We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Palace

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 31 hotels in Koror
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Convenient and located in the shopping and dining in Palau. Also enjoy dishes made with local ingredients in the private kitchen. A private balcony overlooking the deep green of the spacious floor plan and tropical. Because it is Palau you want to come many times, we offer a home of trip you want to stay many times.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Complimentary tea
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Strollers
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
69Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Eugenia L wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Such a cute place and some of the most friendly staff. Our flight arrived Koror 2 am and Oya-san (owner) stayed up to pick us up from the airport! The location is very convenient close to downtown, across the street from WCTC (big shopping center) and walking distance from different restaurants, and even boba shop! :) The building seems old from outside but the inside room is clean, well organized, and huge room with giant bed, living room area with couch and table, even a dinning area with utensils to cook with. Bathroom is well kept with so much toiletries and vanity kit available to use. There's a big open balcony on top level of the hotel, it's perfect to enjoy (complimentary) breakfast, and even just an afternoon tea with a view of lush green scenary. Everyone in the hotel is so friendly and helped us with all requests to help us enjoy our daily tours and activities. High recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Diegs17 wrote a review Jan 2023
Hong Kong, China101 contributions17 helpful votes
Oya and the crew at Garden Palace were amazing throughout our stay. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, all while not being overbearing. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay: 201 and 305. They were nearly identical, both spacious, spotless, and well appointed. Every amenity I could think of was available in the room and there were opportunities to cook for ourselves with a toaster oven and stove should we choose. The sliding door to the balcony allowed us to let in the morning breeze and also look out over the rainforest below. Breakfast on the rooftop was always a highlight. There are places on the roof to also dry suits and other items from the day's excursions (thought there are also drying racks in the rooms and there is a balcony too!). The crew helped us hire a car during our stay, arranged for airport transfer, and provided recommendations on places to shop and eat. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Konrad wrote a review Dec 2022
13 contributions
+1
Spacious room, fully functional kitchenettes include an oven and microwave which are not usual in the hotel room but useful when you want to enjoy the food here. All you need are well prepared, even the laundry rank and spin dry machine for use. Great balcony to dry the laundry and enjoy the green scenery. It is located in a lane where you won't be bothered by the traffic but is a minute away from the main street on a walk. Friendly and helpful staff, and care about the details for the guests. Shuttle service between hotel and airport. Overall, wonderful stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Demian H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This is a great place. Very well designed, comfortable, excellent service, hearty breakfast included. We had a wrap-around deck overlooking a forested taro field. Our room was clean, spacious and well laid-out. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner rooms have wrap-around decks
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dr_C_and_E wrote a review Feb 2022
Orange County, California385 contributions196 helpful votes
They deserve 10+ stars! FANTASTIC, modern, clean Bed & Breakfast apartment style “Hotel” one block down quiet residential street from downtown Koror. Hotel manager Mr Oya, breakfast chef & housekeeper Daisy (and their delightful and helpful spouses), all go out of their way to make you feel welcome, comfortable and safe. Garden Palace Palau is perfect for business travelers and scuba divers who want a modern, clean, comfortably air conditioned place to stay, along with the convenience of walking to town without having to rent a car. Each apartment styled room has a kitchenette. There are two full grocery stores only 1-2 blocks away and a wide selection of restaurants for grab ‘take-out’ food after a long day in business meetings or on the boat. In the mornings, just walk up to their roof-top dining area for a customize meal styled to your preferences (traditional American or Japanese breakfast). Garden Palace will provide transfers from/to Airport, even in the middle of the night! And, if you want to rent a car for the day, there are car rental agencies within easy walking distance. We cannot say enough positive things about our experiences at Garden Palace Palau. Thank you, Mr. & Mrs. Oya and Daisy & Rome for an amazing and memorable stay in Palau!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Welcome to Palau. It’s normal to arrive in the middle of the night ;)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Seafaerie wrote a review Jan 2020
Calgary, Canada21 contributions2 helpful votes
Great, friendly service. 2 min. walk to supermarkets/department stores and restaurants. Clean rooms. In-room kitchenette is a huge plus. Big space. Balcony is perfect for drying out wet bathing suits and gear. Nice, nutritious breakfast with mixed greens, fresh juice, eggs, sausage/ham, a selection of breads, coffee/tea. The manager and staff were very amenable and helpful, especially when we needed a slightly later checkout bc we went to Dolphin Pacific on our last day. Airport shuttle was another huge boon! Really easy car rental! Highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tom VDL wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
The manager and staff are very friendly and always ready to help you.GREAT SERVICE !!!!!! One of the best hotels I stayed in the last years.( price /quality) Rooms are massive and private with nice view on the garden. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
msmarinaalexander wrote a review Jun 2018
Sydney, Australia57 contributions60 helpful votes
If you want to be in town then this might be a good place to stay. Its close to a supermarket and some restaurants and apart from that there isn't much to see in town itself. Large clean rooms with kitchenette and small sitting area and balcony with no great views. The sheets appear to be clean and the towels a bit worn. Toiletries provided and water. The breakfast is very frugal but the staff are friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oya_GP, 支配人 at Garden Palace
Responded 3 Jun 2018
Thank you for staying with us. Regarding the point you pointed out, we will make further efforts in providing better service. We are looking forward to serving you in the future again. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pilotguy1 wrote a review Feb 2018
Oakland, California40 contributions37 helpful votes
My wife and I spent 11 nights here while on a diving vacation to Palau. Oya-san runs an incredibly welcoming hotel. His entire staff was wonderfully courteous and helpful. The rooms themselves, while not particularly fancy, are immaculately clean and delightfully large...at 525 square feet, the Deluxe Room was truly huge. The location is perfectly placed in downtown Koror, as it's just a block from two major supermarkets, a great massage spa, and a number of restaurants. Keep in mind, this is not a beach hotel (and Palau isn't really a 'beach' getaway.) If you want epic beaches, pick another island. But if you're looking for an incredible level of service in a small, caring family-run hotel, you won't find better than the Garden Palace Koror. Oh, and the $5-per-basket laundry is amazing! Most hotels charge $5 for one T-shirt. The Garden Palace charges $5 for an entire bucket. We'll be back in 2019 for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oya_GP, 支配人 at Garden Palace
Responded 5 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad that you were satisfied with our hotel. Some parts of the hotel are currently undergoing refurbishment which will finish in the end of March 2018. We hope you'll be looking forward to it. See you next year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SusanF wrote a review Dec 2017
Zhubei, Hsinchu County659 contributions143 helpful votes
+1
Although not the most economical hotel in Koror, our triple room was huge! with 4 full size beds and room for a small sitting area and kitchenette which was fully supplied with all the necessary appliances. Room was very clean and AC worked perfectly. Free breakfast was offered which was simple but adequate. Loved the fresh salad especially. Great service at front desk and complimentary beach towels are offered. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oya_GP, 支配人 at Garden Palace
Responded 1 Jan 2018
Thank you for staying with us. I'm gald you enjoyed our Deluxe Triple Room (51㎡ plus L-shaped balcony). Please make reservation as early as possible for your next family travel because there are only two rooms of this type. We are looking forward to serving you again. Thank you very much.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Koror area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,402 - HK$1,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PalauKoror IslandKoror
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GARDEN PALACE - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Koror, Palau)

Frequently Asked Questions about Garden Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Garden Palace?
Nearby attractions include Belau National Museum (0.5 km) and Surangel and Sons Co (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Garden Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Garden Palace?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Garden Palace?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Garden Palace?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Garden Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taj, Coffee Berry, and Canoe House.
Does Garden Palace have airport transportation?
Yes, Garden Palace offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Garden Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Garden Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Airai Bai (9.4 km) and Airai War Canoe (9.6 km).