We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705 Israel
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (225)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (65)

About

#45 of 120 hotels in Jerusalem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hebrew
1222Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 514
  • 403
  • 196
  • 74
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
smvNYC wrote a review 8 Aug
New York City, New York242 contributions123 helpful votes
The hotel is in a semi-residential area, slightly away from the main tourist sites. Yet, we were easily able to walk to the old city and back in 15-20 minutes. It was also convenient to walk to Hebron Rd and catch the bus to Bethlehem. There are a couple of pizza places and a restaurant within few minutes walk, as well as a small grocery store a block away. We stayed at the hotel for five nights. Our room was on a higher floor and from the window we could mostly see a close by hotel. The room was clean and reasonably equipped. The walls are this and for the first couple of nights we were woken up by the same neighbors that were returning around midnight and talking loudly. The hotel seems to cater to large groups (almost every day we saw buses in front). The electronic door lock did not work for the first four days and we had to keep asking and returning the regular physical key to open the door. Every time we checked we were told it will be repaired. Our reservation included several perks, that, were not immediately provided. Only after some back and forth with the front desk and the management we cleared that out the next day. Overall, a good value for the money paid, especially since we planned our trip late and most hotels were booked.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliran Sinai, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Royale
Responded yesterday
Dear Sem, Thank you for your comments, We shall learn from them and make ourselves better, Hope to see you again in Jerusalem, Eliran.
Read more
Averbuch wrote a review Jul 2022
Brasília257 contributions157 helpful votes
The hotel is very clean and located in a calm street. Good bed and shower. Not far from Mamilla Mall. Very close is possible to find public transportation and a few restaurants. Some tours also depart from pojnts not far from the hotel. The breakfast is very good with only one negative point: there are no options of juice without sugar, what is a problem for diabetics. For religious Jewish, the hotel is casher certified. Front desk staff is very kind. Good value.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliran Sinai, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Royale
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Averbuch, Thank you for taking the time and write a review, We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, Hope to have you again in Jerusalem, Eliran Sinai.
Read more
Ira G wrote a review Jul 2022
Rehovot285 contributions107 helpful votes
Booked two nights in a "Deluxe" room, which is the same size (17 square meters) as a"Standard room, the difference being the Deluxe room has a higher tariff and you get (supposed to) a newspaper the next morning - at the desk - slippers, a bathrobe and chocolates in the room. At check in, I confirmed with the desk manager that I would get a Jerusalem Post the next morning. Alas, there was no Post, and the clerk on duty told me that I should have requested one at check in. There were no slippers and no bathrobe in the room (and no chocolates either). I request the first two from housekeeping and got the chocolates when I requested additional towels. Although there was a dialable thermostat in the temperature control box, the temperature (in the cooling mode) could not be adjusted - just cold air from the non-closable duct. Our alternative for the Sabbath was to turn the ac off before the Sabbath began and to leave a window open. The hotel breakfast and dinner were good, with a nice selection of offerings. The hotel location is great, with the First Station within one kilometer, the Windmill close at hand and the Liberty Bell park on the next street. But I think that I'll try one of the other hotels in the immediate vicinity if there's a future occasion.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliran Sinai, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Royale
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Ira, Thank you for your detailed review, We shall learn from your comments and pass it on, Hope to host you again in Jerusalem, Eliran.
Read more
GrandmaJackie1964 wrote a review May 2022
Netanya, Israel124 contributions56 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights (Thursday and Friday nights) and this hotel was adequate for our needs. The room was basic but had enough storage space, was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The downside was that a roof terrace was advertised and this was not available. The breakfast on Saturday (Shabbat) morning was in a dingy room in the basement of the hotel. We were lucky to secure a space in the hotel's car park but there were a limited number of spaces (no more than 12) which meant that anyone else would have to pay for street parking (free from Friday 1pm until Sunday morning but chargeable at all other times). All in all the hotel met our needs but we were really only there to sleep as we were attending a family event over the weekend nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor for views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliran Sinai, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Royale
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, We shall learn from it for our future guests, hope to see you in Jerusalem again, Eliran Sinai
Read more
Miri inbar wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
In March 2022 I reserved 17 rooms in this hotel for our robotic team. I can't put in words the wonderful experience we had. The management was so kind and helped with every detail and request we had. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food was tasty. Thank you so much for a warm welcoming. We will surely come back again!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliran Sinai, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Royale
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Miri, Thank you for your review, Hope to host you again, Eliran Sinai.
Read more
Linda wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
It is November in Jerusalem and it is already cold, especially at night. The hotel has not yet switched on the heating and refuses to do so. The room is cold and very uncomfortable to sleep or shower in. I expect an apology and a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliran Sinai, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Royale
Responded 21 Mar 2022
שלום רב תודה רבה על תגובתך באתר נשמח לארך אתכם שוב אלירן סיני
Read more
Oreet-S wrote a review Aug 2021
Israel25359 contributions52 helpful votes
Having stayed here before we were sure we knew what to expect. Check in was prompt and okay -- we have Gold level at Hotels.com and the hotel had already upgraded our room. Cleanliness was okay, but nothing special. Current regulations require the hotel to insure that all guests have a "green" passport for Covid - either vaccinated, recovered or recently tested negative. We were never asked to show this documentation. There was no visible attempt to make sure that everyone in public spaces was masked. We were supposed to receive a complimentary bottle of wine -- it took two trips to the reception desk to get that to happen. Sadly, the two biggest problems were the bed which was so uncomfortable as to seriously affect our sleep -- I felt like I was sleeping on a sheet of plywood. And the AC could not be controlled. There is a thermostat in the room but I am convinced that it is there only for show. No matter what temp we set it for - it blew at a frigid level. So that we either had an arctic blast or no AC at all. These two issues will force us to consider future plans and look for someplace else in Jerusalem for the next time. Additionally as a tourism professional, I will have to reconsider future recommendations.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: best to be located far from the elevators or you will hear them all night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eliran Sinai, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Royale
Responded 21 Mar 2022
שלום רב תודה רבה על תגובתך באתר נשמח לארך אתכם שוב אלירן סיני
Read more
Subodh G wrote a review Mar 2020
Kathmandu, Nepal44 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Visited at the end of February...liked the 24 hour reception service...central location...clean cosy rooms with clean bathrooms....Good buffet breakfast they serve variety of cheese bakeries pickled fish salads drinks even wine n champagne...shakshuka was best...honey with the hive...awesome piano player at the time of breakfast...Good Wi-Fi signal everywhere in the hotel...they have gym although i didn't visit..bar is satisfactory to be honest a disappointment for the limited stock of drinks they have but Mr Takir was very good...Moses in front desk 5* the chief of the food n beverage sorry I forgot his name but was very cooperative n got us different variety of eggs when we ordered..also they offered late check out at 5 pm which was very good of them...oje advice would be to include the meat products in breakfast like sausage ham bacon..other is to improve the bar....rest was a great experience...very satisfied
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Subodh We are happy to read that you had a great time in Jerusalem Israel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to host you and your friends again at Prima Royale Best Regards Motty Nahmias General Manger
Read more
Thomas G wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Excellent, friendly staff. Excellent buffet. Clean, comfortable rooms although small. Outstanding live piano player. One day turn around laundry service. Front desk staff arranged taxi to Ben Gurion Airport, Tel Aviv ( $102, 350 Israeli shekels).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . Hope to host you again among our guests. Best Regards Motty General Manger
Read more
Beatrice D wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Firstly, not an organised welcome, on all the days we stayed they couldn’t exchange our money because “they didn’t have enough”! Not a warm welcome, just gave us the room key and left us to it. Secondly, the “double bed” was horrible, it was two single beds joint together with the smallest single duvets. Breakfast was okay, minibar was empty, I mean come on you’re a 4 star hotel not a 3 star! Not the cleanest. The only pro I can think of is the location was okay around 15 min walk from everything. This hotel doesn’t deserve 4 starts at all
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We will learn from it. We hope to host you again in the future and to see that we became better Best reagrds
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
prima royale jerusalem
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Prima Royale
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Prima Royale?
Nearby attractions include Moses Montefiore Windmill (0.4 km), Mishkenot Sha'ananim Guest house (0.4 km), and YMCA Tower (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Prima Royale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Prima Royale?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Prima Royale?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Prima Royale?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bardak, Satya Restaurant, and P2.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Prima Royale?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Prima Royale located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Jerusalem.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Prima Royale?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Prima Royale offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Prima Royale?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Arabic, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Prima Royale?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old City of Jerusalem (1.2 km), Temple Mount Sifting Project- HaMasu'ot Lookout (3.1 km), and Western Wall (1.4 km).