We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cityview Hong Kong

Traveller (1097)
Room & Suite (818)
Dining (107)
Overview
No.23 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong China See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (3,127)
There are newer reviews for The Cityview Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveller rating
732
1,108
375
65
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
732
1,108
375
65
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yau ma tei mtr ladies market premier room nathan road mtr station economy room new wing city view hotel temple street excellent location free upgrade convenient location circle k walking distance minute walk airport express night market
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although it is located at a good location. However this time round after renovation, rooms were smaller. Water tap was spoilt. Got to turn to extreme right which is meant for cold water for the hot water instead.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BabyJo1012
Response from TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong KongResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BabyJo1012, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincerely apologize to cause any inconvenience and disappointment to you. We will certainly review with the team for further improvement to avoid this case. Once again, thank you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was spacious as we stay in Family Quad. Service staff at reception is okay but the cafe service staff generally was not good except for Jacob who is willing to go extra miles. Lady Security guard keep on staring while we waiting for our...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jiahui34
Response from TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong KongResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jac Z, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your nice compliments on our room size and willing to return to us on your next return; besides, we also noted your comment of our staff performance and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had some minor problems.- Front deskCould not stay near by my father's room.The lady could not find my friend's information.- Room cleaning.Don't know the reason but the lady didn't replace the bath towel.Everyday with the same towel.- Room serviceOne lady came to my room bringing...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass31191826213
Response from TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong KongResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Compass31191826213, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret to hear that you are not satisfied with our staff performance. Please accept our sincerely apologize to cause any inconvenience and disappointment to you. We take your comment seriously...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights for a work trip and was awoken to the sound of heavy building work the first morning causing me to lose sleep and be late for a very, very important meeting. On check in no mention was made regarding the massive...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hanhannaman_11
Response from TheCityview, Front Office Manager at The Cityview Hong KongResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hanhannaman_11, Thank you for staying with The Cityview on your recent visit. We are sorry that your stay fell short of expectation and have taken your comments full to heart. You may rest assured that we would strive on improving our services and facilities....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was not happy with the size the rooms. There was not enough space to keep your luggage. Bathrooms were really small. It is near to MTR which is convenient. Rest facilities were good. But for this price, it is not worth it. Especially when...More

Thank Ipsa1234
Response from TheCityview, Manager at The Cityview Hong KongResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ipsa1234, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to cause any inconvenience and disappointment to you due to the room size and price were not up to your expectation. However, our location was located in city...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#32 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#32 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (1,097)
Room & Suite (818)
Dining (107)
Amenities (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Jordan and Yau Ma Tei neighbourhood is where you
will find some of the more authentic areas of Hong
Kong. Not as glamourous or busy as its neighbours Mong
Kok to the north or Tsim Sha Tsui to the south, Yau Ma
Tei is often mistakenly overlooked by visitors on
their trips to Hong Kong. Exploring parts of this area
makes you feel like you’ve been transported back in
time. A large part of the neighbourhood draws from the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 740 nearby hotels
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
350 reviews
.14 km away
M1 Hotel
204 reviews
.18 km away
Jin Xiang Hotel Jiulong
1 review
.21 km away
CHI Residences 393
3 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,824 nearby restaurants
Sheng Kee Congee
59 reviews
.02 km away
The Cityview Hong Kong-City Cafe
73 reviews
.05 km away
am.pm
35 reviews
.14 km away
Lazy Pot (Grand Place)
21 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,543 nearby attractions
Langham Place
531 reviews
.61 km away
Yau Ma Tei Tin Hau Temple
153 reviews
.42 km away
Tin Hau Temple
216 reviews
.43 km away
Hong Kong Sneakers Street
314 reviews
.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Evabrina S
26 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from acbenx | Reviewed this property |
You could book a room with two twin beds. As for transportation, we used uber. Price is reasonable and drivers are nice.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go for room above 12th floor"
johntleeconsulting
2 days ago
Read review
"Avoid rooms nearby seating areas on each floor and near the lifts"
padington_bear
1 week ago
Read review
"You can choose the Premier rooms for bigger space"
jessieo224
1 week ago
Read review
"If you have more luggage than a small bag avoid the economic room"
Travelblogger-CNX
2 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing