We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geneva Hotel

Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (26)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Geneva Hotel - Amman is a four star family owned and operated hotel. The hotel cater to the corporate, diplomatic and tourist industry from all over the world. The hotel is a masterpiece of contemporary design and luxurious decor and furnishings. The hotel conveniently located on the main road to Q.A. International Airport. It is situated in West Amman a fast growing and modern business, diplomatic and shopping districts. All means of public transport are available at the hotel's doorsteps. The Geneva Hotel - Amman offers 121 rooms including 8 family suites, 4 executive suites and 4 rooms equipped with kitchenette. Our guest will experience luxurious accommodation and a full range of business and leisure amenities and service in all of our outlets.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Kids pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
362Reviews
310Photos
4Q+A
58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 114
  • 98
  • 31
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed twice for a few days each on a business trip to Jordan. The first few days I was in a room at the front of the hotel. The noise from the street is terrible. It sounds like the locals use the road as a race track for motor bikes until the early hours of the morning.
Read more
Response from Maleksahouri, Duty Manager at Geneva Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, We are very glad we were able to accommodate you at our property. Thank you very much indeed for your feedback which helps us provide and improve better quality of services and facilities we offer our valuable clients. Thank you once more and hope to welcome you again at the Geneva Hotel –Amman. Warmest regards Malek Sahouri Duty manager Geneva Hotel –Amman.
Read more
+1
We spent 4 Very Comfortable nights with Excellent Breakfast Services. Specially I would like to appreciate two Best Employees of the Geneva Hotel. Mr.Ahemed at reception and Mr. Atef of Breakfast Lobby Manager. They provided extra ordinary Services to all. Great service by
Read more
Response from Maleksahouri, Duty Manager at Geneva Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest , We are very glad we were able to accommodate you at our property. Thank you very much indeed for your feedback which helps us provide and improve better quality of services and facilities we offer our valuable clients. Thank you once more and hope to welcome you again at the Geneva Hotel –Amman. Warmest regards Malek Sahouri Duty manager Geneva Hotel –Amman.
Read more
First of al the staff is very friendly and nice. However, the rooms near the street are loud and you can hear horns honking and cars going by. The Buffet was ok for dinner. The rooms are very average. I tried to turn on the fan in the room and it only blew out heat. I
Read more
Response from Maleksahouri, Duty manager at Geneva Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very glad we were able to accommodate you at our property. Thank you very much indeed for your feedback which helps us provide and improve better quality of services and facilities we offer our valuable clients. It is with great pleasures to inform you that we do take your comments and suggestion very serious thus you can rest assure we are investigating your feedback with our department heads as we truly thrive and work hard to improve our guests overall experience here at our property . Warmest regards Malek Sahouri Duty manager Geneva Hotel –Amman.
Read more
My two night stay was less than adequate. Stinky room, unhelpful even surely front desk. Hung up on me when asking for Wi-Fi. Which never worked in spite of being charged for it. They need to work on their attitude.
Read more
Response from Maleksahouri, Duty Manager at Geneva Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, We are very glad we were able to accommodate you at our property. Thank you very much indeed for your feedback which helps us provide and improve better quality of services and facilities we offer our valuable clients. It is with great pleasures to inform you that we do take your comments and suggestion very serious thus you can rest assure we are investigating your feedback with our department heads as we truly thrive and work hard to improve our guests overall experience here at our property . Warmest regards Malek Sahouri Duty manager Geneva Hotel –Amman.
Read more
The staff here is friendly and they work hard to make your stay comfortable. They host a nightly buffet which I thought was excellent. Lots of fresh salads, nicely prepared proteins, and tasty desserts. In the restaurant Chef Ammal, and Yanal were great.
Read more
Response from Maleksahouri, Duty Manager at Geneva Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Samantha G We are very glad we were able to accommodate you at our property. Thank you very much indeed for your feedback which helps us provide and improve better quality of services and facilities we offer our valuable clients. Thank you once more and hope to welcome you again at the Geneva Hotel –Amman. Warmest regards Malek Sahouri Duty manager Geneva Hotel –Amman.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Pareti sporche e segnate
Bloccaporta rotto e abbandonato sul pavimento con pezzi di cemento
Impronte di scarpe sul pavimento
bathtub and shower
PreviousNext
12345612
No idea in fact I have applied to the visa in advance of my travel and when I arrived to the airport it was all good, however I would recommend to get a Jordan Pass for your trip which makes it way easier to skip queues and pay nothing in heratige and archeoligist sites.
-1 votes
Show all answers
How safe is it to walk around in the hotel neighbourhood?
Totally safe and enjoyable stroll around the hotel..good luck
1 vote
Show all answers
Call them or contact with them on the email 🌹
0 votes
Show all answers
El Wifi era caro y de mala calidad. No te recomiendo comprarlo. No obstante, con la primera noche nos "regalaron" 24 horas. Se puede pagar en dólares y euros, sin problema.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Get a room at the back"
"Ask for a quiet room. These are on the bask side and they are very quiet."
"I recommend the 4th floor"
"I would recommend it"
"Spacious rooms "
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
geneva hotel amman
LOCATION
JordanAmman GovernorateAmman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing