We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center

Save
Share
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (65)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good48%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Hotel website
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Special Offer: Business Package
Hotel deals
Offers from Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Special Offer: Business Package
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
114
141
62
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
141
62
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman restaurantdepartment storeexecutive floorbusiness tripbreakfast buffetturn down servicebit datedshopping mallrooms are nicef bpaulanerairportchinakempinksitaxigymconcierge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 346 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

There is a renovation going on in the hotel which is very noisy and very disturbing. They use drill and hammer the whole day until late night, and this makes it very disappointing as a hotel because you can not rest. They should close it...More

Thank Lefteris K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a huge property, made up of apartments, offices, shops and the hotel itself. Lots of restaurants, and of course with all those shops as well, there was never any reason to really leave the hotel premises. Location is perfect, overlooking the Liangma river...More

Thank DeZtudio
Response from KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

On behalf of the entire team at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, we thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. At Kempinski Hotel Beijing, we pride ourselves on our personalized service and we are glad that you were able...More

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

To make it short. We checked in. After the complete procedure the lady told us that the hotel is in renovation, but in floor 10/11, the workers start at 6:30 but we should not hear a lot. Total lie. The renovate the whole house. Morning...More

Thank KaHa1967
Response from KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and sharing your comments with other followers. We are sorry for the noise issue during your recent stay with us and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused while staying with us....More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Visiting Beijing after several years based on a previous visit, I checked into the Kempinski. One of the older hotels in the Chaoyang District eclipsed by the Shangri La many others, Kempinski usually is a easy walk to offices in the area, and you can...More

Thank rammenon
Response from KempinskiBeijing, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa CenterResponded 21 June 2018

As our valued guests, we take your comments about our restaurant's quality constructively in an effort to work towards its better enhancement. We look forward to serving you once more and wish you a continuous pleasant stay here with us.

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The lobby is very grand and shows great promise. Service was good and reception and concierge were very helpful. Breakfast in the German restaurant was also very good although it was a long walk! The rooms were very disappointing however and poorly furnished. The room...More

1  Thank ianf22
Response from KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa CenterResponded 18 April 2018

Dear valued guest, Firstly allow us to thank you for always sharing with us your feedback. Know that we take them all to heart and share and evaluate them between ourselves, so to ensure that we draw learning from them and improve our services. Please...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#38 Business Hotel in Beijing
#43 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#45 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#73 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#394 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#38 Business Hotel in Beijing
#43 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#45 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#73 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#394 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ontheroad5056
6 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 293wendyt |
When I stayed there in mid Apr, the hotel website didn't state when the construction would end. The front desk also didn't tell. But seems it's a very big rennovation, they are doing it floor by floor. So better call n check... More
1
Vote
Palin2010
29 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fredbV8192RX | Reviewed this property |
I don't know about anything specific, but their concierge service can arrange a trip for you. From their website: "Day tours to the Great Wall of China with or without a guide can be organized through our concierge - choose... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"take a higher floor at the back- ask for refurbished rooms."
Read review
"Be aware if the construction underway currently!"
Read review
"It is value to select exclusive access, here you have possibilities for dinner"
Read review
"Not sure there are any bad rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing