We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Otto Hotel

Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (28)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you’re looking for a well deserved recharge after long days, or keen to explore the neon-lit streets by night, The Otto was created to be your launch pad to the real Hong Kong. Your stay with us provides the ideal place to start and end your journey: soak in Hong Kong’s vibrant undercurrents from our centrally located boutique hotel, mere steps from the shopping, culture and business.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Neighbourhood
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighbourhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
39Reviews
71Photos
5Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Second visit to HKG and have stayed in TST to soak up the energy during New Year parties...Otto is a new highrise hotel in the middle of it all. But it is very quiet. Each floor has just 4 or 5 units. Lobby area was a bit noisy through my door when others came and went, but
Read more
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Had a terrible experience at this hotel. Stay was from 1am to 6pm for a particular day. As they shared that late checkout was on discretionary basis, I decided to book 2 nights so as not to leave the late checkout by chance. Unfortunately, despite requesting in advance for
Read more
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay this time. Hope you understand that there are no refund, cancel or discount for your reservation if your booking was made from Expedia.com. We always suggest our guest to check the room rate availability (Deluxe Queen Bed room or Standard Twin beds Room) and make reservation from our hotel website which is more safe, simple and directly. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
perfect central TST location. All staff gave good and fast service. Price/quality ratio very good. Small, but nicely designed room. Fresh interior. Will definitely stay there next time in HK Recommend for all travellers
Read more
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments.I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best Regards, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
I chose to stay within the central area of Tsim Tsa Tsui this January and so I picked this new hotel to try it out, as it had good reviews. It seemed more affordable than the surrounding 3 star hotels and the location was perfect. Pros: Location. It is is just a few meters
Read more
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Traveler, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. I hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Is good hotel for one night, location is top, have subway exit just in front hotel gate.., room is small like many hotels in HK, furniture is new and clean, room also clean, good deal with price, the staff at reception very nice!
Read more
Response from THEOTTO, Front Office Manager at The Otto Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area and hope to welcome you back again soon. Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager The OTTO Hotel
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementThe Otto Hotel
PreviousNext
123456
Dear Guest, We are so sorry that we don’t have any restaurant and freezer in our hotel. Thanks for your inquiry anyway Best Regards, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
0 votes
Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from The Otto Hotel. Please note that the Deluxe queen room will be on the lower floor (5 - 11/F) and Premium queen room is on the higher floor (12 – 18/F). Thank you. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best Regards, Esther Leung | Assistant Guest Services Supervisor
0 votes
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your inquiry, I am glad to hear that you feel interested to stay with us. There are few Halal restaurants around our hotel and T.S.T. area such as Ebeneezer's Kebabs & Pizzeria just 5 mins walking distance Please feel free to contact us again if there is any further inquiry. We are all looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Cheers, Johnson Leung | Assistant Front Office Manager
1 vote
Dear Guest, Thank you for your enquiries and It is our pleasure to know that you like staying with us. Please note that the Twin Room is 150sq ft (14.2 sq m) with two single beds ( 33" X 75" / 84cm x 190cm). And the queen - size bed (66" X 75" / 168cm x 190cm) is only available in our Deluxe or Premium room which is 200 sq ft (18.7 sq m) space For more hotel or room details, please visit our hotel website or Facebook Page. Besides, for the transportation, we suggest taking taxi to our hotel directly and it should cost around HKD$300, considering total four people of your family and it should be during overnight time when you arrive HK. Please find the Hotel name & address in Chinese for your reference. Hotel Name: 康境酒店 (The OTTO Hotel) Hotel Address: 香港九龍尖沙咀金馬倫道8號 (8 Cameron Road, Tsim Sha Tsui,) Hotel Tel: (852) 3551 6888 We look forward to welcoming you and your family to the hotel soon. Best Regards, Johnson Leung - Assistant Front Office Manager The OTTO Hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, the shower does have see-through wall. However, a blind can be lowered to ensure privacy.
1 vote
"Corner Room!"
"The higher the better, last room on each floor is further away from the elevator"
"Location is excellent"
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongKowloonYau Tsim Mong DistrictTsim Sha Tsui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing