We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.8 Cameron Road, Hong Kong China
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/22
Trip.com
US$63
View deal
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
ExpediaUS$63
Booking.comUS$69
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (1)

About

#177 of 802 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you’re looking for a well deserved recharge after long days, or keen to explore the neon-lit streets by night, The Otto was created to be your launch pad to the real Hong Kong. Your stay with us provides the ideal place to start and end your journey: soak in Hong Kong’s vibrant undercurrents from our centrally located boutique hotel, mere steps from the shopping, culture and business.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
24-hour security
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Chinese
87Reviews10Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 30
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
polarwhite wrote a review May 2019
10 contributions22 helpful votes
The staffs are very polite and helpful. I were warmly welcomed the moment Ichecked in. Supervisor Jimmy and staffs -Tommy and Billy are all very pleasant. I felt sick after came back from a trip to China and needed to see a doctor immediately. Billy went out his way to find a doctor near the hotel, made appointment for me and gave me the directions how to get there. I was seen by the doctor soon after I walked into the clinic. Special thanks to Billy. The location of the hotel is very convenient to shops and restaurants, MTR is right across the streets. I enjoyed the entire stay and will stay there again if travel to Hong Kong.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Assistant Reservation Supervisor at The Otto Hotel
Responded 29 May 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Anthea Kwok | Assistant Reservation Supervisor The OTTO Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YPSoo wrote a review Apr 2019
Singapore86 contributions14 helpful votes
Located just a stone throw from TST MTR and a mere 3 minutes walk from the bus stop where the airport bus A21 stops at makes this hotel’s location a excellent one. To add on, the hotel staff were all polite, extremely helpful and always smiling. On the last day where we (family of 4) needed to take a cab to the airport, the hotel staff went to the main road to grab a cab for us. Rooms were small (like most hotel rooms in HKG) but self sufficient and clean. Window bay seats plus points, adding a nice touch to the room. Water heater and shower head pressure were great, especially after walking the whole day. Overall, by far the best hotel I have stayed in HKG. Will definitely book Otto hotel next time in HKG. Thumbs up to the great hotel staff, keep up the good work!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 8 Apr 2019
Woo!What a wonderful review ,we truly appreciate you trust in us,I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Tommy Chow Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ai K wrote a review Mar 2019
Manila, Philippines47 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Husband and I stayed for three nights in the Otto Hotel, a new and modern boutique hotel in the best location of TST just a few steps from MRT B2 exit. Loved the room layout, just the right size for a couple. Amenities complete and loved the automated shower and room curtains. Water replenished daily and had 3 sodas in fridge for free. TV had Netflix so that was a plus. Hotel staff were polite and greeted us every time. I would definitely recommend this hotel for short trips to HK.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2019
Thank you so much for your positive rating and reviewing to The Otto Hotel Hong Kong. It was our pleasure to have had the opportunity of serving you. We will keep continuous improvement of hotel service and making sure to provide a high quality service to all hotel guests for future. Thanks again for sharing your treasure comments. I and all teams look forward to welcoming you again on your next Hong Kong trip. Tommy Chow Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
taniax13 wrote a review Mar 2019
11 contributions11 helpful votes
Room is just right next to the MRT, easy to get connect to the airport. Room is quite new and comfortable enough with a nice view of the city. Location is so convenient , 7-11 just around a corner. Hunglee restaurant nearby. Walk distance to the ferry and a Mall. USB charger, room is sound proof. Check-in on a 2nd floor.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Guest Service Supervisor at The Otto Hotel
Responded 26 Mar 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Tommy Chow Guest Service Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LucyC0120 wrote a review Mar 2019
Manila82 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
Relatively new boutique hotel which is just across the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station Exit B2. Walking distance to malls and shops. Tastefully designed room and bathroom with complete amenities. Would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Guest Service Supervisor at The Otto Hotel
Responded 26 Mar 2019
Thank you very much indeed for your top rating and reviewing us. It was our pleasure to have had the opportunity of serving you. We really look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future. Tommy Chow Guest Service Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johnny L wrote a review Mar 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada41 contributions28 helpful votes
Small boutique hotel. Rooms are clean and not too crammy like other boutique hotels. The location is really great. Near restaurants, shopping areas and the subway. Love this hotel. Would like to be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Guest Service Supervisor at The Otto Hotel
Responded 26 Mar 2019
Woo!What a wonderful review ,we truly appreciate you trust in us,I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations.We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Tommy Chow Guest Service Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert_Sweden_1 wrote a review Feb 2019
Stockholm, Sweden13 contributions14 helpful votes
Great location, supernicely designed (small room as usually in HK), very tidy, great people in reception. It feels so fresh and clean. No breakfast but you can buy at 7eleven outside and keep in the fridge in the room + make your own coffe/tea. But: Very hard bed. So if you’ve got a problem with that, bring sleeping pills.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Guest Service Supervisor at The Otto Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you for your comments and we will convey your feedback to management for improvement. Tommy Chow Guest Service Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirby D wrote a review Feb 2019
20 contributions
Second visit to HKG and have stayed in TST to soak up the energy during New Year parties...Otto is a new highrise hotel in the middle of it all. But it is very quiet. Each floor has just 4 or 5 units. Lobby area was a bit noisy through my door when others came and went, but otherwise quiet. New and well appointed room. Wifi was decent. Staff were very efficient and cordial. I'll stay again. Enjoy HKG!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CQ wrote a review Jan 2019
Singapore, Singapore41 contributions35 helpful votes
Had a terrible experience at this hotel. Stay was from 1am to 6pm for a particular day. As they shared that late checkout was on discretionary basis, I decided to book 2 nights so as not to leave the late checkout by chance. Unfortunately, despite requesting in advance for either a queen bed or for the twin beds to be joined together, nothing was done and the receptionist shared that nothing could be done. It was a disappointing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay this time. Hope you understand that there are no refund, cancel or discount for your reservation if your booking was made from Expedia.com. We always suggest our guest to check the room rate availability (Deluxe Queen Bed room or Standard Twin beds Room) and make reservation from our hotel website which is more safe, simple and directly. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lars M Bengtsen wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
perfect central TST location. All staff gave good and fast service. Price/quality ratio very good. Small, but nicely designed room. Fresh interior. Will definitely stay there next time in HK Recommend for all travellers
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 27 Jan 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best Regards, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongKowloon / Yau Tsim Mong District / Tsim Sha Tsui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing