We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Casablanca

Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Rond Point Hassan II, Casablanca 20000 Morocco See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Special Offer:Save up to 30%
About
Description
Centrally located within the business district and a short distance from the Old Medina, the 184-room Movenpick Hotel Casablanca offers the very best in contemporary comfort and convenience. From generously More sized rooms equipped with a flat screen TV to a 16th floor spa boasting an open air swimming pool, our hotel is the epitome of contemporary living. A wide variety of conference and meeting spaces are also available in the hotel for events of up to 400 people, while our three unique restaurants provide international cuisine throughout the day. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Business
,
Spa
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Spa
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
184
Price range
US$98 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Casablanca Plaza Hotel
Location
Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 84 nearby hotels
Business Hotel
199 reviews
.19 km away
Hotel Rania Belmadina
34 reviews
.69 km away
Hotel Park Suites & Spa
174 reviews
.73 km away
Kenzi Tower Hotel
967 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 990 nearby restaurants
Meson Asador
184 reviews
.29 km away
Khos
134 reviews
.31 km away
Oliveri
83 reviews
.16 km away
Tao
17 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 441 nearby attractions
Bouaouina Tours
93 reviews
.73 km away
Musee Abderrahman Slaoui
132 reviews
.99 km away
Notre Dame de Lourdes
339 reviews
.83 km away
Villa des Arts de Casablanca
74 reviews
.59 km away
Reviews & more
1,561Reviews
1,024Photos
19Q+A
77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 464
  • 596
  • 272
  • 116
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+5
A Classic Movenpick hotel with a bit of North African touch & hospitality thrown in. A great value for money given the creature comforts and amenities the hotel comes with. The Reception area can be a bit congested and crowded but once you are out of it, you will feel fine and co
Read more
Response from TarikK169, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Talesofales, Thank you for sharing your recent experience further to your stay at Movenpick hotel Casablanca. I really appreciate your valuable feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding the quality of service received. In fact, your kind remarks are of a great value to us as they represent a good tool to improve the quality of service delivered to our guests. Our instructions have been transmitted to our front office manager to organize the group check in in a separate area to avoid the crowd and the queue at the reception. Moreover, I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with the location of our property in front of the tram station, guests can thus get around easily. Besides, I am glad to learn that you appreciated the comfort and the width of our rooms with their typical view on the city. In addition , I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the good quality of cosmetics at the Spa and that you appreciated the speed WIFI throughout all our property. Your good comment as regards the good service and professionalism of our staff will be conveyed to the rest of the team, who endeavor every day in order to offer a perfect moment of well-being to all our guests. I look forward to serving your future lodging needs and seeing you back again at Movenpick hotel Casablanca for a more enjoyable and great experience. With my best Regards, Amr Kallini General Manager
Read more
This is a fine hotel centrally located in Casablanca: clean, comfortable spacious rooms with good sized baths. The price is very reasonable by European standards, and only a tad expensive by Moroccan. Restaurant buffet food is interesting and diverse. Any given dish may or may no
Read more
Response from TarikK169, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Charm, I would like to thank you for taking the time to report your experience while staying at Movenpick hotel Casablanca. I am delighted to know that you were particularly impressed by the strategic location of our property near the tram station, allowing guests to visit many other interesting places in the city easily. Besides, I was glad to learn that you were satisfied with the comfort of our spacious rooms and the size of our bathrooms. At the same time, I was happy to know that you appreciated the well varied buffet at the restaurant. Our Executive Chef is always at your disposal to select and offer special dishes to your taste. Please accept my apologies with regard the embarrassment caused by the noise coming from the traffic outside, however I would like to confirm that 100% of our rooms are equipped with double glaze, would you informed us on the spot, our Front Office Manager would certainly changed your room to another quiet side. On the other hand our group Movenpick hotels makes more emphasis on development of his employees, in this respect a training program is being undertaken with the Swiss school “ECOLE HOTELIERE DE GENEVE” in order to improve the learning of languages and particularly the English language. Rest assured that appropriate measures had been taken accordingly by our Food &Beverage Manager as regard the order you placed at the 16ème and the mini bar, as we do not allow such inadequacy in service. As for the chocolate hour, it is definitely maintained as a Movenpick standard but the time is changed as per our guests request. On the other hand, I would like to inform you that due to maintenance works at the Seven, this outlet is closed at present and will be operational starting from Monday 24th December 2018. Nonetheless, during this period, our valuable guests can order and taste the Moroccan dishes at the Casablanca Café restaurant. I apologize for any inconvenience, an in the main time, please let me know if there is anything you need for your future bookings to make your next visit to our property as memorable as possible. Yours Sincerely, Amr Kallini General Manager
Read more
Recently spent two nights at this fine hotel. Centrally located the room was quite pleasant, modern, clean, with big comfortable bed, pillows and linen. Nice modern bathroom. Towels were a bit disappointing though. Small pool on the 16th floor with nice views. We were on a lowe
Read more
Response from TarikK169, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Seth r, I would like to thank you for devoting a short time to mark your feedback further to your last visit to Movenpick Hotel Casablanca. I am glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you found our property fine and a great place to relax in. Likewise, I was pleased to learn that you appreciated the rooftop The 16ème with its panoramic view on the great Casablanca. It is great to know that you were satisfied with the comfort our the room and the modern bathroom, besides the magnificent swimming pool with its splendid view of the city. On the other hand, your remark as regards the quality of towels was transmitted to our Executive Housekeeper Manager for immediate corrective actions. Therefore, please feel free to contact me directly for any future booking, needless to say that I will personally look after your room and your stay overall. Yours Sincerely, Amr Kallini General Manager
Read more
Nice hotel with all the basic enmity including a pool. Although I didn’t use it, it was very inviting. Hotel is 45 minutes from Mohammed International Airport. Hotel was clean, receptionists and staff friendly.
It was a good 2 night stay
Read more
Response from TarikK169, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mrs. Altheap, First of all, I would like to thank you for the impressions posted on TripAdvisor following your last stay at Movenpick hotel Casablanca Morocco. I am absolutely, pleased to know that you were satisfied with the location of our property in the heart of the city and only 45 minutes from the airport. Besides, I am glad to learn that you appreciated the cleanliness of our outlets and the inviting panoramic view of the 16ème on the great Casablanca. I hope during the next visit, you will have the opportunity to enjoy good moments around the magnificent swimming pool. Likewise, I will not miss to convey your positive comments to our staff who take pride in delivering a high professional level of service mainly at the reception. Once again, thank you for availing our product and for sharing your comments with other travelers. Looking forward to seeing you again with us at Movenpick hotel Casablanca, for a more pleasant experience. Amr Kallini General Manager
Read more
What you would expect from a hotel is that you can sleep. They hosted us on the second floor when in a first there was a wedding party with percussion instruments and singers that ended 3am. Upon returning from the tour we returned to stay, asked to be allocated on a high floor,
Read more
Response from TarikK169, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs. Carminha P, I trust my email finds you well and thank you for staying with us as well as sharing your valuable feedback. I am very sorry to know that you were disturbed by the noise caused by a banquet event which lasted more than what was expected. Nonetheless should we have the availability that day we would undoubtedly allocate you to another quiet side to make your stay more comfortable and more relaxing. On the other hand, concerning your declaration of intoxication, I confirm you that we have not registered any complaint on the part of other customers during the whole period of your stay. Moreover intoxication does not generally touch a single person. For confirming it is really an intoxication case, I will need more details and similar occurrence announcement for the same meal and the same day. You might be interested to know that at the level of food & beverage, we are very vigilant and we follow very strict hygiene rules. Indeed, we are accompanied by an external laboratory for the monthly audits and a full range of specialized analyzes, in order to maintain the good control of our food safety and the good sanitary quality of the products we offer to our guests. Once again, I extend my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused and in the meantime, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, ensuring that your next stay will be up to your expectation. Yours Sincerely, Amr Kallini General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Previous
How much is the airport shuttle, and how often does it run?
Is there shisha & if so how much is it?
I didn’t see a shisha, my advice is that if it is not too late go to another hotel. This was one of the most unfortunate stats we have had in 10 years of travel
0 votes
Show all answers
How many sunbeds are there? There looks like hardly any in the pics?
Let Say Around 4 to 5 sunbeds - but to be honest the roof pool is more dedicated for having an evening apéro or lunch - very charming deco
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there bag storage if arrive before check-in time?
YES ! When you enter the hotel The Reception Desk is on the right and Luggage storage desk is on the left. They will tag your luggage and will give you a ticket for it. They are multi-lingual..no problem with communication. Dr. Bakker
0 votes
Show all answers
please advise on the price of breakfast for kids under under 12 years . thanks
Previous
"The higher floors have great city views"
"pick a fllor not facing busy main street if possible."
"Chose a room that is not on the main corner street as it gets quite busy out there and noisy!"
"If u're by any chance in Casablanca, don't hesitate to visit Movenpick Casablanca..."
"Higher is better if only to put more distance from the bustling road noise."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing