We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Vilnay Street, Jerusalem 95435 Israel
Lowest prices for your stay
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (342)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (43)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#40 of 120 hotels in Jerusalem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Prima Park is inspired by the region boutique wineries, Prima Park Hotel invites you to experience a joyous stay in Jerusalem. • 217 Rooms with Free WIFI • Delux rooms & mini suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Patio Dining & Events Hall • Wine Lounge Bar • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Banqueting Facilities • Free wireless internet in public areas
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hebrew
1125Reviews22Q+A97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 519
  • 276
  • 180
  • 82
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PDXTraveler120 wrote a review Jun 2022
8 contributions6 helpful votes
We spent 4 nights at the Prima Park in connection with a conference at the nearby Hebrew University campus. The hotel is as sad, worn and shabby as others have reported - gross carpets, sagging sofas in the hallways, nasty bathroom grout, chipped furniture, etc. Our room was tolerably clean, but the dust and grime under the bed suggested that it isn't thoroughly mopped between guests. The hotel was loud at night because it hosts college-age tour groups, and the kids would hang out in the hallway until 1:00 or 2:00 AM until we yelled at them. One morning, there was a kid sleeping in the hall in his underwear. The breakfast was not the best we've experienced in Israel, but there was a good variety, and the atrium-like dining space is nice. The main problem with this hotel is its location, which is terrible for independent travelers who are not being ferried around by tour bus. It's on the periphery of central Jerusalem. There is nothing to do, and nowhere to eat, in walking distance. The roads around the hotel are pedestrian-hostile. The only comfortable way to get into central Jerusalem (other than by taxi) is by light rail, which is accessible by walking around the back of the hotel on an asphalt path -- next to a bridge overpass -- and then crossing a big intersection. So, if you are on a budget, the Prima Park is an OK choice. Just be aware that you aren't going to be experiencing the sights, sounds and atmosphere of Jerusalem - and isn't that why you are going there??
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the dumpsters or the streets. Not sure if that leaves any...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Imad Jaber, Guest Services / Front Office at Prima Park Hotel
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear Valued guest , Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future.
Read more
Sima wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
We stayed for 2 nights , the location is perfect and its 7 minutes walking distance from the central bus station , the rooms are clean and the staff was friendly and helpful I highly recommended this hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Imad Jabr, Guest Services / Front Office at Prima Park Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Simaqa Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Prima Park We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back with us again in the near future. Best, Imad Jaber Guest Relations Manager
Read more
tbvelasquez wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions3 helpful votes
Great hotel choice! Great food, service & accomodation! The restaurant is spacious, service is great and ambience/cleanliness is superb. The check in and check out are smooth and no queue. Special thanks to Mahmoud and the rest of the staffs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Imad Jabr, Guest Services / Front Office at Prima Park Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Tygir, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Prima Park We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back with us again in the near future. Best, Imad Jaber Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Michal Dahan wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
* WARNING* DO NOT BELIEVE ANY POSITIVE REVIEWS ON HERE. This place is a run down dump in urgent need of a full refurbishment! 4* Hotel? More like 1* Motel. The room we stayed in was filthy with stains all over carpets and blood, nails and hair under the bed sheets! The wood cladding and grout was mouldy and beds had seen more bottoms then a park bench, making them lumpy and hard. With all this in mind the staff at the desk did their best to help and offered us a refund (Which we took and ran for the hills) If you live in a mud hut this place might just do, but if not AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Imad Jabr, Guest Services / Front Office at Prima Park Hotel
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Michael , Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience in our hotel – our mission is to provide excellent guest experiences, so we are sorry to have let you down. Imad Jaber Guest Relations manager
Read more
Renai C wrote a review May 2022
Arlington, Texas98 contributions16 helpful votes
I stayed at Prima Park 5/12/22-5/18/22 and the staff made it feel like home. This was my first time in Israel and I'm glad I picked such a great place to stay. I have asthma and when I advised the front desk I smelled smoke in my room Naveen quickly moved me to another room and apologized (although it's definitely not her fault that guests break rules). I really appreciated her quick response and friendly demeanor during every interaction. All the staff I encountered were courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from akram khweis, Guest Services / Front Office at Prima Park Hotel
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, its pleased to read that you are thoroughly enjoying your holiday with us. It is always a great pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for another fantastic holiday in the future! Kind Regards, Akram Khweis
Read more
Hannah J wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Thank you Prima hotel for everything,especially I want to thank the staff morsi and mahmoud from reception,,,we will come back again ,,it was really amazing stay at Prima hotel ,,,we are friends now with staff hotel ,, they are very kind people,, love you all Prima hotel staff ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from akram khweis, Guest Services / Front Office at Prima Park Hotel
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, its pleased to read that you are thoroughly enjoying your holiday with us. It is always a great pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for another fantastic holiday in the future! Kind Regards, Akram Khweis
Read more
Jaynee1985 wrote a review Apr 2022
Castle Rock, Colorado17 contributions
Great! Wonderful experience. From the moment we walked in, and were met personally by the manager, Karam , we felt welcomed. Mahmoud at the front desk was very helpful. The restaurant manager, Walid, was also very helpful. Even though we arrived on a very busy holiday of Passover they made us feel at home . We highly recommend !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: During holidays the parking can be tough. Have taxies meet you at entrance of property rather...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from akram khweis, Guest Services / Front Office at Prima Park Hotel
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, its pleased to read that you are thoroughly enjoying your holiday with us. It is always a great pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for another fantastic holiday in the future! Kind Regards, Akram Khweis
Read more
geowimpf wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I stayed 11 nights in late March--early April. Generally I was very satisfied. Always felt at home. Room was comfortable, bed was firm. Front desk is helpful and they went out of their way to respond to questions. Food was good, not great. But healthy with a wide variety. This is absolutely a good hotel. They are not snobby, try hard and deliver an uplifting product. Hotel is a short walk from the tram from which you can get to the rest of Jerusalem. A fine place and I would return here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from akram khweis, Guest Services / Front Office at Prima Park Hotel
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, its pleased to read that you are thoroughly enjoying your holiday with us. It is always a great pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for another fantastic holiday in the future! Kind Regards, Akram Khweis
Read more
Sim wrote a review Mar 2022
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions2 helpful votes
If one is even thinking of booking this hotel – don’t! They market this as a 4-star hotel which is a complete joke. If this is a 4-star property, the Super 8 chain is 6 stars. The building is totally worn down, with no updates apparent anywhere. Hallways to rooms had loose ceiling tiles, and a garbage can sat in the middle of the hall on the 7th floor to catch the water dripping from the roof. Common areas like at the elevator landings had trash scattered around. On my floor in the morning there was a lovely collection of sunflower seed shells strewn about as well as one shoe, random paper cups and torn up pieces of paper. One of the two elevators was out of service, I was told this was persistent for days. The wait for an elevator was 5 to 7 minutes at times. I found walking down from the 7th floor much quicker. The rooms are small, but that is expected in older hotels in Jerusalem. What is not acceptable in a “4-Star” hotel is worn out furnishings with chipped wood backs and stained seats. Flickering lights add to the ambiance. The exterior lighting on the 7th floor shined in so bright that even with the drapes closed I could read a book. Windows are single pane and don’t seal well, the noise from the streets was ridiculously invasive. Being at the intersection of two major streets there was a constant cacophony of honking, sirens and un-muffled car exhaust. The thermostat was about as functional as the rest of the hotel – not at all. Setting a temperature made no difference, no fan would come on and no change in temperature was possible. The bed sheets were barely the size of the mattress and would not stay in place. What they passed as a comforter/blanket was about three inches wider and taller than the size of the bed making it useless. I found taking two of them and overlapping made it almost useable, as long as one a) has no one else sharing the room and 2) doesn’t move at night. Parking was “free” but they have only about 20 spots for all the rooms. Everyone pretty much parked in the curbs – painted bright red/white which in Jerusalem means NO PARKING – making the driveway barely wide enough to negotiate. Checking out early Sunday morning, there was no desk clerk to be found and the two parking areas had gates closed so couldn’t even get out. After about four rings of a bell, the desk clerk finally woke up (!) but had no idea how to check me out, and I had to ask repeatedly for him to open the parking gate so I could get out to make my flight. Last but not least, the price charged for this dump was considerably higher than nearly all the hotels in the area – I booked for a 4-star hotel in this location and the ratings made it seem that it should be good. Those people either have really poor standards or they were rating someplace else and confused it with this one. They should be ashamed of robbing people for the rates they charge. Needless to say, I’d suggest the park bench across the street over this hotel – at least with the park bench you know up front what you are getting!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not take a room North or West facing, the noise from the traffic is terrible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from akram khweis, Guest Services / Front Office at Prima Park Hotel
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for staying at The Prima Park Hotel, and thank you for taking the time to write us this review. every review is important to us so we can work on getting better. We will address the issues you brought up to our attention, and improve them in the future. Regards, Akram Khweis
Read more
Helene T wrote a review Feb 2022
Israel60 contributions12 helpful votes
I do not understand how this hotel got such a high rating here. The establishment desperately needs maintenance. The rooms are extremely small and shabby. The dining room is beautiful but the food is not high quality. The salads and cut vegetables look like they were cut the day before. The deserts were absolutely awful 😞😞. There is very limited parking and although there is a parking lot under the hotel, it is not open to guests. The staff are very nice and accommodating but that is really not enough. Sorry but we will not make the same mistake twice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Very limited parking. Been to youth hostels that have nicer rooms for much less money.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from akram khweis, Guest Services / Front Office at Prima Park Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2022
Dear Guest On behalf of the hotel staff we would like to express our gratitude for your review. All Your comments regardless positive or complains are very important for us in order to improve our service quality. The details you stated in your comments have been shared with the Hotel Management team and will be highly considered as soon as possible. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for another fantastic holiday in the future! Kind Regards, Akram Khwies
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza jerusalem, jerusalem park plaza
LOCATION
IsraelJerusalem DistrictJerusalem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
217
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Prima Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Prima Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bible Lands Museum Jerusalem (1.2 km), Knesset (Parliament) (1.1 km), and Bloomfield Science Museum (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Prima Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Prima Park Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Prima Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Prima Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Prima Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ima Restaurant, Valero, and Sima's Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Prima Park Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Prima Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Prima Park Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Arabic, and Hebrew.
Are there any historical sites close to Prima Park Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old City of Jerusalem (3.3 km), Temple Mount Sifting Project- HaMasu'ot Lookout (4.6 km), and Western Wall (3.5 km).
Is Prima Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.