found that somebody else complained about the cleaniness of the bedsheets of this hotel like me. This is really disgusting because other persons felt the same as I did. This is really bad especially when Hong Kong is at the crisis of coronis disease these days and despite somebody has already pointed out on the web that there is something wrong about the cleaniness, the hotel management still did not bother to improve it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Unless you need to keep yourself close to the Chinese border, I will not suggest you to take this...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HPRC-EuniceChung, Executive Secretary at Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying at the Harbour Plaza Resort City. Your valuable comment is greatly appreciated. We will surely try our best to improve our service to meet our guest expectation. Looking forward to serving you in future! Should you have any other concern or require any further assistance, please feel free to contact our Guest Service Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
香港嘉湖海逸酒店, 嘉湖海逸, 香港嘉湖海逸, harbour plaza resort city hong kong hotel hong kong
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongPing Shan / Tin Shui Wai / New Territories / Yuen Long
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong
Which popular attractions are close to Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong?
Nearby attractions include Tin Shui Wai Park (0.3 km), Tsui Sing Lau Pagoda (0.9 km), and Kingswood Ginza (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Idou Dessert, Itacho Sushi (Tai Po Mega Mall), and Cafe de Itamomo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Harbour Plaza Resort City Hong Kong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.