We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Butterfly on Wellington

Save
Traveller (321)
Room & Suite (410)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good39%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(262 reviews)
“boutique hotel”(76 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
628
460
92
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
628
460
92
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellington streetgreat locationboutique hotellan kwai fongthe mid level escalatorssignature roomairport expresshong kong stationcentral districtqueens roadexecutive roomifc mallportable wifirestaurants and barswalking distancewet marketpocket wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

it was the second time that I stayed at Butterfly on Wellington. The location is perfect, especially for business travel. Hotel service is good and convenient as well. Will choose Butterfly on Wellington for the next trip!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zaneyoung
Response from Butterfly_Hotels, 前廳部經理 at Butterfly on WellingtonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking time to share your review with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to have you staying with us and your continue support is much appreciated. We look...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at the Butterfly on Wellington twice now. Very polite and helpful staff and a great location a short walk or quick taxi ride from the Airport Express MTR station. Nice and clean, have had great sleeps both times I've stayed.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BvdS_NZ
Response from Butterfly_Hotels, 前廳部經理 at Butterfly on WellingtonResponded 2 weeks ago

We are absolutely excited to hear about your wonderful experience. Thank you so much for your kind compliments on my team. Making our guests’ stay pleasant and comfortable is one of our core mission. Once again, thank you for your comments and recommendation and we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checking in was ok, took a while & a bit complicated My first room was very noisy with the construction next door, my air condition did not work, it was very warm I was moved the next day to another room, the air con worked...More

Thank ChoYang
Response from Butterfly_Hotels, 前廳部經理 at Butterfly on WellingtonResponded 2 weeks ago

I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you encountered during your stay. In addition, we were not able to accommodate your request in regard to the late check out due to high occupancy. Please rest assured that your constructive feedbacks have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is good to walk around Central! It is around 5-10 mins walk to MTR and close to Central-Mid Levels Escalator. There are many restaurants around and good one! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean place. A bit noisy from your neighbor sometime. The only...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lovelygaggy
Response from Butterfly_Hotels, 前廳部經理 at Butterfly on WellingtonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind note and compliments especially on my team. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again perhaps in the not too distant future. With warm regards, Cherrie...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful location. Well appointed room. Very comfortable bed. Small but lovely bathroom. Very courteous and helpful staff. 1 block from mid-levels escalators so great for restaurants, MTR access and easy walk down escalators and through a mall area to the piers. Loved everything about our...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane S
Response from Butterfly_Hotels, 前廳部經理 at Butterfly on WellingtonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your compliments on the team and the hotel is much appreciated. Thank you again for your words of praise....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (321)
Room & Suite (410)
Dining (1)
Amenities (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Central
When people think of Hong Kong, most imagine movies
with famous skyscrapers dominating the skyline. The
area widely known as Central is the major financial
hub and entertainment district, which truly lives up
to the saying, “work hard, play hard.” Bars stay open
late into the night and there just happens to be a
street party every weekend. Although everything seems
to be operating at lightning speed, Central is full of
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer H
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Pia E | Reviewed this property |
The staff is very helpful, I am sure they will help you :-)
0
Votes
oresi
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tonyscribbler | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I do not know. I suggest asking the hotel directly via their web site. They are a very helpful bunch.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A deluxe room is the way to go for only a fraction more per night!"
Read review
"Top floors are quiet and have good views but the elevator can take a while."
Read review
"Room 2301 was quiet, with good views (triple room, 3 single beds)"
Read review
"Go for a Signature room - well worth the small additional cost"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing