Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Traveller (1182)
Panorama at the Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
360
Panoramas (23)
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Videos (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#27 of 148 hotels in Abu Dhabi
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, a seaside resort in Abu Dhabi, was opened in 1979 by Sheikh Zayed, the Father of the Nation, and Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth. The hotel is close to the Abu Dhabi Mall and other well-known attractions. It offers free parking, free Wi-Fi, a private beach, and tranquil gardens. Le Meridien Abu Dhabi's rooms and suites are all tastefully furnished and recently renovated. Modern, luxurious hotel rooms with a work desk, a sitting space, and a private bathroom are available in the 5-star hotels. Reserve one of the roomy suites that are perfect for families. This hotel with a beach boasts leisure facilities including a modern gym and other recreational facilities. Relax in numerous sunbeds in the hotel swimming pool amidst the tropical ambiance of well-landscaped gardens and dine in at resort's numerous outlets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Squash
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Billiards
Darts
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Private beach
Desk
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Abu Dhabi Intl Airport
28.2 km
See all flights
1,382Review10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,103
  • 154
  • 56
  • 30
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Elaine b wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom25 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived on a Saturday to find that the club was closed down and there were several restrictions in the hotel due to the Virus but this did not ruin our holiday. The staff were very attentive and I would like to thank Sunil at the Pool Bar who was very helpful when I mentioned one or two minor issues which he brought to the attention of management and resolved immediately. Thank you to Sangeet at Pappagallo for arranging for Chef to prepare a dish for me and my friends and the lovely smiley waitress who served us and Mohammed in the Restaurant who arranged for some extra dishes to be served although not on the menu, not forgetting Hasem on the Concierge Desk. Our room was not ready when we arrived but Front Desk offered us another room so that we could change, they kindly offered to move our luggage to our new room on the top floor facing the sea. The room looked as if it was recently refurbished, I would have preferred a shower without a bath but I did not feel a need to ask to be moved again. The buffet was plentiful with a huge choice, the all inclusive menu at the Pappagallo (restaurant) was limited which was a little disappointing. Overall a lovely hotel which would have been even better if it was not for the restrictions but hey ho!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choice of two double beds or a king size bed facing the sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ADNH account, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Elaine b, Thank you choosing Le Meridien Abu Dhabi and providing a detailed feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and our staff was able to make your experience memorable. We will surely share your kind appreciation with our team, which always motivates us to do better. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Warm regards, Bernard O'Neill Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rod wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent our NYE in Le Meridien, particularly in Papagallo restaurant as per our package. All of us were excited as we have accommodated satisfactorily start from reservation - in which the staff thoroughly explained to us their packages, avoiding some unexpected charges during our stay for NYE. (Much thanks to Ms. Winaline) 👏🏼
We arrived in the hotel area around 9:00pm and we coordinately assisted going to the said restaurant. Everyone is very enthusiastic waiting for the dinner, and of course, the much awaited NY fireworks. We got a nice ambiance outdoor table reservation and we have served with good appetizer, if I am not mistaken, when we sat down. As time passed by, we observed that the next course took time before it was served. I tried explaining to my friends that maybe there is a huge flock of guests as to why service is a bit slow. Thanks they understood!
Now it came to the point that one and half hour, the next course was still not served. It was almost 11:30pm and we are about to leave our table for the fireworks. And the thing is, the majority of our neighbouring tables were almost done with their 5 course. Out of desperation and embarrassment from my friends, I went to the Papagallo counter and asked what happened, why we are being served so slow and delayed. The person in charge there seems not paying a good attention for what my concern is. He just told that he will take care of it, but still we waited for additional 15min before the next course served. No urgency!
After the fireworks, which was already past 12mn, we got our 3rd course (ravioli I think) and unfortunately, we finished all courses passed 1am. Finishing 5 set menu course for more than 4 hours is not a joke. That’s why we went back home partly disappointed. Restaurant service really sucks that even acceptable reason for their setbacks, they can’t explain.
On the good note, reservation process, hotel garden ambiance, foods and fireworks location did not fail us. Only the papagallo restaurant service is a bit horrible.

- This experience only applies to that particular event and restaurant service...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ADNH account, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Dear RudeNey09, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service with genuine care and comfort for all our guests, and we regret that we fell short in some areas. Your feedback is very important to us and I will certainly share your valuable comments with our leaders. Again, our most sincere apologies and we do look forward to being able to welcome you back in order to provide you with the memorable and unique experience that you deserve. Warm regards, Yassin Mahmoud Director of Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaq Abergas wrote a review Nov 2020
Quezon City, Philippines10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed my time at Latest Recipes. The staff took good care of us. Joy, Warren, and Nirmala were always on the ground, asking us if our food was good and if we needed anything else. The supervisor, Ritchelle, and the manager, Sadath, were always going around to assist us at the table and at the buffet area.

I really appreciate the system they had for the buffet area. All the guests and staff were required to wear masks and only the staff was allowed to hold the serving spoons. It took a little longer than usual but I appreciate the thought to people’s safety.

And it’s nice to see the chefs and talk to them in the dining area, too. It was good to meet Chef Vicky, Chef Erpan, Chef Elias, Chef Pradeep, and Chef Romeo.

I’m vegan and they were quick to help me out with my plate.

I do hope you can add more vegan dishes in your regular buffet area (main course and appetizers) and not just upon request.

The whole area is bright and inviting and we are looking forward to coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ADNH account, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 7 Nov 2020
Dear jaqabergas, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you last Friday. We are glad that you recognize the need of several restrictions which have been implemented so that our patrons enjoy a carefree meal. We'd like to thank you again for the kind appreciation and look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Bernard O'Neill Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carole N wrote a review Jun 2020
5 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms and hotel: the king bed is a queen in our room but the rooms are nice, clean and comfy.
Beach: the bar service at the beach was so slow and the workers there are extremely rude we had to talk to the manager at some point. its full capacity they have a daycation offer so if your staying at the hotel and want to enjoy the beach you have to beg for some spots at the beach since its full and a small one
Menu: The all inclusive menu is barely a menu since its very limited, begged the guy for some pasta and pizza which were really good. Then we were supposed to have drinks and food at NRJ since its a part of deal had to fight with them for it plus they are fully booked they ended up bringing drinks to the rooms after complaining for a while. Staff: Most of the staff are confused of what we get and don't and timing. One of the waiters Mohamad A. Mohsin was lovely, friendly and helpful.
The whole experience was dissapointing and frustrating. We understand that they are under pressure but this was not acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ADNH account, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Dear nadcarole, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Together with the team, we are of course disappointed to read you were not satisfied with our services and offerings. The issues pointed out by you have been communicated to the respective heads of the departments for immediate corrective measures. I truly hope you will give us a second chance to demonstrate our sense of hospitality here at Le Meridien, and I am sure that, as you can read from the other comments we can do much better. Please contact me directly for your next booking, I will personally make sure your experience with us will be memorable. Warm regards, Bernard O'Neill Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmad wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great weekend in le meridian beach.
It is a really nice place to spend the day and enjoy the view, great staff specially the lifeguards (Tarek) very helpful and they take the pandemic very carefully, all the time sanitizing and cleaning to make us feel safe and happy .
I really recommend to spend the holidays there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ADNH account, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 7 Nov 2020
Dear Ahmad90731, Greetings from Le Méridien Abu Dhabi and thank you for your encouraging words and sharing your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted that you appreciated so many aspects of your time with us, such as our friendly staff, and the precautions we are taking to ensure the safety of our guests and team. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Bernard O'Neill Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SQUALO85 wrote a review Oct 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates5,385 contributions577 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Constructions-site, loud and noisy from morning till evening, facilities closed, no lounge access, gym temporary solution, which is fine, no indoor / shade parking available, had to drive to Carrefour market to purchase my own cover / dashboard cooler. Abu Dhabi is one of the hottest cities on earth, and the hotel did not consider that the heat for any vehicle can damage dashboard, engine, exterior and interior? Construction site makes the whole stay a little bit dusty, seems like we don't need facemasks for Covid, but rather to avoid lung cancer instead. If those fine little particles get into your lung, in the long term run, it can cause death. However, I checked the Marriott BonVoy application prior booking, it has not been mentioned that facilities might be closed, but rather "restricted" , instead. If I would have known that, I could have been staying at the Aloft Abu Dhabi instead, indoor parking, all facilities open, no issues there. The only difference category 2 hotels to category 4 (Le Meridien) is that they got smoked salmon for breakfast, the rest is all the same, and it is cheaper, much cheaper than Aloft. Since they got no lounge access, they just treat their guests like prison breakers and just sent them 2 snack packages to their rooms, each evening, without being able to actually make a choice, whether vegetarian or non vegetarian? The question is, why this hotel kept this building and didn't just move to another one. Destroy this hotel and build a new one, it's about time for a change. Investing in a piece of trash, is definitely not worth it. Breakfast was fine, but not spectacular. Check-in procedure quite annoying, I asked whether they got shadow parking and staff could not even answer with a simple yes or no.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Dear SQUALO85, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. As discussed upon arrival, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service with genuine care and comfort for all our guests. As rightly mentioned, the hotel is in fact more than 40 years old and considered to be of heritage value for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. Being one of the first luxury hotels in the city, we are constantly upgrading all areas of the hotel to ensure that our facilities are up to date with the market norms. The closure of our recreational facilities and the alternatives are published on our website, Marriott Bonvoy mobile application and all popular online booking channels. The statement mentioned on our application states "Refurbishment of recreational facilities including beach/pool/spa and some restaurants in progress." The same information is provided to all guests upon arrival. The pictures that are featured online are of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi and not that of any other hotel. We are offering pool and beach access at an alternate venue for the duration of the refurbishment so our guests can still enjoy the facilities. We neither have, nor claim to offer a covered or "shadowed" parking space at the moment. I do sincerely apologize that the food served during the lounge hours wasn't up to your liking and had our chef speak to you for your preferences, following which I hope you found the food more suited to your palate. We are scheduled to re open our facilities next month and would request for another chance to serve you post refurbishment for the luxurious experience our guests deserve. Warm regards, Arushi Arora Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sunny patel wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Review
We are currently spending 5 days at this hotel, from the moment we arrived, the front desk team have provided the most seamless services, each member of staff is extremely attentive, providing an outstanding experience.
All the resturant staff in 'Lastest recipe' are efficient, Rajesh Babu (manager) has gone over and beyond to make our stay perfect.
The head chef Mr Ravinder Rana and his team are always available and have kindly made a number of food items on request for the kids. Mr Rana has taken time to ask if we have any particular requirements.
The house keeping staff on the 5th floor have kept our room spotless, not easy when you have two cheeky kids leaving things everywhere.
The pool staff & life guards are expectional, keepinh us safe in the pool/sea aswell as bringing fresh fruit & drinks to help keep us cool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alain Khalife, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Dear Sunnpatel177 Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Abu Dhabi for your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your full experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Chandrakant Machiger Senior Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lukas V wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful experience at the Le Meridien and the perfect family hotel! The location of the hotel is just PERFECT and you can walk to many restaurants (Mykonos, Captain Arms, Italian Plazza, Indigo, Brauhaus) and you have two big malls very nearby (Abu Dhabi Mall / Galleria Mall). Major attractions such as the Reem Mangrove forest or the Sheikhs Palast Qasr al Watan, or the Louvre Museum are 10mins by taxi

The hotel has a very nice beach which is perfect to swim and very comfortable cabanas and sunbeds.
The hotel also has a nice pool with a poolbar and a completely new gym with brandnew machines.

The breakfast is excellent and provided a full range of bread, pastries, a live cooking station, waffles, pancakes, English & Indian breakfast.

The receptionists Mr. Ismail and Ms. Zizel provided excellent service and service to our highest satisfaction. All requests for the room where met at all times.

All in all the price / quality is extremely good and much better compared to other hotels in central/ downtown Abu Dhabi as most of them do not provide even a beach access.

The only point for improvement is the hallway to the rooms, which seems to be somewhat dark and outfashioned with old carpets. Some refreshing paint and new lighting would enhance the atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Always connect a trip to the Grand Mosque of Sheikh Zayed with a visit at the National Aquarium.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alain Khalife, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 20 Jun 2023
Dear Lukas V Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback here. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we also would like to thank you for highlighting the helpful service provided to you by our team members Ismail and Zizel. Your kind words regarding their dedication and hospitality is sincerely appreciated and we will make sure that they hear about your wonderful feedback. Once, thank you very much for the time you took to share this review and we hope to warmly welcome you back here at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Sincerely Alain Khalife Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrew m wrote a review Apr 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our second stay at this tremendous hotel and it hit the mark yet again. With it being situated in a great position, the whole experience was wonderful.
So reasonably priced but with lots of little added luxuries, from the complimentary peppermint shampoo to the waiter service for your first cup of coffee in the breakfast dining area.
We had 5 nights stay in Abu Dhabi for a general holiday. Booked for bed and breakfast and was certainly great value, especially as we were upgraded free of charge to a room with balcony and sea view.
Room was large and bed very comfy, equipped with normal tea making and gigantic tv.
Breakfast came with everything you could think of- we especially loved the freshly made croissants, chef made omelettes and pancakes.
At night, there was plenty of seating outside ( with large screen , showing football at various times) the Captains Arms pub which served good beer and typical pub food.
All the staff were exemplary and very helpful and friendly.
A very special thank you to Farhad, who served at the swim up poolside bar. Always had a smile on his face and looked after us so well- What a lovely soul. He summed up our experience of Le Meridien and I’m sure we will be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alain Khalife, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 19 Jun 2023
Dear andrew m Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Abu Dhabi and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and received friendly service from our team. Rest assured that Farhad will be praised for the job well done. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Alain Khalife Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaukat Khan wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Went on holiday from 20th March till 27th March 2022. Went with Etihad Airways flight was good but food was below average. Private transfer from airport to hotel & return excellent service will use them again. Le Meridien Abu Dhabi was a 5* hotel very clean very comfortable room and all the facilities were excellent. The weather was very warm for whole week not a cloud in sight. There was plenty of choice of food and drink and the staff there were exceptionally pleasant, hard working looked after us very well. The hotel team was led by Igor Ruge the manager he set up a very high standard. Igor found time to speak to guests to make sure they have been looked after well. The entire staff members were excellent so it’s difficult to name them all, however, the ones went an extra mile were Min Bhadur the life guard he made sure every day we got everything we needed. Pankaj Sing the waiter and Joanne the South African waitress they both made sure we were looked after properly. Fabian Cotter the Plaza Restaurant manager he was absolutely outstanding everything was done for us like clockwork. Last but not least the Cheff Vicki Anand there were times when I asked for a special food and he made sure there were no issues and made my dishes without hesitation. To all these people there nothing was too much trouble what so ever. My wife and I certainly will go back there again and will highly recommend this hotel. Our sincere thanks to everyone and congratulations to Igor Ruge for managing this beautiful hotel with an outstanding staff. We are frequent travellers and for us this 5* hotel is a bench mark.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alain Khalife, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Responded 19 Jun 2023
Dear Khan04 Thank you for staying with us recently and for this great review that you have posted. Receiving a wonderful rating from a satisfied guest following their experience truly delights us all. Thank you very much for your compliments and rest assured that these have been passed on to team. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi for another unforgettable experience. Sincerely Alain Khalife Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annie asked a question Mar 2024
Surrey, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
are the club rooms facing the sea?
Answer from JR
3 contributions
The direction of the rooms can be seen during the booking (room details)
Answer from annie
Surrey, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
yes you can get drinks all day around the pool
Answer from annie
Surrey, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi as far as I know the all inclusive is for the buffet in the Recipe Restaurant. I believe you can reserve a table at the other outlets in the village. No there is no restrictions around the hotel. Enjoy its a lovely relaxing hotel
Answer from Colin G
Ferndown, United Kingdom1 contribution
Better to book with the operators outside the shopping mall.
Stay14824334977 wrote a tip 26 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes"
Read full review
Kamar A wrote a tip 25 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely to b here"
Read full review
Sara93 wrote a tip 24 May
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Scenic view"
Read full review
M M wrote a tip 24 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come and se"
Read full review
Eyad K wrote a tip 23 May
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"welcome"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Abu Dhabi area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$836 - HK$1,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien abu dhabi hotel abu dhabi, meridien abu dhabi, abu dhabi le meridien
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiAbu Dhabi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MERIDIEN ABU DHABI HK$867 (H̶K̶$̶2̶,̶5̶6̶9̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Which popular attractions are close to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Nearby attractions include Prison Island Abu Dhabi (0.4 km), Abu Dhabi Mall (0.4 km), and Grand Cinemas Abu Dhabi Mall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a bidet, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mykonos, Bosporus Turkish Cuisine - Abu Dhabi Mall, and wagamama abu dhabi mall.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Meridien Abu Dhabi have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Meridien Abu Dhabi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Meridien Abu Dhabi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Qasr Al Hosn (3.3 km), Heritage Village (5.6 km), and Dhafeer Fort (2.7 km).
All Abu Dhabi HotelsAbu Dhabi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Abu DhabiHotels near Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire