Stay Eilat Hotel
Have you been to Stay Eilat Hotel?
Post photosWrite Review

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#46 of 66 hotels in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Property amenities
24-hour check-in

Location

10 Agmonim, Eilat 8801100 Israel
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Eilat Airport
King Hussein Intl Airport
15Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mgazit2016 wrote a review May 2022
Berlin, Germany34 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Modern facility. Amazing staff. Very personal and caring.
Great Breakfast.
Rooms modern and clean, in a new hotels location of the city. Coming with car recommended.
A new restaurant starting at the hotel, which is great for Eilat that needs more high level alternatives.
Very much recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Car recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
revital y wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel , rooms are clean with fine details, service is excellent. Front dest was really helpful, Pavel and Angelina from reception was very nice, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and fine! Highly recommended from the Dekel group from Herzliya 💗will come back again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris T wrote a review Oct 2022
28 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived for 1 night in between Jordan and Jerusalem. The staff were lovely and really helpful. Great recommendations for dinner and beaches.
Accommodation good and very clean. The breakfast is the best we had in Israel - absolutely delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Talmon M wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I made a reservation at the hotel but unfortunately had to cancel last minute to an aircraft malfunction. I offered to reschedule but they declined - even though it was clear the hotel was at low occupancy. Zero compassion, zero care. Would never stay with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Stay away
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dori G wrote a review Jul 2022
Israel12 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived for one night for work purpose so was not afraid of all the warnings about the location near a building site. The hotel building looks nice and the hotel is brand new and “modern”.
The hotel is equipped with Smart House system. Beware of this.
Upon arrival, we discovered the curtain cannot be opened with the controller. We informed the front desk and they fixed that in few minutes.
Around 4 o’clock in the morning there was a power shut-off and air-conditioning stopped. After a few minutes the electricity came back however the air-conditioner started and stopped every 30 seconds. This was accompanied by bright blue-yellow leds blinking and loud noisy rings every time the air conditioner started or stopped. I tried to call the reception but there was no answer. A neighbor guest went out and told me it is all over the hotel. After almost an hour I went down to the reception and met the night clerk who told me the problem is known and will be fixed. In the meantime he can disconnect the air-conditioner through his controls until the problem will be fixed. With no choice I agreed in order to try and get some sleep for the remaining of the night but try to sleep without air-conditioning in Eilat on July. The room almost boiled.
At around 07:30 the air-conditioner came back to life. Since we had to “wake up” already (not that we slept), we discovered that there is no water in the faucets and shower. A pipe broke and it took another hour till they fixed it. That was the reason for the electricity problem.
Up to here everything is OK. This can happened although it is a brand new building. However the way the hotel treated the complaints of the guests is terrible. No offer for compensation or refund to guests who wanted to leave. A rude response from the VP of the hotel chain (that’s how she was presented by the hotel manager) who over the phone rejected guests’ complaint and demand for refund by telling them that sleeping without air-conditioning for 3 hours is not a big issue.
We had to leave shortly after that and asked for contacts for complains. We got the hotel chain general manager phone number that was disconnected. The hotel manager, also took our contacts and promised we will be contacted by the management about our demand for compensation.
On top of that, the promised breakfast turned to be a disappointment, with defrosted 2 buns for 2 persons that came still cold from the inside. This is not the good breakfast we read about.
Speaking with the nice hotel manager we learned than the non-compensation policy is coming from above.
We did not come for vacation but only to rest before a long working day. Unfortunately couldn’t get much sleep. If you plan a vacation, think again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
Abel Y wrote a review Sept 2023
Fatima, Argentina13 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had two stays at the same time. Very friendly and cooperative employees. In both rooms we had, something was always missing or broken. The pink armchair (what a bad color idea...) were all stained. Hair dryer, had to be shared with the rest of the guests. The TV, first the remote control had no battery, and in the second room it didn't work. The blankets are short. The showers, in both with problems. But, they ALWAYS ended up solving everything that was asked of them, and quickly and kindly. If these things improve, it is a highly recommended hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: verifiquen que todo funciona bien al ingresar el cuarto.
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Talmon M wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away"
Read full review
mgazit2016 wrote a tip May 2022
Berlin, Germany34 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Car recommended."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Eilat area.
LOCATION
IsraelSouthern DistrictEilat
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STAY EILAT HOTEL

Frequently Asked Questions about Stay Eilat Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Stay Eilat Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Run Out (0.5 km), The Space Israeli Art Gallery (0.2 km), and U Splash Water Park (0.2 km).
What are some restaurants close to Stay Eilat Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamo, Omer's, and Pedro Restuarant.
Is Stay Eilat Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Eilat.
Are there any historical sites close to Stay Eilat Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lawrence's House (6.0 km), Islamic Ayla City (5.6 km), and Great Arab Revolt Plaza (6.2 km).
All Eilat HotelsEilat Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EilatHotels near Stay Eilat Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire