Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel

No.35 Nanchen Road, Nanfaxin, Shunyi District, Beijing 101300 China
Traveller (162)
Restaurant
Dining (63)
Room & Suite (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Save more with IHG One Rewards
HK$475
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#3 of 1,152 motels in Beijing
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone is set Shunyi District, just 9.8 kilometers from Capital Airport. The hotel is nearby to New China International Exhibition Center (NCIEC), Beijing Capital International Airport free trade and logistics zones, Beijing Logistics Distribution Center, Airport Develop Zone A、B & C and both Beijing Hyundai and BAIC R&D bases.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

No.35 Nanchen Road, Nanfaxin, Shunyi District, Beijing 101300 China
Name/address in local language
439Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 392
  • 19
  • 8
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Soulbagus wrote a review Apr 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia335 contributions155 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Late posting, stay was January 2019

Checking in was pleasant and prompt, and I was provided with welcome drinks based on my IHG membership. A well maintained hotel, and appeared to be a local hotel that joined the IHG group later as this hotel was not in the hotel list in the past. There’s another HI Express which is quite near this hotel too.

Room was very big and sleep quality was good. Not very much a breakfast person so I didn’t choose the breakfast option, my flights was too early anyways.

A nice IHG hotel near the airport and I would return again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JesseSlome wrote a review Aug 2018
Los Angeles, California156 contributions236 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were placed here by a tour company (last day on our way home) so I didn't have any great expectations. But this was a very nice (very large) hotel.

Rooms were excellent. Bathrooms excellent. Beds great. Only negative was lack of TV options (oh well). BREAKFAST WAS OUTSTANDING - three rows of choices ... and I'm talking long rows.

TIP: #1. If you are coming here on your own either join the Holiday Inn membership program so you get free breakfast. #2. We ate dinner on the second floor (Chinese restaurant). We ordered two dishes - a chicken dish and garlic broccoli. Both were excellent and I just got the bill ... $15 (in a hotel!).

If you find my tips helpful, would you please give a "helpful vote'. I don't know that Trip Advisor ranks reviews by helpfulness but it couldn't hurt. Many thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 杰 闫, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel
Responded 1 Aug 2018
Dear Guest:Thank you for choosing HI Beijing Airport Zone and also for your comments.It's nice to see your recognition of the hotel. Looking forward to your next stay and have a nice day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
youngac03 wrote a review Nov 2019
13 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I missed my connecting flight so i had to book last minute. Took the taxi from airport, make sure you have exact change or the taxi driver will act like he doesn't have change. Anyways, the staff was very friendly and check-in was easy. I had no problem requesting a late check-out, which was at 2pm. There are a couple on site restaurants. The service was friendly and food wasn't too bad. The ATM on site didn't work for my debit card for some reason. The room was very clean and shower was hot with great water pressure. The bed was very comfortable and very large. It seemed to be even wider than a california king bed. I took the airport shuttle the next day. It was free and drops you off at Terminal 2 only. The ride was about 30-35 minutes so make sure you schedule it well ahead of time. Overall, a nice hotel but not much around it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gagagig wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand4 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was dirty and full of dust. Felt like no one ever clean it before. Sorry, i forgot to take photo. The bathroom had low quality toilet paper. My room has 2 beds. 1 of them had a dark spot on the sheet. Luckily, the other seemed to be clean.
The only thing i love about this hotel is the hotpot restaurant on 2nd floor.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BJSAZ, Marketing-Communication Executive at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear guest Greeting from Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone,We feel sorry to bring you a unsatisfactory experience during stay.We checked the cleaning recordsi immediately when read your comments.We found the room had been cleaned after last guest checked-out.The dark spot on the sheet is not dirty but unremoveable.We are sorry that we didn't find this problem.But please believe our heart that would like to serve every guest well.Hope to get a chance to welcome you live in our hotel again.And thank you for your love of Hotpot in second floor.Sorry again,wish you have a nice day,smile~
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zippi_11 wrote a review Jan 2020
Herzliya, Israel1,859 contribution158 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
rooms are nice and clean,all amenities but no electric sockets near the bed. 2 different breakfast rooms, for Chinese and or other guest. western guest has little assortment.
staff was polite,english is not well spoken. the hotel is about 30 minutes drive from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johnny K wrote a review Jun 2019
Oslo, Norway288 contributions91 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I thought it was closer to the airport than was the case. But then again, the traffic can make even the shortest distance seem long. It takes about 25 minutes and ca 50 RMB by taxi from the airport which is ok unless you hope for less. The hotel is very big, long halls and many rooms. The lobby is spacious, nice and well lit. Here is a restaurant, bar and convenience store to accomodate your needs. Staff is service-minded and friendly. The room is also spacious with a chair and table you can work at. My room have separate toilet and shower, in this case good as the shower was big and have rainfall shower head. A complimentary shuttle service is provided in the morning and afternoon, just sign up if you want to use it. There was some noise outside and from the airport but not more than usual so I slept quite ok despite jetlag.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Away from elevators is always a good tip.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BJSAZ, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel
Responded 16 Jun 2019
Dear Johnny, Greetings from Way WANG, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone. Thank you very much for staying with us and your detail comments and recommendation has been highly appreciated. But from the score we could see we still have a lot to achieve your full score satisfaction, like we will run more frequent shuttle bus, extend shopping bus, more amenities to support your even better sleep etc. Thanks again and we sincerely hope to see you again. Best regards, Way
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
familyofsixtravelers wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was nice. What a traveler from the west would expect of a Holiday Inn. Both our rooms were clean. Bathrooms were nice and hot water plentiful. The staff was very nice.

Our favorite part of the whole experience was the breakfast. A huge buffet with lots of western and eastern choices, both healthy and extravagant, and even good coffee. Our kids just loved it.

It was a little farther from the airport than we initially realized, but we did take the shuttle back to the airport without any trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BJSAZ, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Way WANG, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone. Thank you very much for staying with us and your positive sharing in such detail has been highly appreciated. To better improve our airport transfer service, we newly increased our shuttle frequency and sincerely hope this could further improve your experience at your next stay. Thanks again and we will be looking forward to be of your service again! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
knowmyhotels wrote a review Jun 2019
San Jose, California274 contributions199 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am an IHG Spire Elite member, so I am a bit biased at being very forgiving to IHG issues, but the service shortcomings are just endless at this Holiday Inn.

Location - While called airport zone, it is pretty far up north of the airport with no easy public transportation and require a 35+ min ride. It's so out of the way, even taxis are hard to get. The hotel is most suited for business travelers that are visiting this logistics warehouse district. The closest mom/pop convenient store and eateries (non-foreigner friendly) are solid 15 min walk away in this country-side'ish area, full of mosquitoes. Subway station is about 12 minute away and it's an minimal of additional hour ride to the center areas of Beijing.

Airport Shuttle - As many others have already complained, the staff is very nice but really really clueless. Seeing so many people had problems, I called the hotel (internationally) prior to booking to confirm the schedule in fluent local Chinese. When I arrived, the actual shuttle schedule is completely different than what was told to me on the phone. This makes me think the hotel intentionally misled visitors and callers to get business. When I complained, the hotel did offer to have the driver take me, outside of the schedule, to the airport which is a fair compromise.

*** To help other travelers, I have posted the latest official shuttle schedule, as shown in the hotel lobby display, and it's accurate as of 6/2019 ***

Room Quality - Not a single AC outlet near the bed nightstand and headboard, such that they don't even have an alarm clock. I don't know what chemical they use to wash the towels because the towels actually repel water and don't absorb it. No matter how much you try to dry yourself, your body will still stay wet. The disposable slipper broke at the seams after just 5 minutes (see picture). The quality of the amenities here is actually lower than many other Holiday Inn Express, a lower ranked brand in the same IHG family.

Sleep Quality - The "airport zone" location comes back to bite again because the hotel is directly below the takeoff path (Google the hotel location and zoom in on PEK airport runways), the constant high-thrust take-off engine noise can be heard throughout the day and night. I also believe PEK airport has 3 takeoff runs ways and since it's an international gateway airport, it gets a lot of large planes like the 777 with super powerful engines like the GE90 that generate a lot of noises. The room has a screen window for ventilation, which isn't and won't fully seal, so all the noises will leak through even when it's closed.

In summary, IHG brand has generally done a good job and keeping quality consistent in China. Something is really off about this hotel both in quality and service and the staff while nice seem extra clueless, so be warned and stay here at your own risk.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BJSAZ, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel
Responded 18 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Way WANG, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone. First and foremost important, thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you very much for taking time to share with us. All the comments you have indicated, we believe they are true, compare with other airport hotels, we do far for another 5-10 minutes driving, but from no shuttle to 10 times a day with a dedicated shuttle bus station at T3, we are keeping improve on it, believe more frequent will be in soonest future. Same, to further improve guests satisfaction, we newly launched shopping bus to/from the most hot street by 5+ minutes driving to cover up some of location shortcoming as well as our hotel map extended at reception is also for guests convenient to further and deep develop of the interest surround our hotel. As for the Room quality and sleep quality, we are deeply sorry for the missed service, which DEFINITELY SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENED. We know that nothing could turn it over, but face it and fix it. And so It will be highly appreciated if you could hold one more opportunity for us, to believe that we do care and we can fix it and COULD extend a satisfied stay for whenever you come back to us again. Thanks again and sincerely hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hazwani Mansor wrote a review May 2018
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia48 contributions78 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was slow, this is quite normal in China based on my experiences with other hotels there. However, the staff are just really rude, especially the receptionist at the front desk (oh they shouldn't put her there!). We booked our rooms with breakfast but apparently there was something wrong with their system-this we could tolerate but the way it was handled by the receptionist was unacceptable, she raised her voice at us telling us that it was not her fault and she just wouldnt want to do anything to help us through it or provide any option, just simply brushed us off .
The room was clean, but noisy. It is not sound proof and you could hear everything in the aisle and the housekeeping would keep knocking on your door even if you have put the "do not disturb" sign, and i was even awaken by them around 2 am when they were making up the room next door.
Overall, a bad experience. We would not be back and would not recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 杰 闫, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel
Responded 21 Jun 2018
Dear Guest:Thank you for choosing HI Beijing Airport Zone and also for your comments. We value your evaluation of the hotel. We feel very sorry for this bad stay experience.We will again strengthen service training for front desk staff and room staff.I hope you will feel the changes we made for you next time you stay.Looking forward to your next stay and have a nice day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graeme A wrote a review May 2018
Sheffield, United Kingdom24 contributions23 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst the bed was comfortable and the fittings etc were fine, including decent wired internet the room was just too strange. No window and the walls & ceiling covered with wallpaper with either Michael Jackson or Marilyn Monroe.

I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that aspect.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 杰 闫, 公关经理 at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel
Responded 21 Jun 2018
Dear Guest:Thank you for choosing HI Beijing Airport Zone and also for your comments. For you think the room is very strange because this room is one of our 6 theme rooms. We thought that we would like to have a special theme room and we did not expect to cause any problems for you. We feel very sorry for this bad stay experience. I hope you will feel the changes we made for you next time you stay,Looking forward to your next stay and have a nice day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Johnny K wrote a tip Jun 2019
Oslo, Norway288 contributions91 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Away from elevators is always a good tip."
Read full review
Naseer A wrote a tip May 2017
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose when all options exhausted"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Beijing area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$556 - HK$744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hanggang Zhijia Hotel
LOCATION
ChinaBeijing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
335
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN BEIJING AIRPORT ZONE, AN IHG HOTEL HK$619 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶7̶1̶7̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Motel Reviews - China

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include New World Plaza (Beijing Shunyi) (3.1 km), Shunyi Jianhe Garden (4.6 km), and Beijing Yanjing Beer Group Corporation (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger King (Airport T3), Four Seasons Restaurant, and COSTA COFFEE(Shou Dou Ji Chang T3).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Beijing HotelsBeijing Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BeijingHotels near Holiday Inn Beijing Airport Zone, an IHG hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire