We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Koror, Koror Island 96940 Palau
Expedia
eDreams
Vio.com
SuperTravel
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)

About

#8 of 37 hotels in Koror
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Convenient and located in the shopping and dining in Palau. Also enjoy dishes made with local ingredients in the private kitchen. A private balcony overlooking the deep green of the spacious floor plan and tropical. Because it is Palau you want to come many times, we offer a home of trip you want to stay many times.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Strollers
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Secured parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
62Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Demian H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This is a great place. Very well designed, comfortable, excellent service, hearty breakfast included. We had a wrap-around deck overlooking a forested taro field. Our room was clean, spacious and well laid-out. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner rooms have wrap-around decks
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dr_C_and_E wrote a review Feb 2022
Orange County, California348 contributions184 helpful votes
They deserve 10+ stars! FANTASTIC, modern, clean Bed & Breakfast apartment style “Hotel” one block down quiet residential street from downtown Koror. Hotel manager Mr Oya, breakfast chef & housekeeper Daisy (and their delightful and helpful spouses), all go out of their way to make you feel welcome, comfortable and safe. Garden Palace Palau is perfect for business travelers and scuba divers who want a modern, clean, comfortably air conditioned place to stay, along with the convenience of walking to town without having to rent a car. Each apartment styled room has a kitchenette. There are two full grocery stores only 1-2 blocks away and a wide selection of restaurants for grab ‘take-out’ food after a long day in business meetings or on the boat. In the mornings, just walk up to their roof-top dining area for a customize meal styled to your preferences (traditional American or Japanese breakfast). Garden Palace will provide transfers from/to Airport, even in the middle of the night! And, if you want to rent a car for the day, there are car rental agencies within easy walking distance. We cannot say enough positive things about our experiences at Garden Palace Palau. Thank you, Mr. & Mrs. Oya and Daisy & Rome for an amazing and memorable stay in Palau!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Welcome to Palau. It’s normal to arrive in the middle of the night ;)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Seafaerie wrote a review Jan 2020
Calgary, Canada21 contributions1 helpful vote
Great, friendly service. 2 min. walk to supermarkets/department stores and restaurants. Clean rooms. In-room kitchenette is a huge plus. Big space. Balcony is perfect for drying out wet bathing suits and gear. Nice, nutritious breakfast with mixed greens, fresh juice, eggs, sausage/ham, a selection of breads, coffee/tea. The manager and staff were very amenable and helpful, especially when we needed a slightly later checkout bc we went to Dolphin Pacific on our last day. Airport shuttle was another huge boon! Really easy car rental! Highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tom VDL wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
The manager and staff are very friendly and always ready to help you.GREAT SERVICE !!!!!! One of the best hotels I stayed in the last years.( price /quality) Rooms are massive and private with nice view on the garden. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
msmarinaalexander wrote a review Jun 2018
Sydney, Australia57 contributions60 helpful votes
If you want to be in town then this might be a good place to stay. Its close to a supermarket and some restaurants and apart from that there isn't much to see in town itself. Large clean rooms with kitchenette and small sitting area and balcony with no great views. The sheets appear to be clean and the towels a bit worn. Toiletries provided and water. The breakfast is very frugal but the staff are friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oya_GP, 支配人 at Garden Palace
Responded 3 Jun 2018
Thank you for staying with us. Regarding the point you pointed out, we will make further efforts in providing better service. We are looking forward to serving you in the future again. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pilotguy1 wrote a review Feb 2018
Oakland, California40 contributions37 helpful votes
My wife and I spent 11 nights here while on a diving vacation to Palau. Oya-san runs an incredibly welcoming hotel. His entire staff was wonderfully courteous and helpful. The rooms themselves, while not particularly fancy, are immaculately clean and delightfully large...at 525 square feet, the Deluxe Room was truly huge. The location is perfectly placed in downtown Koror, as it's just a block from two major supermarkets, a great massage spa, and a number of restaurants. Keep in mind, this is not a beach hotel (and Palau isn't really a 'beach' getaway.) If you want epic beaches, pick another island. But if you're looking for an incredible level of service in a small, caring family-run hotel, you won't find better than the Garden Palace Koror. Oh, and the $5-per-basket laundry is amazing! Most hotels charge $5 for one T-shirt. The Garden Palace charges $5 for an entire bucket. We'll be back in 2019 for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oya_GP, 支配人 at Garden Palace
Responded 5 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad that you were satisfied with our hotel. Some parts of the hotel are currently undergoing refurbishment which will finish in the end of March 2018. We hope you'll be looking forward to it. See you next year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SusanF wrote a review Dec 2017
Zhubei, Hsinchu County659 contributions143 helpful votes
+1
Although not the most economical hotel in Koror, our triple room was huge! with 4 full size beds and room for a small sitting area and kitchenette which was fully supplied with all the necessary appliances. Room was very clean and AC worked perfectly. Free breakfast was offered which was simple but adequate. Loved the fresh salad especially. Great service at front desk and complimentary beach towels are offered. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oya_GP, 支配人 at Garden Palace
Responded 1 Jan 2018
Thank you for staying with us. I'm gald you enjoyed our Deluxe Triple Room (51㎡ plus L-shaped balcony). Please make reservation as early as possible for your next family travel because there are only two rooms of this type. We are looking forward to serving you again. Thank you very much.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
3besnow wrote a review Dec 2017
Hong Kong, China32 contributions5 helpful votes
Warm and friendly staff, super clean and spacious room with well-equipped kitchen and equipment, Garden Palace Downtown is one of the best valued hotels operated by Japanese in Palau. It's located in the main street and the supermarkets and restaurants are all nearby within 5-min walk. Remember to book in advance to get a room as it's quite popular in town.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Oya_GP, 支配人 at Garden Palace
Responded 13 Dec 2017
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the stay. We will make further efforts in providing better service. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
petite_alouette wrote a review Nov 2017
London, United Kingdom123 contributions63 helpful votes
My husband and I spent 6 nights at Garden Palace in September. Our stay was excellent. There was a slight glitch at the start with confusion over our flight arrival time, which meant we had to wait at the airport, however this was all sorted and we were offered a voucher by way of apology. The staff at Garden Palace are unparalleled - they are the some of the friendliest and most attentive staff I have ever met. Garden Palace is quite a small establishment, therefore we really felt looked after - it is refreshing to stay somewhere where you are not simply 'one of the crowd' but are rather an honoured guest. Kazuyo booked us onto all the tours we wanted to attend, and was very helpful in providing advice/recommendations of the local area. Garden Palace is very conveniently located - short walk to two supermarkets and within easy walking distance of a number of restaurants. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchenette facilities were great as they meant we could cook for ourselves, which we did most nights. All in all, a superb stay! Many thanks Kazuyo and team!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oya_GP, 支配人 at Garden Palace
Responded 8 Nov 2017
Thank you for your staying with us. I apologize for the wait at the airport and thank you for your patience. I'm relieved to hear that it seems you are satisfied with the stay in spite of the glitch at the start. We will do our best not to repeat such a thing ever again. We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David M wrote a review Oct 2017
Hong Kong, China9 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel located in the centre of town, 2 mins walk distance to central supermarket, you can buy all the stuff you need in Palau. If you need go to some top pick restaurant, they all provide free shuttle and you can book early, so will not be a problem. Very clean and big room, lots of space for put your diving gear. Room all has kitchen, and you can cook by yourself, and buy material from supermarket. Unfortunately we didn't find market to buy fresh sea food. Breakfast on the roof top is simple, but general ok. Will recommend this hotel for stay in Palau.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: choose high floor, and easy to go roof top.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oya_GP, 支配人 at Garden Palace
Responded 24 Oct 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We have been trying to improve our facilities and service. We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PalauKoror IslandKoror
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GARDEN PALACE - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Koror, Palau)

Frequently Asked Questions about Garden Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Garden Palace?
Nearby attractions include Belau National Museum (0.5 km) and Surangel and Sons Co (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Garden Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Garden Palace?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Garden Palace?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Garden Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taj, Coffee Berry, and Canoe House.
Does Garden Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Garden Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Garden Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Garden Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Airai Bai (9.4 km) and Airai War Canoe (9.6 km).