We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Otto Hotel

Save
Share
No.8 Cameron Road, Hong Kong China
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
US$35
View deal
travelup.com
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#173 of 806 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Whether you’re looking for a well deserved recharge after long days, or keen to explore the neon-lit streets by night, The Otto was created to be your launch pad to the real Hong Kong. Your stay with us provides the ideal place to start and end your journey: soak in Hong Kong’s vibrant undercurrents from our centrally located boutique hotel, mere steps from the shopping, culture and business.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
24-hour security
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Chinese
85Reviews10Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 30
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Johnny L wrote a review Mar 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada41 contributions28 helpful votes
Small boutique hotel. Rooms are clean and not too crammy like other boutique hotels. The location is really great. Near restaurants, shopping areas and the subway. Love this hotel. Would like to be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Guest Service Supervisor at The Otto Hotel
Responded 26 Mar 2019
Woo!What a wonderful review ,we truly appreciate you trust in us,I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Tommy Chow Guest Service Supervisor
Read more
Robert_Sweden_1 wrote a review Feb 2019
Stockholm, Sweden13 contributions14 helpful votes
Great location, supernicely designed (small room as usually in HK), very tidy, great people in reception. It feels so fresh and clean. No breakfast but you can buy at 7eleven outside and keep in the fridge in the room + make your own coffe/tea. But: Very hard bed. So if you’ve got a problem with that, bring sleeping pills.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Guest Service Supervisor at The Otto Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you for your comments and we will convey your feedback to management for improvement. Tommy Chow Guest Service Supervisor
Read more
Kirby D wrote a review Feb 2019
20 contributions
Second visit to HKG and have stayed in TST to soak up the energy during New Year parties...Otto is a new highrise hotel in the middle of it all. But it is very quiet. Each floor has just 4 or 5 units. Lobby area was a bit noisy through my door when others came and went, but otherwise quiet. New and well appointed room. Wifi was decent. Staff were very efficient and cordial. I'll stay again. Enjoy HKG!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
CQ wrote a review Jan 2019
Singapore, Singapore41 contributions35 helpful votes
Had a terrible experience at this hotel. Stay was from 1am to 6pm for a particular day. As they shared that late checkout was on discretionary basis, I decided to book 2 nights so as not to leave the late checkout by chance. Unfortunately, despite requesting in advance for either a queen bed or for the twin beds to be joined together, nothing was done and the receptionist shared that nothing could be done. It was a disappointing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay this time. Hope you understand that there are no refund, cancel or discount for your reservation if your booking was made from Expedia.com. We always suggest our guest to check the room rate availability (Deluxe Queen Bed room or Standard Twin beds Room) and make reservation from our hotel website which is more safe, simple and directly. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Lars M Bengtsen wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
perfect central TST location. All staff gave good and fast service. Price/quality ratio very good. Small, but nicely designed room. Fresh interior. Will definitely stay there next time in HK Recommend for all travellers
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 27 Jan 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best Regards, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$32 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongKowloon / Yau Tsim Mong District / Tsim Sha Tsui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing