We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amari Pattaya

240 Pattaya Beach Road Pattaya Beach, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1568)
Room & Suite (759)
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!ONYX Rewards Save 10%
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#20 of 563 hotels in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We’re located at the tranquil northern tip of Pattaya Bay, so we’ve got all of the sand, sea and surf covered. For added sparkle to your stay, we’re just as close to Pattaya’s modern city malls. The new Terminal 21 is just a short stroll away, and if you’re here for work, Pattaya’s business district is also within easy reach. It really couldn’t be more convenient for shopping too. Be sure to stop at the nearby vibrant street-side stalls to pick up some colourful gifts for your friends and loved ones back home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Babysitting
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:ONYX Rewards Save 10%
2128Reviews83Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,367
  • 505
  • 124
  • 69
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
lui k wrote a review 21 Feb
Kowloon, China1 contribution
The view is really good. We like the sunset a lot no matter the balcony and the swimming pool. The food of the room service is good and worth a try. As we live in the new building, the golf car service is good. We want to specify thanks to the staff KooKKai for her services, she is nice, friendly with a big smile. We will defiantly come again tomorrow. The tiny part is recommended is the showering can be improve.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The pool is good and the view is good. But you gotta find time for that as there are lots of kids...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharanan Inphet, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 425luik, Warm greetings from Amari Pattaya. Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback through your wonderful words about the hotel and its services. I will personally thank and praise Khun Kookkai for Their great attitude and share your comments with them and the team. We here at Amari Pattaya look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Regard, Management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MeTaste wrote a review Feb 2023
BKK7 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We are family with twins, (including Nannies of 2 for our twins). So totally 6 pax for this trip. We paid upgraded to Family Suites (new low rise building) which was worth for and it was the best for our 3 days 2 nights. Full facilities with super friendly staffs, especially bellboy (driver from Ocean building to Suites building). I'm always buy voucher when this hotel join the travel exhibition. Or even it's not available, Amari Pattaya always the first choice if we need to spend time with family in Pattaya. Highly recommended !!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kitti Saesee, General Manager at Amari Pattaya
Responded 24 Feb 2023
Dear Khun MeTaste, We would like to extend our thanks for choosing to stay with us and we are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. It would be a pleasure to share your compliments with our Team Members. Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Amari Pattaya. Regards Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Q8Fahad wrote a review 20 Feb
Kuwait54 contributions15 helpful votes
Ok, we booked 2 delux rooms, one of them is supposed to be twin beds and the 2nd is king bed. Unfortunately, there wasn't any twin beds room although we emailed them many times about providing twin bed room. My family was frustrated since it is already booked and nonrefundable. So one of their front desk offered us an upgrade suit with an extra but discounted price, at first we didn't like the idea but then we loved it in away that we couldn't thank her enough for the great experience. Unfortunately i don't remember the lady's name but i needed to post her picture cause honestly she deserves a grand thank you for her help for all our stay. That suit upgrade had a different breakfast restaurant included called "Prego", Also a staff there was extremely friendly, professional, and helpful in providing everything in a perfect way. We enjoyed the experience, and both the suit and the other delux rooms were perfectly comfortable. We def will comeback soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 4 days prior Chinese new year this place will be extremely crawdad, so is the breakfast...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharanan Inphet, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Q8Fahad, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We take great pride in the service and hospitality we bring to our guests, so I will be sure to share your experience with the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with Amari Pattaya and hope to welcome you again soon. Regards Management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
김혜림 K wrote a review 19 Feb
1 contribution
I asked for a late check-in because it was a late flight. It took about 1 hour and 30 minutes from Bangkok Airport to Amari Hotel. Even the late check-in responded kindly and upgraded to a good room, so I feel good from the start of the trip. The room condition is so good, it's bright and clean. It's a great place to come as a family with children.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharanan Inphet, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Khun H1759KK_k, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We take great pride in the service and hospitality we bring to our guests, so I will be sure to share your experience with the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with Amari Pattaya and hope to welcome you again soon. Regards Management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
abutler70 wrote a review 17 Feb
Crawley76 contributions90 helpful votes
We just had a regular Deluxe room. This was a good size with large windows giving a partial view of the beach and neighbouring hotel. Nice big bathroom with a double sink and separate rain shower. Small balcony accessed from the bathroom. The swimming pool was big with a main pool and another couple of children’s pool’s with slides. Lots of sun beds available. We arrived at the end of Chinese New Year and it was very busy and hard to get a bed but by the end of the week it was much quieter and easier to find one. The lifeguards were all friendly and helpful and always said hello and got our towels for us. We went out most days for lunch but once at the beginning and again on the 6th day we were asked by a lifeguard accompanied by the same young security guy if we were staying here. It’s great security is so strict but it was the same guy twice. Maybe ask for room numbers when entering the hotel to avoid being followed and assumed we’d walked in off the street to use the pool. Even asking for room numbers when getting towels, this would also stop the lazy people leaving used towels on the sun beds as you don’t know if they’re coming back or not. We had a lovely stay and always enjoy staying in ONYX properties as we’re never disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharanan Inphet, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Khun abutler70, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We take great pride in the service and hospitality we bring to our guests, so I will be sure to share your experience with the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with Amari Pattaya and hope to welcome you again soon. Regards Management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aom T wrote a review 12 Feb
Bangkok, Thailand16 contributions3 helpful votes
We just recently stay at amari pattaya during 10 to 12 Feb which is during a lunar new years. The trip is quite important for us, as my partner need a place to stay and relax without stress. She just recently discharge from the hospital and the doctor emphasis on the stress free. However, we encountered some problems which sour our vacation mood and almost make this vacation a disaster. But thanks to executive club staffs and reservation team (especially K'Jett, K'Mo, and K'Som) attentiveness and very professional services, they solved our problem, and make our trip a relaxing one (aside from the initial stress). We would like to express our gratitude toward the staffs for saving our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Please book directly with the hotel. Don't make a mistakes like us. Almost don't have a place to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharanan Inphet, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Khun AomT85, Warm greetings from Amari Pattaya. Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback through your wonderful words about the hotel and its services. I will personally thank and praise Khun Jett,Khun Mo, Khun Som for Their great attitude and share your comments with them and the team. We here at Amari Pattaya look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Regard, Management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
movopink w wrote a review 7 Feb
1 contribution
Great hotel with exceptional service. Thanks to all the amazing stuff. Special greeting to the kind and ever smiling lady Kookkai, who is very helpful and made our stay amazing. Hotel location is good, which is easy to get to sanctuary of the truth, Bali Hai pier and terminal 21,etc. Room is comfortable and clean. I will be returning ASAP.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharanan Inphet, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Movopink W, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We take great pride in the service and hospitality we bring to our guests, so I will be sure to share your experience with the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with Amari Pattaya and hope to welcome you again soon. Regards Management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ARD wrote a review Jan 2024
Bangkok, Thailand10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
My trip at first night is was horrible (another hotel) so i desire to stay here to make my wife’ birthday trip was perfect at least is make them happy ,i am right and best choice to correct this hotel The corridor is night perfume The staff was nice and i got nice room view thank for management to keep the best service i will find the name of good staff to you 😆 nice stay Thanks for provide my wife’ s birthday cake ❤️❤️ it’s too lovely
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharanan Inphet, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. PangVela, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We take great pride in the service and hospitality we bring to our guests, so I will be sure to share your experience with the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with Amari Pattaya and hope to welcome you again soon. Regards Management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RonYhob wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I’d like to send my thanks and appreciation to the whole staff of Amari Pattaya those smiles and friendly atmosphere made us feel like home. From check-in counter, Ms. Kitty whole made it seamless, Mr. Earth who sent an anniversary “congratulations” amenity to our room, 707; simple yet still much appreciated. The Whole Bell service team, Mr. Eak and The Friendly gentleman with glasses who delivered our Luggage, I do apologise if I overlooked your name but you did a great job building rapport to my Baby’girl, you gave her a high five in the lobby entrance when we’re about to leave the hotel👍… The Breakfast venue was nice and all specially the proactive staffs dealing with families travelling with infants, the challenge and the mess imagine that. The Swimming pool area and the Attentive Lifeguards was a big plus as well and also the Security team who showed us the parking space, small things/gesture has a huge impact to guest experience. Keep up the good work…
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharanan Inphet, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Dear Mr. Nomad48278395738, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We take great pride in the service and hospitality we bring to our guests, so I will be sure to share your experience with the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with Amari Pattaya and hope to welcome you again soon. Regards Management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
manoj t wrote a review Jan 2024
Mumbai, India2 contributions
Booking,com and Amari Pattaya both are horrible and we have decided never to book again Amari and also delete booking.com for ever from our list. We booked 7 rooms deluxe ocean view 527 sq ft each with 100% advance payment. They fooled us and gave 3 apartment with no privacy and rooms of 300 ft max. When we asked their night manager Mr Tommy ,he kept on saying this is upgrade. We requested him to give our booked room .Then after long debate he said they don't have those room so they gave us alternate . These rooms are family room with horrible service in another building and just not for couple
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Never book Amari. Never book though booking.com
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Amari Pattaya
Responded 19 Jan 2024
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, and we certainly are disappointed to hear that the upgrade we offered, and you accepted upon check-in, have not been to your satisfaction. We did offer to combine rooms for your party as an upgrade to our more private and much larger 97 sq.m rooms in the Amari Suites building. Our team, upon learning of your dissatisfaction, attempted to contact your party multiple times on your first day to correct the issue. There were portions of your party that did not want to move back to the originally booked rooms, which made it much harder to accommodate as well. On the second day we had prepared all rooms as requested, but also did not hear back. We do hope you can understand we did all in our power to make corrections for your group but could not get a consensus that suited everyone in your group. We will certainly learn and grow from your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pattaya area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$915 - HK$1,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMARI PATTAYA - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Amari Pattaya
Which popular attractions are close to Amari Pattaya?
Nearby attractions include Terminal 21 Pattaya (0.4 km), Art in Paradise Pattaya (0.4 km), and Teddy Bear Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amari Pattaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Amari Pattaya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amari Pattaya?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amari Pattaya?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amari Pattaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Sky Bar Rooftop, Big Fish Pattaya, and Prego Pattaya.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amari Pattaya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Amari Pattaya have airport transportation?
Yes, Amari Pattaya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amari Pattaya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amari Pattaya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amari Pattaya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Chinese, and Thai.