We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shama Central Serviced Apartment

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good23%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(12 reviews)
“living room”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Offers from Shama Central Serviced Apartment
Hotel deals
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
Offers from Shama Central Serviced Apartment
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
38
15
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
15
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall kitchenetteliving rooma great staysohoescalatorhktaxisheatinginternetcurtainsmtrbathtub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed for 6 months during my 6 month work assignment. Great location, helpful staff, clean and secure. Furniture slightly dated. WiFi not working and neither did DVD player. Comfortable but small room. Overall still a pleasant experience to stay.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank londonJan79
Response from Shama_Management, Manager at Shama Central Serviced ApartmentResponded yesterday

Dear londonJan79, Thank you so much for your kind compliments on our apartment and service. It is our honor to make your stay a pleasant one. Thanks for your feedback regarding the WiFi and DVD player . We truly value the opinions of our tenants...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at Shama Central, our apartment was perfect for our 4 night break on the way to Koh Samui. We usually stay in the Peninsula hotel, but this trip we wanted to feel like we lived in HK and we did....More

Thank Sazizzy
Response from Shama_Management, Manager at Shama Central Serviced ApartmentResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Sazizzy, Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed living in our spacious and comfortable apartment and we are very honored to receive your compliment on our services and location. Shama will also organize tenant's activities...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We had a pleasant stay. It was easy to reach from MTR. We could walk everywhere around. Good restaurants within walking distance. Money changers are available everywhere. Hong Kong is great and Shama is a great place to stayMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susan p
Response from Shama_Management, Manager at Shama Central Serviced ApartmentResponded yesterday

Dear Susan, Thank you for choosing Shama Central. We really appreciate you taking valuable time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our room and location and we hope to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our 10 night stay here. The location was fantastic, smack bang in the middle of a really interesting area with an eclectic mix of east and west, old and new. Being on an upper floor was lovely and quiet. Staff were very helpful.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen S
Response from Shama_Management, Manager at Shama Central Serviced ApartmentResponded 1 week ago

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay at Shama Central. Shama will also organize tenant's activities regularly which provide socializing opportunities for our tenants. We hope to see you in our tenant’s...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is worthwhile; it is not a holiday but a professional managed apartment/holiday home. Compared to a Hotel, the rooms are huge and you get a small kitchenette. While not brand new, the room was well equipped with all the amenities announced on their...More

Thank averell23
Response from Shama_Management, Manager at Shama Central Serviced ApartmentResponded 1 week ago

Dear averell23, Thank you for choosing Shama Central. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our room and service. Your compliments will surely encourage us to keep improving our service quality! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$232 - US$407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#72 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$232 - US$407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#72 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Central
When people think of Hong Kong, most imagine movies
with famous skyscrapers dominating the skyline. The
area widely known as Central is the major financial
hub and entertainment district, which truly lives up
to the saying, “work hard, play hard.” Bars stay open
late into the night and there just happens to be a
street party every weekend. Although everything seems
to be operating at lightning speed, Central is full of
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DennyRis28
29 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Shama_Management | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in Shama Central Hong Kong. Yes, two-bedroom apartment is available at Shama Central, you may visit our official website for more details. However, I am regret to inform you all rooms are... More
1
Vote
Petite-souris
27 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Shama_Management | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in Shama Central. There are 2 elevators inside Shama Central and it takes around 15 minutes drive if you come from No.73 Macdonnell Road. However, Shama Central is not wheelchair accessible... More
0
Votes
BryanRush
3 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Shama_Management | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in Shama Central. Yes, you can take a taxi to Shama Central and please request to drop off at the intersection between Gage Street and Peel Street in Central. The taxi ride takes around one hour... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only problem was the hard mattress (but this is fairly common for HK)"
Read review
"Hotel location not good for people with mobility issues."
Read review
"Colleague booked a studio room which was smaller but still very sizeable compared to most hotels in HK"
Read review
"Try to stay at a higher floor for great views!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing