We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pornping Tower Hotel

Traveller (456)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (32)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
463Reviews
456Photos
8Q+A
83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 139
  • 147
  • 61
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked this hotel through booking.com. Looking at the pictures we were very excited to stay there, once we got there it had a completely different feel to what we were expecting. The staff were friendly on arrival and they had someone take us up to show us our rooms,
Read more
+1
Pornping Tower Hotel is one Chiang's oldest high-rise hotels and is well situated east of downtown, between the night bazaar area and the River Ping. As well as a rang of bars and shops within, it has a good swimming pool, and a popular roof restaurant and garden which offers
Read more
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night only (thankfully) and we were not in the least bit impressed with the hotel! My initial thoughts were that it was nice judging from pictures and upon arrival to reception... but don't be fooled! Once you go upstairs you notice how
Read more
Hotel very old and tired. Photos must have been taken when the hotel opened in 1988!! The shower wouldn't work unless you held the knob of the bath up constantly. Dried mud on the floor when we ended our room. Wires visible in loose wooden panel between the beds. Pigeons nesting
Read more
Response from Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2018
Dear xo_gemma_ox,     We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities.    It is indeed with much regret to note that you were not completely satisfied with our services & facilities. We do wish to extend our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience that you encountered during your stay. The mentioned matters will be shared with our team concerned for further improvement.    Thank you for sparing your valuable time for straight comments. once again, thank you for staying with us Regard Pattana | General Manager
Read more
I've now stayed there I think five times, this time 2 weeks, so I keep going back so its OK, yes its a bit old bit dated, showing signs of wear, but better the devil you know. Its good value. Breakfast buffet is fine, pool is good, never crowded. there can be a considerable
Read more
Response from Pattana R, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel
Responded 21 May 2018
Dear Scott6848, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to read that our facilities and services had contributed to a memorable stay. Your review is valuable to us and will be shared with my associates to ensure that we continue to provide exceptional services and improve on areas which will make your next stay more memorable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon Regard Pattana | General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
view
Pidgeon mess on window glass
PreviousNext
12345632
Dear Jason Quek K, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. It is indeed with much regret to note that you were not completely satisfied with our services & facilities. We do wish to extend our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience that you encountered during your stay. The mentioned matters will be shared with our team concerned for further improvement. Thank you for sparing your valuable time for straight comments. once again, thank you for staying with us. .   Regard Pattana | General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
If you google Pornping Hotel go on the website and there are a couple of e mail address on the site
0 votes
Show all answers
it cost THB 150net per person/per way and advance reservation is required.
0 votes
Show all answers
thank you for the question, our pool operation hour is 10:00 -19:00 hrs. daily. Best regards, Jarunee Sarachan General manager
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Book a high floor as being so close to everything, maybe more noise lower floors for some people."
"The older rooms in the old part of hotel are pretty average, but the main tower most rooms are the same ."
"choose higher floors"
"Not worth the money"
"Go for high floors away from night noise"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pornping hotel chiang mai
LOCATION
ThailandChiang Mai ProvinceChiang Mai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
318
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing