We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
25 Yuanda Road Tower 2, Beijing 100097 China
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Aloft.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (182)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Beijing, Haidian
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#190 of 6,231 hotels in Beijing
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Beijing, Aloft Beijing Haidian is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Aloft Beijing Haidian makes it easy to enjoy the best of Beijing.

The rooms offer air conditioning, a minibar, and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Aloft Beijing Haidian Hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. In addition, as a valued Aloft Beijing Haidian Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Renmin University of China (1.8 mi) and Long Corridor at the Summer Palace (2.3 mi), guests of Aloft Beijing Haidian Hotel can easily experience some of Beijing's most well known attractions.

While visiting Beijing, you may want to try some dumplings at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Bai Jia Da Yuan Restaurant, Shang Palace - Shangri-La Hotel Beijing, or LaoBian Dumpling (JinYuan).

Best of all, Aloft Beijing Haidian Hotel makes it easy to experience many great Beijing attractions like Forbidden City-The Palace Museum, Summer Palace (Yiheyuan), and Temple of Heaven, which are some popular architectural buildings.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Aloft Beijing Haidian is sure to make your visit to Beijing one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Game room
Billiards
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
280Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 106
  • 63
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steven John Shi wrote a review Aug 2019
Madison, Wisconsin125 contributions71 helpful votes
It is a nice place to rest, close to a huge shopping mall, subway station, and a park. The thing is, elevators there not operate well, and the pool-"splash" should change its name into "pang"-no water at all.....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MonaWang66, 經理 at Aloft Beijing, Haidian
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear StevenJohnShi: Thank you for your comments. I'm delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, We are very sorry for the trouble caused by the closure of the pool and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aloft Beijing Hotel. Sincerely, Aloft Beijing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SQUALO85 wrote a review Jul 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3957 contributions556 helpful votes
+1
The Four Points by Sheraton Hotel / the Aloft Hotel belong to all the same Marriott SPG Hotel Group and it's basically even connected to each other. The swimming pool of the Aloft hotel was closed and I've asked for a solution to let an Aloft guest have access to a swimming pool at the Four Points Hotel and I was asked to pay RMB 100, than I did - upon check-in- agreed with the reception to have a Gold Member Late-Check-Out at 4pm, and even it showed it on the Mobile application, "you're all set for 4pm late check-out" and guess what: at not even 2 pm someone already knocked on my door and asked me whether I forgot to checkout, which is unacceptable. The pool table in the lobby is extremely old and dirty, the restaurant looks like a school cantene, I was sitting at the bar the other day and there was no one that cared, when I just walked over the reception they pointed at a pack of condoms and a shaving kit, in a board and told me that I can also buy a sandwich over there, which is absolutely meaningless. Overall, Aloft is not worth paying a visit, I just moved to the Four Points instead, the Aloft is really bad. While taking a shower at my room, the whole place quickly turned into a swimming pool already, seems like the waterfall system doesn't work after all. The fridge in the room was probably created by William Shakespeare, loads of noise for nothing, it hardly cooled anything and created just loudness. In fact I like my water cold and added 5 bottles of water, guess what, after 4 nights it was just like the other bottles outside, just like room temperature. The Gym was all right, but that doesn't cover up the other losses.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MonaWang66, 經理 at Aloft Beijing, Haidian
Responded 8 Jul 2019
Dear SQUALO85, Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide your detailed feedback. Everything we do is aimed at delivering a quality experience to our guests. Unfortunately, we did not meet up with your expectation this time.We understand that we still have a lot of work to do to continuously improve our service quality standards ,certainly your valuable comments will benefit us in our growth and development,and we are on our way to enhance our service quality as well as many other aspects. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to having the opportunity to optimize your experience to regain your confidence. Best regards, Four Points By Sheraton Beijing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Constantine K wrote a review Nov 2018
8 contributions
Hotel is ok the rooms are modern and clean but: 1, pool was not available 2. Food is poor - breakfast not great and they kept demanding cash at breakfast when I asked them to put it on the bill. 3. I was called twice and woken up when I put up the do not disturb note on the door because I needed sleep due to jet lag.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MonaWang66, online manager at Aloft Beijing, Haidian
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear Constantine K, Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide your detailed feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the areas where we have fallen short of your expectations. We understand that we still have a lot of work to do to continuously improve our service quality standards and service delivery; certainly your valuable comments will benefit us in our growth and service enhancement. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to have opportunity to better your experience to regain your confidence.  Aloft Beijing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chandana H wrote a review Sep 2018
106 contributions17 helpful votes
Hi. Stayed there for a week. Confi rooms. Reasonable breakfast menu. It was kind of the same stuff served in different arrangements through out the week. Boaring. Nice bar. Free WiFi. Mini gym. One trademil was out of order. Same with pool. Broken. No water. 😩 Pleasant staff. We had difficulties with communication. Google translator helped. They gave good USD exchange rate. The Beijing airport gave a lesser rate. Luckily I only changed 100 at arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dgrabowski430 wrote a review Aug 2018
Helsinki, Finland5 contributions
My room was with view to the street and away from the elevator but still getting noise when the staff wake me up early in the morning when they cleaning the room next to my room. The staff were ok but no English at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 鸿华 张, 总经理 at Aloft Beijing, Haidian
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Dear dgrabowski430, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.  Everything we do is aimed at delivering a quality experience to our guests. Unfortunately, we did not meet up with your expectation this time. We have been looking into the points you raised with our service quality for further rectification and improvement. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to having the opportunity to optimize your experience to regain your confidence.  Sincerely, Owen Zhang General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
evilone5 wrote a review Aug 2018
Bainton, United Kingdom10 contributions7 helpful votes
excellant - best hotel by far in Beijing - i hate stiff hotels this is informal and very IT programmer /software developer friendly. Google type place - great chilling on sofas - good supermarket nearby
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 鸿华 张, 总经理 at Aloft Beijing, Haidian
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Dear evilone5, Many thanks for your recent visit and share your experience of the hotel and it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the location and rooms.We look forward to your return in the near future ! Kindest regards, Owen Zhang General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobBobGolden wrote a review Mar 2018
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia637 contributions335 helpful votes
The rooms are clean and good size. But still notice the smoking although asked twice at the reception. The standard reply is all non-smoking rooms. With a 15% high price, the four point by Sheraton next doors are definitely better by miles, especially for SPG Gold members.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 鸿华 张, 总经理 at Aloft Beijing, Haidian
Responded 18 Mar 2018
Dear BobBobGolden, Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear about your grievances and we are truly concerned to hear of your experience. I will sincerely appreciate if you could please share more details with me via mona.wang@fourpoints.com for our further investigation so that I can get back to you in a timely manner. This is certainly not our usual standards and we definitely would want to rectify the issue immediately. Sincerely, Owen Zhang General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dtaroundtheworld wrote a review Mar 2018
Shanghai Region, China2 contributions1 helpful vote
As an SPG Platinum member, I've been to my share of hotels, many in China. While I'm well familiar with the Chinese interpretation of "Non-Smoking," this is the first hotel I've experienced where my room is persistently filled with the odor of second hand smoke. I've already changed rooms once, and this new one is no different. Staff seemed in no way surprised when I complained. And I can't blame guests. There is no indication that rooms are non-smoking, there is no deep cleaning penalty for smokers, and the elevator still marks 4 floors as non-smoking. All this in spite of a citywide smoking ban that came into effect in 2015. The poor location and old rooms were tolerable, but the smoking will ensure this is my last stay here. If you're sensitive to smoke, this is not the hotel for you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 鸿华 张, 总经理 at Aloft Beijing, Haidian
Responded 9 Mar 2018
Dear Melbcollege, Thank you for staying at Aloft Beijing Haidian Hotel and sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences happened during your stay. Your comments about the smell of second-hand smoke in the room have been reported to the entire management team already. This is certainly not our usual standards and we definitely would want to rectify the issues immediately. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and your support, and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Owen Zhang General Manager Aloft Beijing Haidian Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Avishake S wrote a review Nov 2017
1 contribution
Well, starting my trip from USA and landing in Beijing one thing unusual happens. I LOST MY PASSPORT. No hotel would let me in, so did this hotel, but the manager was so cooperative that he helped through out the process and took me to police station, paid for the didi their own version of uber. He was very nice and humble, he could barely speak English, but tried his best to help me. I could t even thankyou him enough. I would recommend this place only because these people were really helpful, otherwise this hotel was pretty far from the actual tourist attraction. One of our friends didn’t look in to that. However, finding the metro wasn’t that hard and it was easy to take it and have fun in the main Beijing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 鸿华 张, 总经理 at Aloft Beijing, Haidian
Responded 7 Dec 2017
Dear Avishake S, Many thanks for your recent visit and share your experience of the hotel and it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to your return in the near future. Kindest regards, Owen Zhang General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Swissfreerider wrote a review Nov 2017
Valais430 contributions49 helpful votes
As SPG travelers, we are used to higher standards... the room was small even the staff said we were upgraded. All the construction is made cheap and start to fall apart, cleaning is not well done and the shower water way out was rusty. Service at reception was good though. We would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 鸿华 张, 总经理 at Aloft Beijing, Haidian
Responded 7 Dec 2017
Dear Swissfreerider, Thank you for staying at Aloft Beijing, Haidian and sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences happened during your stay. I have gone in details through your points with all our team in the hotel and I am personally looking into the same regarding your comments. I can assure you that your feedback is very important to us. Therefore I would like to get personally in touch with you and would appreciate if you could reach out to me on the below email address. Looking forward to welcoming you back in your next trip to Beijing. Best regards, Owen Zhang General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
北京海淀雅乐轩酒店, aloft beijing haidian hotel beijing
LOCATION
ChinaBeijingYuanda Road
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Beijing, Haidian
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Beijing, Haidian?
Nearby attractions include Yan Ancestral Hall (0.5 km), Beijing Jingtai Mausoleum (0.5 km), and Yangong Ancestral Temple (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Beijing, Haidian?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Beijing, Haidian?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Beijing, Haidian?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Beijing, Haidian?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Beijing, Haidian?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tai Mansion, Yi Ke Le, and JinDingXuan (changchunqiao).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Beijing, Haidian?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Aloft Beijing, Haidian have airport transportation?
Yes, Aloft Beijing, Haidian offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Beijing, Haidian?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Beijing, Haidian?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Aloft Beijing, Haidian offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.